Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 993 reviews

571 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Freddy W. Families with older children Singapore, November 14, 2015
Good Decent 3 Star Hotel

Staff, Clean & Location.
7.7
Tho its a 3 star hotel but it provides what a 4 star hotel can offers. Clean room and toilet was well keep. Will stay at this here again if i'm going back to Bangkok.
Kai Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2015
Good for it's location

Location is good, Late night food places nearby, Lobby looks nice -_-
5
Other than the good location, there's nothing more than that. The travel adapter was charger when we tried to borrow it. Room and corridor has stale smell, but at least the water heater works. Expectations for the hotel very low.
Des P. Couples Australia, November 12, 2015
Great location

Location, staff and meals
8
Chinatown Hotel We selected this hotel because of its proximity to the railway station as we were arriving in Bangkok by train from Hua Hin and leaving again the next morning by train for Chiang Mai . Despite the short “as the crow flies” distance, the road distance to the hotel was over 3 kms and a tuktuk took about 10 mins. Booking in to the hotel was simple but a CASH deposit of 1000 baht was required. The staff were helpful taking us to our room on 5th floor and demonstrated the features of the room. The room was large with a very large bed, the bathroom had a separate shower recess, tea and coffee making facilities, small wardrobe, refrigerator and safe. Unfortunately the safe did not work as describe, apparently due to low battery so we carried our valuables with us. We walked down the block on the same side of the hotel looking for a suitable restaurant but did not find one. On the other side of the street ere several but there were 4 lanes of busy traffic to cross the street so we did not bother and ate in the hotel. We were very happy with the food there and the prices were not high. The breakfast menu was limited but adequate for our requirements. Breakfast starts at 6:30am. We would recommend this hotel for an overnight or longer stop as the area appears to be very interesting
Jennifer O. Business travelers Philippines, November 10, 2015
Okay price
5
could be better. lots to improve
Yee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2015
satisfactory hotel

Wifi, friendly, location
7.7
The room condition need improvement , money is not a matter, comfort and facilities not given
Wei H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2015
Awesome stay

Clean, near chinatown, quiet
10
Awesome stay as always
Voon C. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2015
Good!

Good location good service and comfy room
7.3
Yi T. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Title

Friendly staff
6.3
Overall was good
Christina N. Groups Malaysia, October 16, 2015
Location and cheap
6
Locatiin is good, near to the street for whole sale. A lot of thai food around the hotel.
Christina N. Groups Malaysia, October 16, 2015
Good location
6
A lot of food near the hotel.
Previous page 41 - 50 of 571 reviews Next page
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04