or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
771 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Tri Y. Business travelers Indonesia, July 20, 2012
great location

selling point
5.3
so much food we can eat. we can see night life, a beautiful temple, so chinese model
Chew K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2012
great location , quite good of rooms

staff can use chinese language
6.7
this time wrong pick the period becoz of summer time, too hot, but quite ok of the hotel rooms. the location is good, can view most of the local people living style, with different present. just the food which provide by hotel quite stingy, need to do more inprove to attrack cutomer
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel price can compete with other, the rooms is more clean than somewhere around the hotel, most of the staff can use chinese language, services quite good, just need ask for more of breakfast becoz quite not many choice for. location quite good, surrounding area easily to take local food, buying something local dry food, like durian biscuit, jelly fish
Tze H. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
great location

great location, good service
9.3
we're from Brunei and we arrived Bangkok night time and they immediately helped us get our room. the staff were very friendly and they always have a big smile to welcome their clients and its good for us because the staff can speak chinese language very well. everyday they clean all the rooms and its so surprising that they clean it very fast and its really tidy.many restaurants around the area and easy to get taxi or tuktuk. i will definitely stay here again for my next visit.
Travel tip: good for nightlife if you go during chinese new year but during ordinary days, good for trying different thai cuisine.
Chan C. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 11, 2012
Convenient location n tidy !
7.7
If u wana experience china town in bangkok. This is your choice. cheap, tidy, clean with good service.
Jesmine K. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Great Location!

The location was strategic and the bell boy can speaks mandarin fluently.
7.3
The room is clean and spacious. Hence, no complains on it for the price we're paying. Didn't like the breakfast. Don't taste good. Luckily it was only a day.
Shopping Tip: Go visit chinatown during the day as most shops selling all sorts of stuffs like shoes, gifts, clothes, etc open in the morning. However, it's best to see only rather than buy as you can get it cheaper at Pratunam or Chatuchak market. At night, there are tons of food for you to try.
Lee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Lovely hotel great location

Eating out
9
we booked the hotel after reading reviews from the agoda website and we are very satisfied with the room. we travelled with many of our friends in chinatown hotel. the concierge staff are really friendly and they processed our check-in in no time. would definitely recommend this to anyone going to bangkok and this place is so accessible. i love the crowd in chinatown too!
Lee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Great location lovely price

The price is affordable
9
We booked the hotel after reading reviews from the Agoda website and we are very satisfied with the room. We travelled with many of our friends in CHinatown Hotel. The concierge staff are really friendly and they processed our check-in in no time. Would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Bangkok and this place is so accessible. I love the crowd in CHinatown too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to eat the street food there in CHinatown. I'm sure you will be amazed!
John D. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
Adequate accomodation

Chinatown location
4.3
We chose the Chinatown hotel because of its location close to the railway station and enjoyed the night street life. The room was adequate and clean but do not expect 5 star accomodation and the breakfast was terrible.
Iat S. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

in China Town
5
The location of the hotel is good which is in the busy China Town. Lack of breadfast provided, and the room looks old is too small and quite conggested especially the bathroom/toilet. The window is blocked with no scenery view. No coffee/tea packs provided. The room rate a bit too high.
Mohamad A. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2012
OK overall

location
7
hotel overall is ok but needs some repairs (old) and it would be best in area wifi internet used to be faster before since we stayed there last year as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03