Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ah T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Hotel room is comfortable but breakfast is lousy
Room is bigger than expected. Location of this hotel is in the centre of China Town. Railway station & MRT are within walking distance. It is very convenient & easy to travel to other part of Bangkok
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Yohana F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
good hotel with great location
location, food around hotel at night, staff very friendly
we stay for 2 nights in standard room, but they upgraded us to Millenium room :), there is bus station in front hotel that make us very easy to go to Frand palace (only 16B for 2 people, at night this hotel surrounded by a lot of local food and restaurant with various good and cheap food. The staff can't speak english well, but very friendly and willing to help.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Bock T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Budget, Clean and in Chinatown night street food.
Elevator, Location & price.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Yan L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location, good service, and nice food...
Food, good service, clean & comfortable room
Reviewed May 17, 2013

keng N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Relax,feeling welcome,make my stay value for money
convenience,comfortable ,near to Shopping areas
I was pleased to have a comfortable stay at Chinatown Hotel. The staff were well-trained and attentive. It really made my day.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Sally C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Worse hotel I ever stay.
I can't think of any
Terrible, I never experience that bad service & never stay in a room that small before. I will difeitely not recommended anyone to there. Although is close to quite a lot of attraction, but not taxi or tu tu willing to take u back. They charge you very expensive and it very high traffic jam. Better to find a hotel near BSK ( sky train).
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Jeah W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Location but hotel is a bit old
Clean, location, food
Location is great as it is just at the chinatown area. Hotel is quite old but overall is still clean. For this kind of price you should not be expecting for too much.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Angeline N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
the stuff sservice very poor
location best
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Carris K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
2nd stay after 3 months
Centrally located, shopping and cheap
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Carris K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great experience
It's near Chinatown, the nightlife is just amazing.
Reviewed April 29, 2013