or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
771 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Geok L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
convenient for chinese food and easy access

clean room, friendlly staff
7.3
overall ok except noise from fridge / air-con, non adjustable shower head. Not able to get a satisfying shower after a day out.
Aven W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
very nice stay in chinatown hotel

good location friendly staff n clean room
8
Hotel staff is friendly n very nice location, very nice for this hotel. will stay again with this Chinatown Hotel
Jun W. Solo travelers China, August 8, 2013
Great

it really could do with a fresh coat of paint and other basic maintenance. It has a bit of a grimy, dirty feel in the public areas, although the rooms themselves are perfectly clean, well lit and very
7.3
Li P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2013
easy access to my shopping area

good communication and helpful staff, easy access to shopping area and a lot of night food outside during night time.
8.3
my business trip make me easy access to my area I want to go, no transport required, save a lot of time and money for me. the friendly staff very helpful too.
Juan L. Couples Spain, August 3, 2013
Very standard hotel

Late check in without problems
6.3
Nothing out of the ordinary. It's a very average hotel, but the location is good if you want to walk around Chinatown.
Lazarus M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
A must if visiting Chinatown Bangkok

mainly the staffs, internet was insanely fast for me, room service is really just a call away
8.3
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Not comfortable

nothing special
3.3
We checked in the hotel's deluxe room with 4 persons. This hotel get 1000 batt from us as deposit. This deluxe room can only allow 3 persons. So, we are requesting for an extra bed but the hotel never send any to us. The next morning, when we gonna claim back our deposit during check out,they refuse to pay us back 1000batt but only 500 batt, they gonna surcharge us 500 batt for we stay in the room with extra one person. We try to negotiate with the hotel but they seemed not to bother. So, never pick this hotel when u go to bangkok.
Ju T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
the worst hotel experience

nothing good to be told. totally sucks
2
poorest service that i've ever met. everything costs, many hidden charges.
Ju T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
The worst hotel experience

Nothing good
2
Poor service, everything costs, many charges.
Nattaporn C. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2013
Easy going

Good location/ esy going/cheap
6.7
Overall is good. But pillow on the bed need to be changed as i think it's pretty old and very high. I need to go massage on the next day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03