or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Lazarus M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
A must if visiting Chinatown Bangkok

mainly the staffs, internet was insanely fast for me, room service is really just a call away
8.3
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Not comfortable

nothing special
3.3
We checked in the hotel's deluxe room with 4 persons. This hotel get 1000 batt from us as deposit. This deluxe room can only allow 3 persons. So, we are requesting for an extra bed but the hotel never send any to us. The next morning, when we gonna claim back our deposit during check out,they refuse to pay us back 1000batt but only 500 batt, they gonna surcharge us 500 batt for we stay in the room with extra one person. We try to negotiate with the hotel but they seemed not to bother. So, never pick this hotel when u go to bangkok.
Ju T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
the worst hotel experience

nothing good to be told. totally sucks
2
poorest service that i've ever met. everything costs, many hidden charges.
Ju T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
The worst hotel experience

Nothing good
2
Poor service, everything costs, many charges.
Nattaporn C. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2013
Easy going

Good location/ esy going/cheap
6.7
Overall is good. But pillow on the bed need to be changed as i think it's pretty old and very high. I need to go massage on the next day.
Lee S. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Good location

Good breakfast, loa cation near shopping cet
7
Siewlian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Good.

Bath tub, free wifi, breakfast included
8
Beng C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2013
clean and comfortable

Easy to find food around this hotel, very friendly staff and the room is clean
9.7
Fantastic !
Tommy D. Couples Sweden, July 26, 2013
Chinatown is very interesting

location, nice staff, good breakfast
9
Fast check-in and check-out, great breakfast and superb staff. Chinatown is a very interesting part of Bangkok both cultural and for shopping. Don´t miss Sampeng Market, walking distance, with very low prices.
Siew C. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2013
quite enjoy

easy communication with hotel staff, room ok and lobby ok
7.3
so far so good , we like the food outside the hotel, the staff is good and helpful, the room is clean and we have nice and comfortable sleep We like and enjoy watching The TV, they have more quality TV channel We appreciate the Hotel with the provision of 2 umbrella, this was the first time we have ever experience after our many trips and vacation, and during our trips we really have made use of the umbrella as it was raining outside

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03