Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers France, October 13, 2010
Good rate price/quality

location and employees
6.3
Good location in the heart of Chinatown, where the food is excellent at a good price. everything can be found and if you don't know where to find the desirqable goods then the hotel's staff may help you in a efficient manner.
Veli L. Couples Finland, October 9, 2010
Good location

Clean and friendly hotel middle of Chinatown. Just a few steps and you are middle of everything. Friendly staff was always eager to help, decent breakfast and quite little but ok room (standard). We went by MTR to Railway station and took tuktuk to hotel (60 baht)
9
I enjoyed my stay there. I expected a decent hotel near Chinatown attraction, and that is what i got.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Golden buddha just 5 min walk from hotel
Shahid J. Families with young children Pakistan, September 16, 2010
Shahid

clean; good serivice, free internet for businessman, near wholesale market etc
9.3
it is good hotel in budget price with good service and best for business man to around check product for imaport and export.
Ronald K. Couples Australia, September 5, 2010
great

close to everything good staff
8.7
Really good staff & manager they cant do enough for you close to all the good market areas in China Town & klongtom areaswill come again next time as I am regular traveller to thailand & Bangkok
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2010
china hotel

The staff,hotel, location
10
This Hotel is in the middle of Chinatown and one of the most interesting areas in Bangkok. the street vendors sill everything you cant imagine. the restaurants are world class with great seafood.There are world famous temples and attractions within walking distance.The hotel is very clean and the staff will do everything to make your stay comfortable.I will always stay in this hotel.It is perfect and very reasonable rates.
Shopping Tip: Bring newer currency, the banks wont except old or damaged currency
Linda W. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2010
China Town Hotel

surrounded by shop
9.7
This hotel is directly in chinatown area. surrounded by 7-11, watson, tesco supermarket etc. Very convenient to shop around. Like to walk in chinatown alley, though the lane are a bit narrow with motorcyle and push cart around, whereby you have to give way to them. At night,push cart vendors will normally station near the road side, selling dessert,wanton noodles and kway teow etc, something you will not find in singapore nowadays.They are pretty cheap, ranging from 30 baht.
Linda W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2010
China Town Hotel

in chinatown area
10
We like to stay in this hotel becos staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel location is right in front of chinatown. About 15 mins walk to Hua Lumphong train station.
Shopping Tip: Walk along the alley, you will be able to get whatever you want at very competitive rates
Vania H. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2010
cheap hotel if u just out the the hotel

near the railway station
5.7
if u are using the railway the location is good or u just looking for a place to sleep at night. the food on the stree is not cheap.
Travel tip: nil
Ricardo J. Solo travelers Portugal, July 7, 2010
Easy to get some foods

nothing
4.7
Normal
Todd K. Groups Australia, June 22, 2010
would love to take up the offer of special deals a

Extremely helpful and caring staff. Is in a great location in China Town which just comes alive at night time.We loved the corner room as it is big with fantastic double glazing which lets you view all the action below without that same busyness annoying you with it's accompanying noise. We have stayed at this hotel before and did not like the breakfast previously. This time we found breakfast to be lovely each day and were impressed with the very obvious improvement from previos times..
9.3
We like staying at the China Town Hotel. It is in a great location with 7 elevens and other conveniences close by.The staff are so friendly and helpful. In the past we have had transport and money problems with which the staff have had inpromptu 'meetings' to try to help us out as they said they were worried about us. This was so nice because the problems were our own and they could have left us to struggle to solve them ouselves but they went the extra miles and made phonecalls and enquiries on our behalf to help solve the problems. It really is comforting to know that the China Town Hotel staff really embrace the concept of customer service and assistance beyond the minimum required.It is a value for money hotel and we quite happily tell people we stay there and recommend it as a good budget hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06