Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 993 reviews

571 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Narupon T. Business travelers Thailand, September 22, 2013
Confortable to walk in chinatown

Close to eating , shopping and sightseeing
7
Angela M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2013
Not a fantastic stay

Clean room, location
4.7
Bad attitude from staff , no proper housekeeping done . They shifted my stuff around f. They couldn't find my reservation at check in . But I has a voucher they had no choice but to give me a room. This hotel is a definite no go for those who likes excellent service
Roger N. Couples Sweden, September 18, 2013
Cheap and price worth

City hotel, clean and good breakfast.
6.7
Ok, but it seems the staff didn't like that we booked at agoda. No parking avail able.
Lertop S. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2013
Convenient

location, location, location
6.7
Chua T. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2013
The china town hotel

The variety of food
7.7
China town hotel is located near variety of local Chinese cuisine. There are a few wholesaler nearby the hotel. Rooms are pretty big and clean. Some of the furniture are a little old but still acceptable for our stay. The restaurant there open till late so you don't have to worry about food issue staying at Chinatown hotel. Nice sea food was served everywhere along the street.
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2013
Over priced, food and drinks ;coffee etc,

Hard to think of 3 ! But staff were friendly .
4.7
Defiantly over priced....apart from that, it was okay.
Marcia Y. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2013
Convenience at yourl door step

Centrally located in Chinatown, Friendly staff and Accessible to Hualampong Railway station
9
Our stay was very good. Wanted to visit Chinatown in Bangkok to savour the local Chinese food and we were very satisfied with the location of the hotel which is where the local shopping and dining were i.e. right at your door step :) Went shopping at the distribution centre of Sampeng Market. Was presently surprised at the great numbers of things sold there. After shopping we went back to Chinatown Hotel to unload our buys and off again we went to shop again at Sampeng Market. That is why I said, convenience at you door step :)
Phengdy V. Solo travelers Laos, September 6, 2013
Comfortable, Clean, Reasonable price

Comfortable, Clean, Reasonable price
8.7
Good ambiance^-^ the hotel is old but the room is clean. I would like to stay there again in Chinese new year's period. The wifi is so good!!
Sarah W. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 2, 2013
Location, location, location

The location was great, right in the middleif bustling Chinatown, and a short walk to Wat Traimit and Hua Lamphong train station.
7.3
The (standard) room was very compact but fairly comfortable (except for the pillows which I found really uncomfortable!) Internet coverage was very patchy in my 6th floor room and the wifi dropped off constantly. Had a fairly average meal in the hotel restaurant. Be aware that the menu prices don't include tax. Service charge was also added to the final bill. I was not too impressed by this. Despite these negatives, If you want to be in Chinatown, I think this place is good value for money.
Max M. Solo travelers Sweden, September 1, 2013
Cheap central hotel

cheap easy acces to chinatown
6
Exellent stay cheap,good internet, central to chinatown
Previous page 251 - 260 of 571 reviews Next page
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03