Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
947 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Tommy D. Couples Sweden, July 26, 2013
Chinatown is very interesting

location, nice staff, good breakfast
9
Fast check-in and check-out, great breakfast and superb staff. Chinatown is a very interesting part of Bangkok both cultural and for shopping. Don´t miss Sampeng Market, walking distance, with very low prices.
Report this review
Siew C. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2013
quite enjoy

easy communication with hotel staff, room ok and lobby ok
7.3
so far so good , we like the food outside the hotel, the staff is good and helpful, the room is clean and we have nice and comfortable sleep We like and enjoy watching The TV, they have more quality TV channel We appreciate the Hotel with the provision of 2 umbrella, this was the first time we have ever experience after our many trips and vacation, and during our trips we really have made use of the umbrella as it was raining outside
Report this review
Lisbeth M. Solo travelers Denmark, July 24, 2013
In the middel of chinatown

Clearing, Big bed,
6.7
Report this review
Masafumi H. Couples Japan, July 22, 2013
Very convenient location to China town

Location, Communication in Chinese, Friendly Staff
7
The hotel is quite old and the hotel is suitable for those who focus on China Town in Bangkok. Moreover, the hotel staffs are fluent Mandarin speakers which help us a lot.
Report this review
Simon T. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Perfectly enjoyable stay

The 3 best things about this hotel was de cleaniless of the room, stategic location and also the politeness of the hotel staff.
9
I'm very satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The good things about this hotel is exactly what i hope for, the cleaniless and location and everything.
Report this review
Eng K. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2013
Hotel near china town, Easy to eating/shopping

Near Shops/Restaurants Staff excelent call taxis will write down taxis no clean room
6.7
so so cos I want Chinese Seafood, bird nest soup, n fruits nothing exiting only stay for short period also half way between old/new airports
Report this review
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2013
I liked it

In chinatown, clean, comfortable
8.3
I got there late because the airplane was delayed and they let me check in pretty late anyways. The restaurant staff was ok but there was this weird frowning boy that made me wonder what was going on with him. other than that the dining was good.
Report this review
Esther L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
room and bath room very very small bot very good l

convenience , sea food restaurant , good location
6.7
good value for money hotel in an interesting area at china town. go any where easy to take meter taxi and not so expensive. a lot of local food, seafood. staff very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Carris L. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2013
Worth the price you pay

Cheap, Chinese and English speaking staff & Quality Service
8.7
It was pleasant. The hotel isn't some luxury hotel, but for the price we pay.. It's really worth it. It's located beside the main road, hence it's recommended to request for a higher floor to avoid the crowded and noisy traffic in Bangkok. There are loads of restaurants near the hotels. Street food are easily available too. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay in... You're at the right place.
Report this review
Lim M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Friendly Staff

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Worth for Money
7.7
It was a pleasant stay in this hotel, valued for money, save time and close to many nice foods in the night. You may walk to the massage shop it just takes 5 minutes.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 544 reviews Next page
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04