or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Ahmed N. Solo travelers Maldives, April 12, 2012
Value for money and spacious room

quiteness and cleanliness
6.3
the pillows were thick and very hard. very uncomfortable. the housekeeping staff were very nice and helpful. most of the restaurant staff were unsmiling (one young waitress in particular) and the breakfast was just for a name.
Restaurant Tip: If you like eating chinese or thai food at reasonable prices china town is the area to be
Josephine G. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2012
Good location

Good food along the street
5.3
Have free wifi but don't seem to be working. Aircon not cold . But only for a night only
Restaurant Tip: Not the first time we been to this hotel. When we check in the just done up the room. Ask than given the pass word for wifi and once in the hotel Aircon don't seem to be cold , but it's ok staying for one night only . Try to log in wifi don't seem to works . Keep saying can't log in. Don't bother to ask as only for a nigh only
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2012
Great location right smack in Chinatown

Wi-fi Internet access free in rooms and lobby, close to T&K Seafood, close to Wat TriMitr, reasonable price
8.3
a great find for a great price. i think i got the room with the only balcony where i got to shoot may raw footage of chinatown's main street. a hotel that finally gets the importance and value of providing free wi-fi internet access (unlike the other hotel i stayed there that charged a day). adequately huge room but may need some updating. tv too old and did not work as well. just get a new flat screen please! staff at lobby very helpful. speaks english. bell boy very helpful.
Peter M. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
hotel ok

Corner room good value---great hot water pressure and bath--
7
hotel good budget hotel--the thing i disliked was the deposit they asked for the room key $50aust upfront before we could get our room. other than that it was ok--the female sale manger was very helpful and spoke very good english.the breakfast was ok but the resturaunt was very average and very dear--plenty of places around hotel better and cheaper.if you are a no smoker--you may have a problem here-we had to get our room changed-cause of the smoke smell--but they did it with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is close to the Grand Palace and the river, and temples--we did guided tour as our time was limited,meter taxi are good--The tuk-tuk will rip you off at everytime--get the price before you get in.
Gueh J. Families with older children Singapore, March 10, 2012
Friendly staff

within walking distance to market
6
Good location as Chinatown Hotel is located at the heart the Chinatown. The room is quite small, bed is not comfortable and the hotel doesn't look impressive at all. The dining area looks pathetic. However, its value for money as the hotel rate is reasonable. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful
Shopping Tip: Its convenient for shopping and makan as its all within walking distance. During the day, there are lots of shopping where you can buy stationery, bags, shoes, chinese herbs, accessories at the nearby shops. During the night, most of these roadside stall are converted to eating places where you can find BBQ seafood, fish maw soup, thai cusine etc.
Kenneth R. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Avoid. Better hotels in Chinatown for less money.

Good location, that's about it......
5.3
good service and friendly staff but run down and in need of full renovation and cleaning. check out the other hotels in the area for similar deals with much nicer rooms and newer facilities. white orchid and check-inn both surpass this hotel. will not stay here again.
John H. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Somewhat dissappointed

Central position in Chinatown.
5.3
We were very dissapointed with the room. It was quite shabby. We thought it was strange that the maid was spraying the room as we arrived. It turned out that the previous occupants were smokers, and the room reeked of it. we were sorry we stayed in this area and in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: There are hundreeds of stalls in the Chinatown Area, but for some wierd reason, most of them seem to sell women's fashion accessories.
Chun G. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Excellent & will be back

good location, friendly staff
7.3
the hotel is easy to find, as it's nearby mrt station. it only take about 10 minutes walking distance to the mrt station. besides that, the staff is very friendly and our room is clean too. but, the hotel breakfast is not so good. not much choices. however, there are plenty of tasty foods around the area. therefore, it won't be a problem in term of finding nice foods. yay, it's excellent to stay here and i will be back soon.
Chun G. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Great and excellent services

Nice and comfortable room
7.3
the hotel is easy to find, as it's nearby mrt station. it only take about 10 minutes walking distance to the mrt station. besides that, the staff is very friendly and our room is clean too. but, the hotel breakfast is not so good. not much choices. however, there are plenty of tasty foods around the area. therefore, it won't be a problem in term of finding nice foods. yay, it's excellent to stay here and i will be back soon.
Patawee R. Groups Thailand, February 5, 2012
Good hotel to stay

Middle of chinatown
6.3
The hotel is in the middle of Chinatown, just walk out of the place you can find anything Chinese! The service is ok except for he room cleaning. It's quite dirty and dusty especially on the shelf, like no one use to clean it before.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08