or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Claude W. Business travelers France, February 11, 2014
correct

Area,friendly staff,
5.7
You don t need to book a superior room because 4 different prices but all rooms similar
Hanxiong L. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2014
Considered not bad hotel so I extended another day

7 Eleven & coffeebean is just in front of the hotel, Budget hotel, near to local foods...
6
Last minute, we booked this hotel in Don Mueang Airport. Arrival at hotel and I seems felt not welcomed but was alright the next day. Hotel staff told us that they didn't see the booking and advised that we should have a supper at local food stalls and come back later. Maybe I booked only 30 mins ago, but I had did this last minute kind of booking before and this is the first time I encountered this problem. Never or less, we went for supper. A lot of shops and food in the day or night and a 7-Eleven just in front of hotel. Chinese food everywhere since this is Chinatown. Rooms had a little window each and the sight outside is better if closed except when u smoke. WiFi is free and up to 4-5mbps average. Shaver, toothbrush is all chargeable. Quiet room whole night. Considered not bad budget 3-stars hotel. Extended another day due to quite a budgeted hotel. Enjoyed drinking our brandy at the open chill out seats just i front of the hotel. The staffs are kind enough to bring us a ice bucket too.
Goh S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 5, 2014
Very good food just outside the hotel

Clean non-smoking rooms, fast Internet near eateries.
7.7
Hanxiong L. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2014
Nice comfort hotel

Near to local Chinese foods, easy to get taxi, budget
6
Last minute, we booked this hotel in Don Mueang Airport. Arrival at hotel and I seems felt not welcomed but was alright the next day. Hotel staff told us that they didn't see the booking and advised that we should have a supper at local food stalls and come back later. Maybe I booked only 30 mins ago, but I had did this last minute kind of booking before and this is the first time I encountered this problem. Never or less, we went for supper. A lot of shops and food in the day or night and a 7-Eleven just in front of hotel. Chinese food everywhere since this is Chinatown. Rooms had a little window each and the sight outside is better if closed except when u smoke. WiFi is free and up to 4-5mbps average. Shaver, toothbrush is all chargeable. Quiet room whole night. Considered not bad budget 3-stars hotel.
Sin W. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2014
normal, budget hotel

convenient, food and cheap
6
pretty good, quite convenient, staff were friendly.
Goh S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 30, 2014
Excellent location for all your needs , food food.

Clean, centralized yet quiet in room.
8
Don' t know why but the the best time this time...been here 3 times and will stay again.. Very attentive and polite front desk people. Bellboy was very patient in describing the operation of the tv, a/c and utilities inside the room.. Apart from slight noise coming out from A/C prop to the room.
Sook W. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2014
Dirty bed, poor door locking system, unsecure feel

Well spoken Mandarin staff in Thailand, Helpful to communicate with local Thai People, Luxury Food such as Bird Nest and Sharkfin is just within walking distance from this hotel
4.3
Poor and Dirty bed in our room on Level 5 of the hotel. The Hotel Lobby is luxury, bright, clean and good looking, but when the staff send us to our room, it is full of dust and dirty. We been staying here a night, my boyfriend and I caught fungal infection on both of our legs and back body. We strongly recommend other tourist not to book this hotel if they wanted to stay longer in China Town, Thailand. Besides, they using very classical room key without any 'technology scan card' to unlock the room. This make us feel unsecure with our luagage inside our room as well as the light bulb corridor is mulfunction that cause the corridor in very dark condition, we as tourist is disappointed with the money we pay in medium range hotel, but the condition is lower than what we expected. I believe the hotel management should take action despite there are lack of hotel around China Town. However, we believe the strategic location to China Town street is the only selling point for this hotel, I hope China Town Hotel shall upgrading their services on our next trip.
Lee K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
Hotel room is ok

Good location, Food and shops just outside the hotel.
7.7
First night the air-con is not cold and after washing water at the sink was very slow to go into the drainage. Request to change another room, when we came back the problem has already been resolved. Overall the service is great, except staff can only speak little bit of English. If they could speak fluent English the service shall be fantastic.
Marcus T. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2014
I was disappointed with the room, felt cheated

NIL
4.3
The room photo used on the internet was different from the actual rooom condition. When I asked the staff about this, they replied that the photo used on the internet is only viewing. I felt cheated because as customer, when I choose a hotel, i will view the hotel through the internet, and expect the same condition when I check-in.
Ngiow G. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Hotel location very good, Room is very clean

Good Location, Healpful staff, Value for money
9.7
We booked 8 rooms in this hotel on 30 Dec 2013 - 1 Jan 2014 . All of us feel happy with this hotel. The room is clean with friendly staff...we will book again this hotel if we visit again in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05