or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Irene E. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Great location for dining

Great location, clean, great food
6
Phengdy V. Groups Laos, October 22, 2012
Good hotel^^

convinient and not too expensive
8.3
Its near the old city, in the night time, we can go out to eat delicious food^^
Nightlife Tip: Yaowarath is best in the night time^^
Toh S. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2012
Location ok. Staff not so friendly!

Price not too expensive but service not so good!
3.3
Our 1st stay on this hotel. The staff was unfriendly. We were waiting for our friend to pick us up at the lobby, a staff from the reception came over to ask what are we hanging around the lobby???? I told her that i'm stayin in the hotel and waiting for friend to pick us, then she walked away!! (Thinking that i'm the local there trying to get some cool air or something???) I conplain about the main lobby's toilet was locked when i tried to go!! I've to dash up to the hotel room's toilet instead! Terrible experenice!
Yu M. Groups Singapore, October 17, 2012
geat location in the heart of china town

nice clean rooms, friendly staff
8
great location in the heart of chinatown, clean and nice rooms.reasonable price for the size of the rooms. good location if you are planning to go to bangkok to pray.
Shopping Tip: as it is in the heart of chinatown, it is a good place to stay if you are planning to go there and stock up on dried goods
Kean B. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Compact Rooms

surrond with delicious foods
7.3
The hotel rooms are small but compact...condition are good and the floor are clean and the bed are tidy. The reception are nice with lovely smile. The hotel location are great, got many delicious foods nearby..and got many cheaper things can get around there. And the hotel are quite near to Grand Palace, Wat Trimit, Wat Arun and Wat Pho...
Shopping Tip: There are many ladies accessories nearby at the small alley between shop lots.
Josephine P. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2012
Conveniently-located hotel with good service

Convenient location within Chinatown
8
The hotel was pretty basic but the location is good. Checking in and out were also a breeze. Lots of good buys at Chinatown.
Juanito C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 11, 2012
Best hotel for visiting and shopping in Chinatown.

Everything is just next door. There's a lot of taxis passing by just outside of the hotel.
9
This hotel has the best location in chinatown. Although this is not a new hotel. My room at the 4th floor is quite and I can not detect any smoke residue. The front desk receptionists are very courteous, they always serve with a smile. They offer safe deposit box at the front desk, and they even safe-keep my luggage after I checked out. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Travel tip: If you want to shop and stay in chinatown, then this is the hotel with the best location. The subway is around 15 minutes walk from the hotel, although there's a lot of taxis passing by the hotel. If you are traveling in a group of 2 or more, it is better and even cheaper to take taxi during non-rush hours. Just always insist on using the meter, and just add tips when paying since they really are cheap. The dim sum served at the cantonese restaurant next door is inexpensive and delicious. A must try.
Ngim C. Families with young children Australia, October 10, 2012
Great location and very good service

Very good and quick service
7
In standard room with two single bed, the bed was very rough and uncomfortable to sleep on. The bathroom should at least have one power point.
Yan K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Nice big room and great service

Location
7.7
overall everything is good, except for transport. it is located quite a distance from the mrt hua lum pong station, which is not advisable for elderly to walk to the station under bangkok's hot weather. tuk tuk or taxi are more practical, but beware of heavy traffic in bangkok.
Restaurant Tip: It is located on the Thanon Yaowarat (the chinatown), where many restaurants are available. Do try their famous sharkfin and bird nest! Yummy!
Yan K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Great location, good service, and nice food...

Food, good service, clean & comfortable room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03