or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
693 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (693)
Sort by:
Catherine W. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great service, nice rooms but a bit small

Location was good and staff very friendly and obliging.
8
our room the first night was a bit small and dated so the next morning we asked for an upgrade. they put us into a lovely bigger room that had just been renovated and we really enjoyed it. it had brand new air con which was efficient and quiet. the location in chinatown was certainly interesting but very hectic and bustling with traffic and people. we booked several tours through the hotel and through another hotel down the road and these were excellent. they let us have a later checkout for free and minded our luggage on the last day as we were catching a 6pm train to chiang mai from the station. food in the hotel was reasonable.
Travel tip: We would definitely recommend the 3 hr bicycle tour around Chinatown which we booked through the hotel. It included crossing the river on a boat and going through so many little alley ways and lanes that you would never see otherwise. Great fun!
Gordon H. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
grows on you!

location and style of this hotel.
8.3
chinatown hotel is interesting. reception are good and the doorman very helpful. the hotel is very well located.right on the main eating location, not too far from the river and express ferry pier. also near the food markets and the buzz of the night life. the rooms are small but have character.only one downside, you pay extra for a non smoking room located on the higher floors.there is a lift though! breakfast is not buffet but very good and served with a smile good quality. a sound choice will certainly use again.
Nightlife Tip: Some fantastic eating places and street food to be had close to this hotel.
Tey S. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
satisfied stay

Friendly staf
6.7
I satisfied to stay at this hotel n will stay here again next trip
Linda W. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2012
chinatown

various good food at night
9.7
this is our 4 time staying in this hotel surrounded by shops. Like the seafood at night, browse the morning back lane alley whick you can buy lots of souvenir at a low price...
Ng S. Couples Portugal, August 8, 2012
good location and comfortable

located in the heart of China Town and nice food around
7.3
We use to stay in this hotel whenever we visit Thailand. It is located in the busiest part of China Town. Besides, it has been newly furnished, clean and comfortable though the rooms are not too spacious. Restaurants are all around. You can also taste the food sold by the stalls along the sides of the streets, nice and not expensive. Bus No:1 can take you to the grand palace, where nearby you can take the ferry to Wah Arun. At the pier, shopping can be done as well.
Tau H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Great Location hotel, Friendly staff

Chinese style room....
8.3
This is second time i stay in the hotel. This time, they upgrade my room from corner room to diamond room free. The staff there were friendly and helpful. This hotel locate at the chinatown. morning, there are a lot of shop to go, at night, there are a lot of food stall outside the hotel. for sure, i will come back when i pay visit to bangkok. This hotel also near to Grand palace Bangkok, wat arun etc. You just need to pay to to reach there.
Ng S. Couples Portugal, August 4, 2012
good location and nice food around

near the grand palace and located in the heart of China Town
7.7
We use to stay in this hotel whenever we visit Thailand. It is located in the busiest part of China Town. Besides, it has been newly furnished, clean and comfortable though the rooms are not too spacious. Restaurants are all around. You can also taste the food sold by the stalls along the sides of the streets, nice and not expensive. Bus No:1 can take you to the grand palace, where nearby you can take the ferry to Wah Arun. At the pier, shopping can be done as well.
John W. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Older Hotel in Located in ChinaTown

Friendly Staff
5.7
We stayed in a Dragon Room. The room was located at the back of the hotel. The bed was a mattress on an elevated floor. Very Uncomfortable. The room was very noisy. We were kept awake from the activity in the street below and the cats fighting on the roof next door. Breakfast was minimal and just adequate. The staff were very friendly and most helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Great Seafood Restaurant across the road
John W. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
China Town Hotel

Close to restaurants, shopping, public transport
4.3
The hotel is a 3 star hotel. It is across the road from great restaurants. Close to Sampang Lane & Chinatown Shopping. Breakfast was adequate.
Hui S. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
China Town, Good Service, small rooms.

Good Location, Good Service, Some staff know to speak Madarin.
8.3
everything is OK except the air-cons not working very well. I sweet at night, I hope they will notice this problem and fix it. Staff is Friendly and helpful. a guys at the lobby even can speak Mandarin. If you want a fancy room, don't go there. if you want basic room with everything you needed and good location, this is not a bad choice.
Restaurant Tip: Carton i serve OK Dim Sum, the China Town market's shop serve better Dim Sum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07