My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
672 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Yin L. Groups China, August 9, 2011
Not that close to Hua Lumpong Railway Station

Nice service
8.3
chinatown hotel is actually not that close to hua lumpong railway station. it takes about 15 minutes on foot. if you are going there from hua lumpong, make sure that you make the right turn at every crossroads. the hotel is a little bit aged. the lift is small, barely enough space for two people and two luggage bags. the bathroom works fine. the service is nice.
Per B. Solo travelers Denmark, August 7, 2011
Has known of Better Days

Centrally located in Chinatown
5.7
The hotel is old and despite a new layer of paint here and there, it shows. I won't describe it as run down but the years have taken their toll. Personnel very polite and helpful with a good command of English. The hotel caters mainly to visiting Chinese of various origin. No surprise as it is located right in the heart of Chinatown
Rita C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 31, 2011
Affordable room

wi-fi
9.7
Small hotel clean and very convenient for people on budget. Perfect location is very near in sampeng ,best in wholesale shopping, The staff is very nice and helpful.
Nualhong A. Solo travelers Thailand, July 21, 2011
I was impressed with China Town Hotel very much

staff friendy and excellent location
9
I made a reservation for a single for one night on 20 Ju.’11 and received a very warm welcome with a smiling from the reception and a very energetic porter as well. The room as assigned was considered quite good than I expected. I stayed on the higher floor with the window and got no effect from the smell of the carpet because this item has been released from the room after renovation on lasts year. It’s also very convenient to use the Internet as I can use choose to use WiFi or wired LAN. (You may ask this jwired Lan from the hotel if you don’t have) When I checked out and took the meter taxi to Hualamphont Railway Station, I cannot remember that my bag was forgotten until getting on the train. I then called to check at the hotel but there was no bag as claimed left at the hotel. Luckily, I was informed from the porter that, he can trace my bag as the number to the meter taxi has been noted at the porter log book and my bag was kept until I return to the hotel again on 25 Jul.’11. I was impressed with China Town Hotel very much.
Siaw C. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2011
Great Location with Comfortable Room

Staffs were extremely helpful
10
i booked the corner room, it's really large & comfortable. most staffs can speak chinese quite fluently & very polite. location is great too. the only problem is limited tv channels.
Fred H. Couples Netherlands, June 24, 2011
Good hotel on excellent location

In the middele of chinatown
8.7
I think it is a good hotel with a good price / quality ratio. The staff is very attentive. Th erooms are well cleaned. Our room had a small window but almost ni ligt comming in. Brakfast was Ok and you good order extra, what you wanted.
Shopping Tip: Cina town is excellent for shopping on the markets and prices are low.
Christian K. Solo travelers France, June 13, 2011
Chinatown Hotel

bien sotué dans chinatown
6
very friendly staff, speaking a decent english, but small room with noisy ac, poor restaurant but the "canton house" 20 meters on the side is cheap and with very good dim sum. poor stupid massage (at least with one girl. for the price i suppose it was not so bad.
Mo A. Families with older children United States of America, June 5, 2011
ok hotel

location in chinatown
6.3
Sum T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2011
lovely hotel in the heart of chinatown

very oriental & accomodating hotel
8.7
an ideal place to get there very easily cos it's very easily known by people ... many popular temples nearby for tourists who wish to pray in chinatown ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many lovely Temples & delicious foods around if u want to pray &/or shop ...
Saravut Y. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2011
Hotel staff good work fast.

In the heart of Chinatown. Able to walk around
7
In the heart of Chinatown. Walks can be short with a wide range of delicious food. Room size is not large, but it does not fit the narrow bed, clean room, clean but smell cigarettes. Would come from Chinese tourists to stay. And smoke in the room. To make contact with cigarette smell But if I trip and take a bath as a whole stays the price is right.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Food supply and the Chinese culture in Thailand

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07