arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1000 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1000 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Khen L.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Hotel was old, room not comfortable
location was good, centrally located at china town area
Hotel was pretty old, think room was just renovated (connecting room) but bed was hard. Not value for money.

Khen L.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Hotel room was pretty old & not much to expect
Location was good, right at china town area
Hotel was pretty old, room need renovation, a bit run down. bed was hard and have mosquitoes. more like a budget/back packers hotel

Catherine D.
Australia
December 10, 2013
The stay was very pleasent.
It is close to the Hua Lamphong train station, right in the centre of China Town, freindly and help full staff
As we there for one night only and moving on the next day by train from the Hua Lamphong train station, we found the rooms to be clean,comfortable and the staff we very help full.

Julia C.
New Zealand
December 09, 2013
Good place to stay if you are taking the train
Area, cafés and close to shops
On a rating of 1 to 10 I would give it a 7 as we only stayed one night and took the train to Cambodia the next day

Ng H.
Singapore
November 29, 2013
Happy and Satisfactory
Location, Foods and shopping
Happy and satisfactory. value for money, will go back to this hotel when in Bangkok

JUN W.
China
November 28, 2013
Great
it really could do with a fresh coat of paint and other basic maintenance. It has a bit of a grimy, dirty feel in the public areas, although the rooms themselves are perfectly clean, well lit and very

Marcel S.
Australia
November 28, 2013
Overpriced hotel
Large room, decent location
The China Town Hotel is an old hotel on Yaowarat Road, about 500m from Hualamphong Railway Station. It is quite a convenient location. The hotel itself is really nothing special though. Although it is over 70 years old, it doesn't really have any kind of special atmosphere, and it really could do with a fresh coat of paint and other basic maintenance. It has a bit of a grimy, dirty feel in the public areas, although the rooms themselves are perfectly clean, well lit and very spacious. There was a safe in our room, complimentary bottled water, hairdryer, soap and shampoo in the bathroom (although you have to buy toothpaste, combs, shower caps etc which I thought was a bit mean). The wifi in the room worked fine, the air-conditioner was old but still in good working order, and the water in the shower was nice and hot. The breakfast was ok: there was a choice of eggs or rice porridge as well as buffet-style fruit, salad, toast and pancakes. Reception demands a 1000 baht deposit from all guests at check-in, but they refunded it without any hassle so it wasn't a problem. The only thing really wrong with this hotel is the price. Later we moved to another hotel on Krung Kasem road (only a few hundred metres away). For less than half the price we got an equally nice room with a better view in a hotel with a friendlier atmosphere.

Wen M.
China
November 24, 2013
Great
Location, Location and Location

Jeffrey H.
Australia
November 22, 2013
An old faithful.....
location, location, location
We stayed in Banglampu 30 years ago, but stay well away from this location these days. We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the past 10or so years. Chinatown as a location is great; exotic to say the least. However the Chinatown Hotel is now getting a bit old & tired; perhaps it is time we started looking for a new location to stay in Bangkok........

Carris K.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
Cheap
Value for Money, Location and Chinese Speaking Staff