or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
771 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Joanne L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Good hotel :)

Free Wifi , breakfast , clean room , friendly staff
7.7
Goh S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 13, 2013
Old, clean but small room

Right in the heart of Chinatown
7
If you are like me who like eating Chinese food this is a place not to be miss. Food stalls on the five foot way stretch all the way of to the end. Good fresh local fruits juice are squeeze on the spot to accompany your meals excellent taste, try he promegranade juice I like it.
Thi M. Families with young children Vietnam, February 12, 2013
Nice hotel

good location
7
Nice hotel, nice location but not clear in regulation, so if you travel not alone, please clear with the hotel about prices and everything.
Restaurant Tip: Nice location with a lot of restaurants and shopping areas.
Wee T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Nice and helpful staff

staffs are helpful and good location
6.7
this hotel nothing much to complain, nice staff good location but hotel equipment need to be improved
Diana C. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great Location
7
It was a great location if one wants to minggle around China Town area. There were great food along the street and you never worry about food. Interesting but expensive though. The hotel is just at the centre of China Town; convenient if just minggle around China Town. Rooms are small and renovation is highly recommended. The reception counter staff are friendly and helpful. You will get more than enough information about everything. Weather in Bangkok is very hot and all my children stay in the hotel most of the time after their meals within walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travelling between China Town and other sightseeing areas, one has to prepare paying extra $ for taxi/tu tu. The driver will tell you that it is heavy jam in China Town which is true and the cost that you pay for transport is always double. Thus, plan your day well on sightseeing so as to avoid going in and out of China Town too frequent in a day.
Tibor S. Couples Hungary, February 11, 2013
Good hotel at the heart of china town

Perfect location to witness chinese new year events
8
Great hotel at the heart of Bangkok's china town. We fuond the hotel statt friendly, the room clean and large enough. It is easy to reach any part of the city fron this location either by taxi or by public transportation. Chinesse new year events took place directkly in front kf the hotel , so it was very convenient.
Goh S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 9, 2013
Got low floor, cancerous for non smokers, smelly.

In the heart of Chinatown
5
Chinese food is abundant just outside the hotel. Walking along the road are push cart stalls after push cart stalls selling their famous pad thai , pig innards soup , roasted duck, local fruit produce, etc..Turning east, are retail shops selling all leather bags, beads, and souvenirs. Best part is at the end is the famous Chao Paya river. Try the ride on the boat ferry.
Anon Y. Couples Thailand, February 8, 2013
Very nice hotel and good location

Good location and new hotel room
8.3
me and my bf stay for 3 nights and very nice hotel.. we were very happy.
Lawrence W. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
Convenient location, nice rooms

Convenient location, nice rooms
9.3
We needed a place to stay overnight arriving from Chianmai by train and leaving the next day by train heading south and the Chinatown Hotel was perfect. The room was quite nice and the service excellent. We had spotted this place earlier on a walk through China Town, so it is also a great place to see this interesting part of the city. Easy access to the train station.
Tyler H. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
Good for the price

Good place, heart of Chinatown and good food
6.7
This place is right on one of the main drags of Bangkok's Chinatown. We stayed for one night and ate on the street outside where all the food carts and streetside restaurants were. We were not disappointed to find authentic Thai street food within a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was clean, decent amenities. I'm sure it varies, as it's a busy hotel in the heart of a busy district....but nothing out of the ordinary for us during our stay. The lights in the hallway did seep through the door but there wasn't much we could do about it. The one thing that really stuck out that I didn't like was the overly perfumed smell in the lobby. It smelled like a very fragrant artificial fruity smell. But that didn't really affect our stay too much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02