or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Beng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Nice and friendly

clean, comfortable and good location
9.7
Very nice and friendly, clean and safe. I absolutely recommend this choice!
Ah N. Families with older children Singapore, May 13, 2013
Hotel room is comfortable but breakfast is lousy

Room is bigger than expected. Location of this hotel is in the centre of China Town. Railway station & MRT are within walking distance. It is very convenient & easy to travel to other part of Bangkok
7
Bock T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Budget, Clean and in Chinatown night street food.

Elevator, Location & price.
6.3
Keng C. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2013
Relax,feeling welcome,make my stay value for money

convenience,comfortable ,near to Shopping areas
8
I was pleased to have a comfortable stay at Chinatown Hotel. The staff were well-trained and attentive. It really made my day.
Angeline N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2013
the stuff sservice very poor

location best
5.3
Jeah H. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2013
Great Location but hotel is a bit old

Clean, location, food
7
Location is great as it is just at the chinatown area. Hotel is quite old but overall is still clean. For this kind of price you should not be expecting for too much.
Ahmed F. Solo travelers Maldives, April 23, 2013
not very comfortable , small room and bathroom

nice friendly staff , good food , easy check in and out
7
very different in picture and real, small room and old, internet slow , no safety box in the room, staff is very friendly location is good.
Chye S. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2013
pleasant but room a little confined

proximate to chinese streeet food
6
Pleasant. Hotel is too rigid regarding left luggage. We would like to leave our luggage at the hotel as we need to travel to another country for a few days and then return to the hotel but the manager was not too receptive
Sally B. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2013
Worse hotel I ever stay.

I can't think of any
3
Terrible, I never experience that bad service & never stay in a room that small before. I will difeitely not recommended anyone to there. Although is close to quite a lot of attraction, but not taxi or tu tu willing to take u back. They charge you very expensive and it very high traffic jam. Better to find a hotel near BSK ( sky train).
John S. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2013
Very nice place for the location and price!

Location, price and service
8.3
We had a great time there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01