arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 996 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 996 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.3 Tan S.
Malaysia
June 04, 2013
Satisfied with the room
Good service, friendly staffs, quite nice room
Overall satisfied with it. Friendly and helpful staffs too.

6 Jason Y.
Malaysia
May 31, 2013
Fair but transport problem
Clean room, friendly and helpful staff
Overall, it is a fair stay. Near to Sampheng Lane Market, T&K Seafood Restaurant and many street foods at night except Monday night. But, getting a taxi back from city area is a hassle. Many refused to take you back to Chinatown by saying the traffic is bad or they offer to take you with an exorbitant rate (2-3 times more). It is very annoying and i was pissed of by the taxi at times. What happen to the taxi in Bangkok? It has changes from a fair, good and friendly ride to a hassle to negotiate just to use the meter.

7 Ah T.
Singapore
May 24, 2013
Hotel room is comfortable but breakfast is lousy
Room is bigger than expected. Location of this hotel is in the centre of China Town. Railway station & MRT are within walking distance. It is very convenient & easy to travel to other part of Bangkok

7 Yohana F.
Indonesia
May 23, 2013
good hotel with great location
location, food around hotel at night, staff very friendly
we stay for 2 nights in standard room, but they upgraded us to Millenium room :), there is bus station in front hotel that make us very easy to go to Frand palace (only 16B for 2 people, at night this hotel surrounded by a lot of local food and restaurant with various good and cheap food. The staff can't speak english well, but very friendly and willing to help.

6.3 Bock T.
Malaysia
May 21, 2013
Budget, Clean and in Chinatown night street food.
Elevator, Location & price.

8 Yan L.
Malaysia
May 17, 2013
Great location, good service, and nice food...
Food, good service, clean & comfortable room

8 keng N.
Singapore
May 08, 2013
Relax,feeling welcome,make my stay value for money
convenience,comfortable ,near to Shopping areas
I was pleased to have a comfortable stay at Chinatown Hotel. The staff were well-trained and attentive. It really made my day.

3 Sally C.
Australia
May 04, 2013
Worse hotel I ever stay.
I can't think of any
Terrible, I never experience that bad service & never stay in a room that small before. I will difeitely not recommended anyone to there. Although is close to quite a lot of attraction, but not taxi or tu tu willing to take u back. They charge you very expensive and it very high traffic jam. Better to find a hotel near BSK ( sky train).

7 Jeah W.
Singapore
May 02, 2013
Great Location but hotel is a bit old
Clean, location, food
Location is great as it is just at the chinatown area. Hotel is quite old but overall is still clean. For this kind of price you should not be expecting for too much.

5.3 Angeline N.
Malaysia
May 01, 2013
the stuff sservice very poor
location best