or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Chan C. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 11, 2012
Convenient location n tidy !
7.7
If u wana experience china town in bangkok. This is your choice. cheap, tidy, clean with good service.
Jesmine K. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Great Location!

The location was strategic and the bell boy can speaks mandarin fluently.
7.3
The room is clean and spacious. Hence, no complains on it for the price we're paying. Didn't like the breakfast. Don't taste good. Luckily it was only a day.
Shopping Tip: Go visit chinatown during the day as most shops selling all sorts of stuffs like shoes, gifts, clothes, etc open in the morning. However, it's best to see only rather than buy as you can get it cheaper at Pratunam or Chatuchak market. At night, there are tons of food for you to try.
Lee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Lovely hotel great location

Eating out
9
we booked the hotel after reading reviews from the agoda website and we are very satisfied with the room. we travelled with many of our friends in chinatown hotel. the concierge staff are really friendly and they processed our check-in in no time. would definitely recommend this to anyone going to bangkok and this place is so accessible. i love the crowd in chinatown too!
Lee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Great location lovely price

The price is affordable
9
We booked the hotel after reading reviews from the Agoda website and we are very satisfied with the room. We travelled with many of our friends in CHinatown Hotel. The concierge staff are really friendly and they processed our check-in in no time. Would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Bangkok and this place is so accessible. I love the crowd in CHinatown too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to eat the street food there in CHinatown. I'm sure you will be amazed!
John D. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
Adequate accomodation

Chinatown location
4.3
We chose the Chinatown hotel because of its location close to the railway station and enjoyed the night street life. The room was adequate and clean but do not expect 5 star accomodation and the breakfast was terrible.
Iat S. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

in China Town
5
The location of the hotel is good which is in the busy China Town. Lack of breadfast provided, and the room looks old is too small and quite conggested especially the bathroom/toilet. The window is blocked with no scenery view. No coffee/tea packs provided. The room rate a bit too high.
Mohamad A. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2012
OK overall

location
7
hotel overall is ok but needs some repairs (old) and it would be best in area wifi internet used to be faster before since we stayed there last year as well
Mohamad A. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2012
ok

location
6.3
hotel is ok overall but needs repair as it is becoming old
Mohamad A. Families with older children United States of America, May 25, 2012
Excellent Place but has roaches BIG ones

nice
7
hotel has all what you need to have good rest. only issue is there are some big roaches on 1st floor. also, they have wifi but gets disconnected often
Jie Y. Families with young children Singapore, May 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great Location
6.7
this hotel has the basic necessity that you will need - a bed and a washroom. the location is perfect as it is centrally located at chinatown. with just 5 minutes walk, you have access to the chinatown wholesales market whereby you get dozens of stationeries/bags/shoes for a super duper low price that you cannot find from other countries. on top of that, there are great food nearby also selling at an affordable price. however, do note that the tea/coffee bag are not complimentary unlike other hotels. however, for such a low price that you pay per night, one should not expect too much from it. hotel lift is also rather run-down in the sense that it cant take more than 5 adults, hence, it becomes a little troublesome if you are travelling in big grps as it will take quite a while to send the whole group to their room. overall, this hotel is decent for the price paid, but not suitable for long stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02