or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
708 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (708)
Sort by:
Soo H. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Comfortable pillow and bed
8
The location of the hotel is great, a lot of great food and near 7- eleven stores. Hotel staffs are helpful.
Sou Y. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Smallbroom with very basic amenities

Efficient staff and convienient location in chinatown.
7.3
We were given a room at the end of the corridor and was surprised at how hotel can placed extra pieces of furniture just along corridor, looks cluttered. The hotel lift is old and it the wait for the lift can be long.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is located right in the center of Chinatown.
Carris L. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2012
Great experience

It's near Chinatown, the nightlife is just amazing.
7.3
Jeffrey G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
great location
7.3
nice and clean room in the center of china town. easy to walk to the market.
Seek S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great location

Great location
5.3
The room is too many dust. And also the room light is not enough. The room is too dark.
Goh H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Great Location

only location
5.7
The hotel is too old and the room is too small even the air con also very old. i wont be staying there anymore
Pin C. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Great location and clean room.

near main chinatown street-yaowarat,easier to get old market and night market to visit.great price to get a clean room and provide breakfast.
8.3
This hotel has a great location, easier to get visit old market and night market. The room is small but clean with great price. will stay in this hotel next time.
Restaurant Tip: lot of chinese restaurant,geat and delicious seafood and old traditional food stall :)
Irene E. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Great location for dining

Great location, clean, great food
6
Phengdy V. Groups Laos, October 22, 2012
Good hotel^^

convinient and not too expensive
8.3
Its near the old city, in the night time, we can go out to eat delicious food^^
Nightlife Tip: Yaowarath is best in the night time^^
Toh S. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2012
Location ok. Staff not so friendly!

Price not too expensive but service not so good!
3.3
Our 1st stay on this hotel. The staff was unfriendly. We were waiting for our friend to pick us up at the lobby, a staff from the reception came over to ask what are we hanging around the lobby???? I told her that i'm stayin in the hotel and waiting for friend to pick us, then she walked away!! (Thinking that i'm the local there trying to get some cool air or something???) I conplain about the main lobby's toilet was locked when i tried to go!! I've to dash up to the hotel room's toilet instead! Terrible experenice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05