or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
771 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Mo A. Families with older children United States of America, June 5, 2011
ok hotel

location in chinatown
6.3
Sum T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2011
lovely hotel in the heart of chinatown

very oriental & accomodating hotel
8.7
an ideal place to get there very easily cos it's very easily known by people ... many popular temples nearby for tourists who wish to pray in chinatown ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many lovely Temples & delicious foods around if u want to pray &/or shop ...
Saravut Y. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2011
Hotel staff good work fast.

In the heart of Chinatown. Able to walk around
7
In the heart of Chinatown. Walks can be short with a wide range of delicious food. Room size is not large, but it does not fit the narrow bed, clean room, clean but smell cigarettes. Would come from Chinese tourists to stay. And smoke in the room. To make contact with cigarette smell But if I trip and take a bath as a whole stays the price is right.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Food supply and the Chinese culture in Thailand
Linda W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 18, 2011
clean hotell

in chinatown
8.7
our room at 6th floor was very spacious...02 rooms can be connected
Stefano E. Couples Italy, May 8, 2011
Mediocre Hotel

Location
7.7
the hotel is located in the heart of chinatown, close to everywhere and easy to find. the breakfast buffet is ok. the room is small and the bed is too hard. there is only one towel for each person. the staff is friendly and helpful. overall, the hotel needs some renovation.
Chen Y. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2011
Good location with safe and silent enviroment

confortable bed , friendly staff
8.3
Hope to have a side table for us to have some take away food ....
James M. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2011
excellent value

great location at a low price
9
Chinatown Hotel is well located in Bangkok Chinatown. The staff were efficient and provided adequate service. The room was clean and everything worked as it should. For the price this was a good place to stay.
Travel tip: Take the airport train to the end of the line at Phaya Thai and save a few baht on taxi to the hotel. Eat in the street until late at very good prices.
Alex P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2011
Great Location and Very Good Rates

It's location in the heart of the old town (China Town) and it's quiet and clean rooms make this a perfect stopover for the single traveller
8
i needed a room for 1 night in bangkok. this hotel catered to all my needs, close proximity to the bustling old town ( china town, kho san and the temples). the room were very clean and tidy and the service was prompt and friendly. would recommend this as a great place to stay for both single tourists and those who are on a budget.
Ronald K. Couples Australia, March 27, 2011
I stay here regularly as it is good & central

close to all the areas I like to visit
9
we stay here regularly as it is all we need & close to all as we like all markets & staff cant do enough for us good breakfast & can get good meals in the hotel or close by in the streets we will come again
Travel tip: markets are many around here n & most are with in walking distance & this is the places to buy at very special prices
Ronald K. Couples Australia, March 26, 2011
central to every thing good location

top staff & everything is walking distance
9
i come here often i al\ways get good reception each time i come & would recomend to every one to stay here rooms are small ok but you are only there to put your head down at night & it is 100% safe i love the markets close by & there are many the staff are all very friendly & they will do anything to help you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04