or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
James M. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2011
excellent value

great location at a low price
9
Chinatown Hotel is well located in Bangkok Chinatown. The staff were efficient and provided adequate service. The room was clean and everything worked as it should. For the price this was a good place to stay.
Travel tip: Take the airport train to the end of the line at Phaya Thai and save a few baht on taxi to the hotel. Eat in the street until late at very good prices.
Alex P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2011
Great Location and Very Good Rates

It's location in the heart of the old town (China Town) and it's quiet and clean rooms make this a perfect stopover for the single traveller
8
i needed a room for 1 night in bangkok. this hotel catered to all my needs, close proximity to the bustling old town ( china town, kho san and the temples). the room were very clean and tidy and the service was prompt and friendly. would recommend this as a great place to stay for both single tourists and those who are on a budget.
Ronald K. Couples Australia, March 27, 2011
I stay here regularly as it is good & central

close to all the areas I like to visit
9
we stay here regularly as it is all we need & close to all as we like all markets & staff cant do enough for us good breakfast & can get good meals in the hotel or close by in the streets we will come again
Travel tip: markets are many around here n & most are with in walking distance & this is the places to buy at very special prices
Ronald K. Couples Australia, March 26, 2011
central to every thing good location

top staff & everything is walking distance
9
i come here often i al\ways get good reception each time i come & would recomend to every one to stay here rooms are small ok but you are only there to put your head down at night & it is 100% safe i love the markets close by & there are many the staff are all very friendly & they will do anything to help you
Marc B. Solo travelers Luxembourg, March 23, 2011
Chinatown Hotel

location if busy in chinatown
5
I choose Chinatown Hotel, because of the location, as I had business to do in the area. The best days of the hotel lie far behind, and it is in urgent need for a renovation. Free wifi is quoted, and I got the access code without problem, however it wasn’t working. Another point going on my nerves, the day of check-out, that the reception ring every 15min to remind you check-out time is at noon. The location did meet my requirements, but I´ll look for another place in the future, when busy in that area.
Gim K. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2011
Central location to good,cheap stuff

Near to wholesale area in Chinatown
6
Though it is far from Platunum market (some taxi drivers don't even want to take us there from chinatown hotel), the food is good and wholesale goods are next street away. Much cheaper than chatuchap. You may travel to Khao San to book your ticket to next location ( e.g. Vietnam, Cambodia)
Shopping Tip: Wholesale market of all sorts is just behind the hotel.
Roger K. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2011
Great Location

Clean, confortable.
8.7
i stayed at china town hotel at my last night of my bangkok trip. this hotel located at a very good location, friendly and helpful staff. room are large and clean. the location are very convenient as you can find those amenities around hotel. the best thing is there's a very good and cheap restaurant just the next door of the hotel.
Todd K. Couples Australia, February 21, 2011
great budget hotel

staff friendliness and helpfulness
7.7
Hotel is a great budget hotel in the heart of china town. They are continually making improvements to all aspects of the hotel, lobby and rooms, which ensures a continuing cycle of improvements. The staff are extremelly courteous and helpful, speak fluent english and go out of their way to ensure your stay is pleasant
Kolosov V. Couples Russia, February 14, 2011
Great: location, staff , price.

Price \ quality - perfect!
7
We like stay in CTH. After renovation all OK! Wont save money? Stay in this hotel))
Shopping Tip: To shopping malls - 25 minutes. The historic center, just as much. Very convenient!
Mo A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2011
nice hotel

good location
9.3
very nice hotel for its location & value. It has all what you need to be comfortable. Staff are nice. It is the best hotel in the small area around it (there are 3 hotels within maybe 200m)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01