Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 990 reviews

569 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
James H. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2015
I see what I see and I feel what I feel

location, hot water boiler,
8
It wasn't bad it wasn't good just so so
Report this review
Lee S. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2015
Excellent location. Close to food and shopping

Excellent location. Close to food and shopping. Excellent Service
8.7
This is my 2nd stay. Enjoyed myself greatly. Unfortunately the toilet had a perpetual sewage stink and the furnishing were kinda old.
Report this review
Kwok C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Location, location, location

Location, price and near to good food
8.3
It is nice hotel. The Deluxe room I stay in is nice and beautiful. The location of the hotel is in the middle of Yeowarat. you just walk out in the evening and all the good food are just a short walk away.
Report this review
Kwok C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Location

Location, good food nearby and reasonable good price hotel
8
Nice. The place have just been recently upgraded. The rooms are cleaner now.
Report this review
Dino Z. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Very good

Location, staff, coffee machine in bar area
8
Great location in the middle of Chinatown with easy access to transport links (only 10 min walk from main train station and MRT). Staff are always willing to help. Rooms are a little bit dated but have everything you need from hairdryer to coffee making facility. It is reasonably priced and prices are per room. Great thing about Chinatown is that every night food stalls mushroom up all over the place with huge variety of offerings.
Report this review
Mohamed N. Families with older children Maldives, December 19, 2014
This review is a farce

This review is a farce
6
I don't wanna write a review coz Agoda doesn't give me any points for this.
Report this review
Shin K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2014
stay at hotel

location, friendly staff
5.7
Report this review
Priscilla, S. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
Not the type of hotel we would stay in future.

Nothing much except the location
5.3
We book a superior room and were given a smoking room that smell so bad, we couldn't breathe! We called the reception and insist on a non-smoking and was given. The reception staff were friendly and courteous. But what puts me off is how come the staff who carried our bags can question the reception on why we were given a better room and kept telling us that the room cost so much more than the superior room! I just want a non-smoking room!
Report this review
Shin K. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2014
stay at hotel

location, friendly staff
5.7
Report this review
Soh B. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Great location but poor hotel

Good location & nice staffs
5.7
Got stain on bed. Toilet very small.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 569 reviews Next page
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06