Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view) Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel Front Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Receptionist Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In Lobby Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Standard Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room) Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 870 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (870)
Sort by:
Khai S. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2013
good location but room is too small

fast internet and good location
5.7
very bad experience,first thing when check in time,i was told by receptionist any room stay more than three persons have to pay 500 bath but not additional bed provided even not visited are allow.
Report this review
Khai S. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2013
good location but bad hotel

fast internet and good location
5.3
very bad experience,during breakfast we one group having breakfast at restaurant,we saw our bangkok friend,so he join us for chit chat at restaurant but warning by staff he can`t consume any food or beverages other wise he has to pay,the lady staff warning in very bad manner.
Report this review
Khai S. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2013
very bad experience

none
4.7
very bad experience,the room is too small,the staffs serve in bad manner,lift also out of service,i am sure i wound come back to this hotel in future,if this is only hotel in china town,i prefer stay other area.
Report this review
Narupon T. Business travelers Thailand, September 22, 2013
Confortable to walk in chinatown

Close to eating , shopping and sightseeing
7
Report this review
Angela M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2013
Not a fantastic stay

Clean room, location
4.7
Bad attitude from staff , no proper housekeeping done . They shifted my stuff around f. They couldn't find my reservation at check in . But I has a voucher they had no choice but to give me a room. This hotel is a definite no go for those who likes excellent service
Report this review
Roger N. Couples Sweden, September 18, 2013
Cheap and price worth

City hotel, clean and good breakfast.
6.7
Ok, but it seems the staff didn't like that we booked at agoda. No parking avail able.
Report this review
Lertop S. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2013
Convenient

location, location, location
6.7
Report this review
Chua T. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2013
The china town hotel

The variety of food
7.7
China town hotel is located near variety of local Chinese cuisine. There are a few wholesaler nearby the hotel. Rooms are pretty big and clean. Some of the furniture are a little old but still acceptable for our stay. The restaurant there open till late so you don't have to worry about food issue staying at Chinatown hotel. Nice sea food was served everywhere along the street.
Report this review
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2013
Over priced, food and drinks ;coffee etc,

Hard to think of 3 ! But staff were friendly .
4.7
Defiantly over priced....apart from that, it was okay.
Report this review
Marcia Y. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2013
Convenience at yourl door step

Centrally located in Chinatown, Friendly staff and Accessible to Hualampong Railway station
9
Our stay was very good. Wanted to visit Chinatown in Bangkok to savour the local Chinese food and we were very satisfied with the location of the hotel which is where the local shopping and dining were i.e. right at your door step :) Went shopping at the distribution centre of Sampeng Market. Was presently surprised at the great numbers of things sold there. After shopping we went back to Chinatown Hotel to unload our buys and off again we went to shop again at Sampeng Market. That is why I said, convenience at you door step :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07