or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Sally B. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2013
Worse hotel I ever stay.

I can't think of any
3
Terrible, I never experience that bad service & never stay in a room that small before. I will difeitely not recommended anyone to there. Although is close to quite a lot of attraction, but not taxi or tu tu willing to take u back. They charge you very expensive and it very high traffic jam. Better to find a hotel near BSK ( sky train).
John S. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2013
Very nice place for the location and price!

Location, price and service
8.3
We had a great time there!
Surilda S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2013
Location in the middle of Chinatown.. Easy to shop

Neary Shopping Area..have alot of food all day and night
7.3
Location is in middle of chinatown.. just walk on the lafe u willsee Shopping area and alot of kind of food on the Mean road.. or walk around there..not far from Trian Station of bkk and can take Publice Boat from China town ( Rat-cha-wonag Peir) to Khoa-San Area ( Pha-A-Tit Peir) only 15 Bath. /person/Trip
Gilles M. Couples Switzerland, April 8, 2013
nice stay in the middle of Chinatown

Its location, very near fantastic street food and the famous chinatown market
7
Trevor C. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
Clean, good location and friendly staff.

Location, price and staff.
7.3
Centrally located for Chinatown and within walking distance from Hua Lamphong railway and MRT stations (IF you know the way) otherwise a short inexpensive Tuk-tuk or motorcycle taxi. Check in was swift although it is the first time that I have ben asked for a deposit to cover the contents of the minibar. All the staff I dealt with spoke very good English. Room was clean and comfortable with an acceptable Wi-Fi connection. Check out the T&K restaurant opposite the hotel. A Bangkok "must eat there"! It evolves on the pavement from mid afternoon to become one of the busiest Bangkok restaurants as the sun sets.
Barry E. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2013
Good. Helpful with laundry needs.

Location, room size, cleanliness
7.7
Cheng O. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2013
Friendly staff. Only that air con not enough cool.

CENTRALLY LOCATED, COMFORTABLE ROOM AND FRIENDLY STAFF
6.3
Yuefeng M. Solo travelers China, March 20, 2013
Wonderful

good staff, good location, good service
8.7
Johannes H. Couples Indonesia, March 16, 2013
Fast Internet

Internet, Location, Cost
5.3
I stay only one days in this hotel, because my last day in bangkok, near local temple, and one of the great thing about this hotel is have a very fast internet... hahahha.. dont realy like about deposit thing, small room. but thanks 4 nice staff.
Douglas M. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2013
no surprises, we got exactly the type of room and

Great location in Chinatown, many many food street vendors every evening it seeemed like hundreds, buses, taxis, tuk tuks were easy to get right outside of the hotel for easy transportation for almost
8.7
We chose the no frills room. It is basic but very clean and a good place to sleep after a long day of sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03