My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Philippa J. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2010
Great location

really nice rooms for the price, very clean
7
We booked this hotel for 2 nights and were quite suprised at check in to find that we had been upgraded as the room we had booked was unavailible. Rooms very clean and new but the staff need some lessons on customer service.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2010
Good location but rooms are small

Good location
6.7
Air-con is noisey. Guest smoke in their room with door open.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bing along a small torch for safety.
Ann H. Families with older children Australia, November 19, 2010
walking distance to train station

location and clean
6.7
Basic hotel but clean except for smell of cigarettes in one of our rooms. A lot of traffic noise but the fan noise muffled this. Very handy location for the Hua Lampong Railway Station.Very central to most things in bangkok
Patricia P. Couples Australia, November 9, 2010
Close to the Station

Close to the Station,
7
We booked here because it was close to the Station, very busy traffic area. aboout 20 min walk to catch a boat along the river. Lots of market area just about 10 min walk away,
Ronald K. Couples Australia, November 7, 2010
good & I am a regular

close to all
8.3
i like it here as ilove the markets in the close vacinity the breakfast is excelent i book here each time i am in bkk
Vesa P. Couples Finland, November 6, 2010
exellent logation near trainstation pretty small

good for one or two night travelling I like coffeemaker in room!
7.3
service friendly and fast they give good advice about city
Hotel Feature Tip: you have to buy depositmoney when you arrive
Ivan B. Solo travelers Denmark, November 3, 2010
Nice hotel, located central in China Town, Bangkok

It's very easy to get to the hotel from the air port, take the Air rail lik from air port, at Makkasan, shift to Metro and go for Hua Lamphong, then 10min walk
6.7
I stayed the 2 times, both times about 3-4 day. Nice staff, but the restaurant seemed to have few guest, breakfest was good
Yeng Y. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2010
Convenient stay in Chinatown for shopping

Location, cleanliness and friendliness of staffs
8.3
It is situation along Yaowarat where lots of shops and restaurants are located. Soi Wanit 1 and Sampeng, the wholesale markets are right behind the hotel. They are easily assessable. My friend and I simply shopped, returned to the hotel to unload our goods and went out shopping again! It is definitely worth paying for if you are sharing the cost with another! And the room comes with nice hot water and a bathtub if you wish to soak yourself in after a long walk.
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers France, October 13, 2010
Good rate price/quality

location and employees
6.3
Good location in the heart of Chinatown, where the food is excellent at a good price. everything can be found and if you don't know where to find the desirqable goods then the hotel's staff may help you in a efficient manner.
Veli L. Couples Finland, October 9, 2010
Good location

Clean and friendly hotel middle of Chinatown. Just a few steps and you are middle of everything. Friendly staff was always eager to help, decent breakfast and quite little but ok room (standard). We went by MTR to Railway station and took tuktuk to hotel (60 baht)
9
I enjoyed my stay there. I expected a decent hotel near Chinatown attraction, and that is what i got.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Golden buddha just 5 min walk from hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01