Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view) Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel Front Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Receptionist Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In Lobby Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Standard Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room) Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 869 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Josephine P. Families with older children Singapore, September 5, 2012
Clean hotel with simple rooms

Conveniently located within Chinatown
8
The hotel is conveniently located in Chinatown. You will find great eateries for food such as bird's nest, shark's fin soup, charcoal grilled seafood at night after the shops close. It is usually very crowded on friday nights and nights on the weekends. Train station is quite some walk away but taking the taxi anywhere is quite convenient.
Report this review
Linda L. Families with young children Singapore, September 2, 2012
Small room

great location
7
Room is smaller than expected but the location is good .
Report this review
Ai L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2012
Valued hotel with good location.

Great food and plenty of shops around the hotel.
6.3
great location and can find food easily around the hotel.walking distance to the mrt also.
Report this review
Yurry S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 28, 2012
great location and services but small rooms

great location
7.3
the room is small,the bathroom also small,but the location of the hotel is perfect,easy to find food...
Travel tip: use taxi much cheaper than using tuk2 or MRT or BTS
Report this review
Catherine W. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great service, nice rooms but a bit small

Location was good and staff very friendly and obliging.
8
our room the first night was a bit small and dated so the next morning we asked for an upgrade. they put us into a lovely bigger room that had just been renovated and we really enjoyed it. it had brand new air con which was efficient and quiet. the location in chinatown was certainly interesting but very hectic and bustling with traffic and people. we booked several tours through the hotel and through another hotel down the road and these were excellent. they let us have a later checkout for free and minded our luggage on the last day as we were catching a 6pm train to chiang mai from the station. food in the hotel was reasonable.
Travel tip: We would definitely recommend the 3 hr bicycle tour around Chinatown which we booked through the hotel. It included crossing the river on a boat and going through so many little alley ways and lanes that you would never see otherwise. Great fun!
Report this review
Gordon H. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
grows on you!

location and style of this hotel.
8.3
chinatown hotel is interesting. reception are good and the doorman very helpful. the hotel is very well located.right on the main eating location, not too far from the river and express ferry pier. also near the food markets and the buzz of the night life. the rooms are small but have character.only one downside, you pay extra for a non smoking room located on the higher floors.there is a lift though! breakfast is not buffet but very good and served with a smile good quality. a sound choice will certainly use again.
Nightlife Tip: Some fantastic eating places and street food to be had close to this hotel.
Report this review
Tey S. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
satisfied stay

Friendly staf
6.7
I satisfied to stay at this hotel n will stay here again next trip
Report this review
Linda W. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2012
chinatown

various good food at night
9.7
this is our 4 time staying in this hotel surrounded by shops. Like the seafood at night, browse the morning back lane alley whick you can buy lots of souvenir at a low price...
Report this review
Ng S. Couples Portugal, August 8, 2012
good location and comfortable

located in the heart of China Town and nice food around
7.3
We use to stay in this hotel whenever we visit Thailand. It is located in the busiest part of China Town. Besides, it has been newly furnished, clean and comfortable though the rooms are not too spacious. Restaurants are all around. You can also taste the food sold by the stalls along the sides of the streets, nice and not expensive. Bus No:1 can take you to the grand palace, where nearby you can take the ferry to Wah Arun. At the pier, shopping can be done as well.
Report this review
Tau H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Great Location hotel, Friendly staff

Chinese style room....
8.3
This is second time i stay in the hotel. This time, they upgrade my room from corner room to diamond room free. The staff there were friendly and helpful. This hotel locate at the chinatown. morning, there are a lot of shop to go, at night, there are a lot of food stall outside the hotel. for sure, i will come back when i pay visit to bangkok. This hotel also near to Grand palace Bangkok, wat arun etc. You just need to pay to to reach there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08