Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Blair L. Couples Australia, December 19, 2010
Right in the middle of China town, good value

Location
8
we stayed here for just one night because we love eating seafood at China town. the hotel is clean and wifi is free. overall good value for money.
Bo H. Couples Denmark, December 14, 2010
Nice and lovely hotel

perfect hotel in the center off china town in bangkok
10
a perfect and very nice and lovely hotel in bangkok's china town area. we recomend this in all features.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2010
very good hotel at reasonable price in busy area

located in middle of chinatown which is great for bargain shopping markets
8.7
friendly staff, breakfast buffet adequate for price
Todd K. Couples Australia, November 29, 2010
great hotel great location friendly helpful staff

location, helpfulness of staff
8
hotel is located in great area for everything from shopping, tourism and dining out. Right in the heart of china town, a differant world. The staff are always friendly and attentive and eager to help in any way they can. The hotel is continually being upgraded with the rooms more than adequate for the budget concious traveller, clean, and quiet. The rool we stayed in was freshly painted clean and had tea/coffee aircon, tv fridge etc.
Restaurant Tip: Hua song shark fin restaurant across the road, always busy always beautiful food. Drop by and say hello to Samuel, the french doorman, he is always happy and very willing to help
J J. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2010
Good location, very near the main train station

location
6
clean, basic but pricey for an essentially 2 star hotel AND they shut the bar before 10 - needless to say we were miffed but there is a 7-11 across the road!
Philippa J. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2010
Great location

really nice rooms for the price, very clean
7
We booked this hotel for 2 nights and were quite suprised at check in to find that we had been upgraded as the room we had booked was unavailible. Rooms very clean and new but the staff need some lessons on customer service.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2010
Good location but rooms are small

Good location
6.7
Air-con is noisey. Guest smoke in their room with door open.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bing along a small torch for safety.
Ann H. Families with older children Australia, November 19, 2010
walking distance to train station

location and clean
6.7
Basic hotel but clean except for smell of cigarettes in one of our rooms. A lot of traffic noise but the fan noise muffled this. Very handy location for the Hua Lampong Railway Station.Very central to most things in bangkok
Patricia P. Couples Australia, November 9, 2010
Close to the Station

Close to the Station,
7
We booked here because it was close to the Station, very busy traffic area. aboout 20 min walk to catch a boat along the river. Lots of market area just about 10 min walk away,
Ronald K. Couples Australia, November 7, 2010
good & I am a regular

close to all
8.3
i like it here as ilove the markets in the close vacinity the breakfast is excelent i book here each time i am in bkk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05