or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Tau H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Great Location hotel, Friendly staff

Chinese style room....
8.3
This is second time i stay in the hotel. This time, they upgrade my room from corner room to diamond room free. The staff there were friendly and helpful. This hotel locate at the chinatown. morning, there are a lot of shop to go, at night, there are a lot of food stall outside the hotel. for sure, i will come back when i pay visit to bangkok. This hotel also near to Grand palace Bangkok, wat arun etc. You just need to pay to to reach there.
Ng S. Couples Portugal, August 4, 2012
good location and nice food around

near the grand palace and located in the heart of China Town
7.7
We use to stay in this hotel whenever we visit Thailand. It is located in the busiest part of China Town. Besides, it has been newly furnished, clean and comfortable though the rooms are not too spacious. Restaurants are all around. You can also taste the food sold by the stalls along the sides of the streets, nice and not expensive. Bus No:1 can take you to the grand palace, where nearby you can take the ferry to Wah Arun. At the pier, shopping can be done as well.
John W. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Older Hotel in Located in ChinaTown

Friendly Staff
5.7
We stayed in a Dragon Room. The room was located at the back of the hotel. The bed was a mattress on an elevated floor. Very Uncomfortable. The room was very noisy. We were kept awake from the activity in the street below and the cats fighting on the roof next door. Breakfast was minimal and just adequate. The staff were very friendly and most helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Great Seafood Restaurant across the road
John W. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
China Town Hotel

Close to restaurants, shopping, public transport
4.3
The hotel is a 3 star hotel. It is across the road from great restaurants. Close to Sampang Lane & Chinatown Shopping. Breakfast was adequate.
Hui S. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
China Town, Good Service, small rooms.

Good Location, Good Service, Some staff know to speak Madarin.
8.3
everything is OK except the air-cons not working very well. I sweet at night, I hope they will notice this problem and fix it. Staff is Friendly and helpful. a guys at the lobby even can speak Mandarin. If you want a fancy room, don't go there. if you want basic room with everything you needed and good location, this is not a bad choice.
Restaurant Tip: Carton i serve OK Dim Sum, the China Town market's shop serve better Dim Sum.
Ng S. Couples Portugal, July 29, 2012
good location, clean and comfortable

near the palace and Bangkok railway station
8.3
The hotel has been newly furnished. It is in the heart of China Town. Different kinds of Thai food can be found along the streets nearby. Night time is more exciting. Lots of tourists come here to taste the delicious food. We stay at the same hotel everytime when we are in Bangkok (more than 10 years long).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy to get to the Grand Palace and Wah Arun(Bus No:1).
Choon Y. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Complete Service with comfortable room

stratergic location at china town
7
Fast respond of check in service impressed me at the first day arrival, clean and comfortable room give us a good quality of rest after a day long walking & shopping. Staffs are friendly & helpful, always help us before we ask. There will be an added avantage if all staffs at the hotel can speak in mandarin and cantonnis(instead of a few of them).
Tri Y. Business travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2012
great location

selling point
4.7
night life and good temple, good for money moon. buy thing a little expensive
Tri Y. Business travelers Indonesia, July 20, 2012
great location

selling point
5.3
so much food we can eat. we can see night life, a beautiful temple, so chinese model
Chew K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2012
great location , quite good of rooms

staff can use chinese language
6.7
this time wrong pick the period becoz of summer time, too hot, but quite ok of the hotel rooms. the location is good, can view most of the local people living style, with different present. just the food which provide by hotel quite stingy, need to do more inprove to attrack cutomer
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel price can compete with other, the rooms is more clean than somewhere around the hotel, most of the staff can use chinese language, services quite good, just need ask for more of breakfast becoz quite not many choice for. location quite good, surrounding area easily to take local food, buying something local dry food, like durian biscuit, jelly fish

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07