Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view) Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel Front Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Receptionist Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In Lobby Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Standard Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room) Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 869 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Li P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2013
easy access to my shopping area

good communication and helpful staff, easy access to shopping area and a lot of night food outside during night time.
8.3
my business trip make me easy access to my area I want to go, no transport required, save a lot of time and money for me. the friendly staff very helpful too.
Report this review
Juan L. Couples Spain, August 3, 2013
Very standard hotel

Late check in without problems
6.3
Nothing out of the ordinary. It's a very average hotel, but the location is good if you want to walk around Chinatown.
Report this review
Lazarus M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
A must if visiting Chinatown Bangkok

mainly the staffs, internet was insanely fast for me, room service is really just a call away
8.3
Report this review
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Not comfortable

nothing special
3.3
We checked in the hotel's deluxe room with 4 persons. This hotel get 1000 batt from us as deposit. This deluxe room can only allow 3 persons. So, we are requesting for an extra bed but the hotel never send any to us. The next morning, when we gonna claim back our deposit during check out,they refuse to pay us back 1000batt but only 500 batt, they gonna surcharge us 500 batt for we stay in the room with extra one person. We try to negotiate with the hotel but they seemed not to bother. So, never pick this hotel when u go to bangkok.
Report this review
Ju T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
the worst hotel experience

nothing good to be told. totally sucks
2
poorest service that i've ever met. everything costs, many hidden charges.
Report this review
Ju T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
The worst hotel experience

Nothing good
2
Poor service, everything costs, many charges.
Report this review
Nattaporn C. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2013
Easy going

Good location/ esy going/cheap
6.7
Overall is good. But pillow on the bed need to be changed as i think it's pretty old and very high. I need to go massage on the next day.
Report this review
Lee S. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Good location

Good breakfast, loa cation near shopping cet
7
Report this review
Siewlian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Good.

Bath tub, free wifi, breakfast included
8
Report this review
Beng C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2013
clean and comfortable

Easy to find food around this hotel, very friendly staff and the room is clean
9.7
Fantastic !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05