arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 996 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 996 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.3 MUSTAFA O.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Satisfactory stay
Close to China Town shopping for craft items, surrounded by eating stalls and restaurants, prompt service to complaints.
The stay was at first beset by problems.... aircond not working properly, wifi was with somewhat limited access. The aircond was promptly atended to... but the wifi limited access was for the whole duration of stay.

8 LIM C.
Malaysia
November 13, 2013
comfortable and relax
chinese speaking staff
a good choice of hotel if choose to stay in chinatown, bangkok. deluxe room for three is spacious and have twin air conditioner. although condition of room and hotel interior is aging but still on acceptable level and most important - clean. front desk staff is helpful and friendly. with stay again if chosen to stay in this area.

6.7 Kee E.
Singapore
November 09, 2013
Affordable hotel at Chinatown
Cheap, centrally located at chinatown, responsive stall
On the first night, the flush system was not in working order. The following day, the sanitary engineer fixed it, however, the flush system was still not stable. On the second day, when we went to collect our breakfast voucher, we were told that someone else had taken our vouchers and there was no attempt to replace it for us. The internet connection was slow and unstable. In summary, even though this is a cheap, budget hotel with friendly staff, unless you do not mind the above points listed, then this is the hotel to go for as it's right at the heart of Chinatown.

5 Simon F.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2013
Not what you expect!
Location, good staff, nearby restaurants
The hotel is in need of renovation, it's bordering on backpacker standard without the backpacker rates.

5 HENG K.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
Chinatown Hotel
Convenience, easy to find the food, Shopping in China Town

8.3 LOW C.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Comforable budget hotel in China Town
Free WiFi

7.7 Tran N.
Vietnam
October 18, 2013
Nice hotel! Small room but clean!
Clean! Nice service! In china town!
Very nice service! Food is ok! In the chinatown! and closed to the business area!

8.3 Andrew B.
Australia
October 13, 2013
Location to train station
Location
We choose this hotel for its close location to the train station as we had a train to catch at 6am. The rooms are very small, we booked two rooms for one night, one of the rooms had a broken air conditioner which made sleeping very uncomfortable. The street outside the hotel comes alive with street food in the evening, this was the highlight of our stay.

5.3 CHEA H.
Australia
October 11, 2013
GOOD
GREAT LOCATION, CONVENIENCE & FRIENDLY STAFFS
chinatown hotel was great but room was too old & too small.

8 Yosiane I.
Indonesia
October 11, 2013
great place to stay
near to the market, clean room, good location
the location is great.. near to the shopping center and food market and the temple. nice room and nice breakfast.