Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
946 reviews

543 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Khoo S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Not bad

Clean, near to city, comfortable.
6.7
Report this review
Chia P. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Great location but management are lousy

Great location but lousy staff
5.3
Everything is fine for this hotel but highly not recommend to stay in this hotel unless you wanted a bad experience. They charge us for extra 1,000 baht per night after our payment in Agoda. They claimed that the room is just for one pax only per room but that's not the case as we had paid more for tripper pax room in Agoda. This is very awful especially this happen in a foreign language place. Nothing much we can do but to pay the extra nonsense claims. Extra 5,000 baht for nothing. (We stayed for 5 nights)
Report this review
Piyarat W. Groups Thailand, August 13, 2013
Clean and comfortable but stingy hotel

Clean and comfortable but stingy hotel
6
Clean and comfortable but stingy hotel because the hotel trick us to put not free water inside the fridge and take the free one outside, made us miss understand
Report this review
Jack M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
Good value and central location

Location, helpful staff, breakfast
8.3
The Internet connections both in the lobby and on my floor (5th) were poor. They were sufficient for email but not for Web use.
Report this review
Tran N. Business travelers Vietnam, August 13, 2013
Nice hotel! Small room but clean!

Clean! Nice service! In china town!
7.7
Very nice service! Food is ok! In the chinatown! and closed to the business area!
Report this review
Boon M. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
not bad

lcd tv, fast internet, easy to find restaurant at around area
6
Report this review
Geok L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
convenient for chinese food and easy access

clean room, friendlly staff
7.3
overall ok except noise from fridge / air-con, non adjustable shower head. Not able to get a satisfying shower after a day out.
Report this review
Aven W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
very nice stay in chinatown hotel

good location friendly staff n clean room
8
Hotel staff is friendly n very nice location, very nice for this hotel. will stay again with this Chinatown Hotel
Report this review
Jun W. Solo travelers China, August 8, 2013
Great

it really could do with a fresh coat of paint and other basic maintenance. It has a bit of a grimy, dirty feel in the public areas, although the rooms themselves are perfectly clean, well lit and very
7.3
Report this review
Li P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2013
easy access to my shopping area

good communication and helpful staff, easy access to shopping area and a lot of night food outside during night time.
8.3
my business trip make me easy access to my area I want to go, no transport required, save a lot of time and money for me. the friendly staff very helpful too.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 543 reviews Next page
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07