arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 996 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 996 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6 Hanxiong L.
Singapore
February 09, 2014
Nice comfort hotel
Near to local Chinese foods, easy to get taxi, budget
Last minute, we booked this hotel in Don Mueang Airport. Arrival at hotel and I seems felt not welcomed but was alright the next day. Hotel staff told us that they didn't see the booking and advised that we should have a supper at local food stalls and come back later. Maybe I booked only 30 mins ago, but I had did this last minute kind of booking before and this is the first time I encountered this problem. Never or less, we went for supper. A lot of shops and food in the day or night and a 7-Eleven just in front of hotel. Chinese food everywhere since this is Chinatown. Rooms had a little window each and the sight outside is better if closed except when u smoke. WiFi is free and up to 4-5mbps average. Shaver, toothbrush is all chargeable. Quiet room whole night. Considered not bad budget 3-stars hotel.

7.7 Goh T.
Singapore
February 08, 2014
Very good food just outside the hotel
Clean non-smoking rooms, fast Internet near eateries.

8 Goh T.
Singapore
February 06, 2014
Excellent location for all your needs , food food.
Clean, centralized yet quiet in room.
Don' t know why but the the best time this time...been here 3 times and will stay again.. Very attentive and polite front desk people. Bellboy was very patient in describing the operation of the tv, a/c and utilities inside the room.. Apart from slight noise coming out from A/C prop to the room.

8.7 Yuefeng M.
China
January 28, 2014
Wonderful
good staff, good location, good service

4.3 SOOK Y.
Malaysia
January 25, 2014
Dirty bed, poor door locking system, unsecure feel
Well spoken Mandarin staff in Thailand, Helpful to communicate with local Thai People, Luxury Food such as Bird Nest and Sharkfin is just within walking distance from this hotel
Poor and Dirty bed in our room on Level 5 of the hotel. The Hotel Lobby is luxury, bright, clean and good looking, but when the staff send us to our room, it is full of dust and dirty. We been staying here a night, my boyfriend and I caught fungal infection on both of our legs and back body. We strongly recommend other tourist not to book this hotel if they wanted to stay longer in China Town, Thailand. Besides, they using very classical room key without any 'technology scan card' to unlock the room. This make us feel unsecure with our luagage inside our room as well as the light bulb corridor is mulfunction that cause the corridor in very dark condition, we as tourist is disappointed with the money we pay in medium range hotel, but the condition is lower than what we expected. I believe the hotel management should take action despite there are lack of hotel around China Town. However, we believe the strategic location to China Town street is the only selling point for this hotel, I hope China Town Hotel shall upgrading their services on our next trip.

4.3 MARCUS S.
Singapore
January 19, 2014
I was disappointed with the room, felt cheated
NIL
The room photo used on the internet was different from the actual rooom condition. When I asked the staff about this, they replied that the photo used on the internet is only viewing. I felt cheated because as customer, when I choose a hotel, i will view the hotel through the internet, and expect the same condition when I check-in.

7.7 Lee R.
Singapore
January 17, 2014
Hotel room is ok
Good location, Food and shops just outside the hotel.
First night the air-con is not cold and after washing water at the sink was very slow to go into the drainage. Request to change another room, when we came back the problem has already been resolved. Overall the service is great, except staff can only speak little bit of English. If they could speak fluent English the service shall be fantastic.

8.3 Edwin H.
Canada
January 14, 2014
Excellent location in the centre of the action
Surrounded by great food, culture and shopping
Small but smart stylish room. Excellent spot and will stay again.

6 Yong W.
Singapore
January 13, 2014
Good for budget
Simple. Budget, affordable
Good location if you like Chinese restaurant as there are many around the area with good seafood.

6 Yong W.
Singapore
January 13, 2014
Not bad
Cheap, clean, budget
Love the hotel located area in Chinatowns, good local Chinese food restaurant can be found around the area.