My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Chua T. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2013
The china town hotel

The variety of food
7.7
China town hotel is located near variety of local Chinese cuisine. There are a few wholesaler nearby the hotel. Rooms are pretty big and clean. Some of the furniture are a little old but still acceptable for our stay. The restaurant there open till late so you don't have to worry about food issue staying at Chinatown hotel. Nice sea food was served everywhere along the street.
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2013
Over priced, food and drinks ;coffee etc,

Hard to think of 3 ! But staff were friendly .
4.7
Defiantly over priced....apart from that, it was okay.
Marcia Y. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2013
Convenience at yourl door step

Centrally located in Chinatown, Friendly staff and Accessible to Hualampong Railway station
9
Our stay was very good. Wanted to visit Chinatown in Bangkok to savour the local Chinese food and we were very satisfied with the location of the hotel which is where the local shopping and dining were i.e. right at your door step :) Went shopping at the distribution centre of Sampeng Market. Was presently surprised at the great numbers of things sold there. After shopping we went back to Chinatown Hotel to unload our buys and off again we went to shop again at Sampeng Market. That is why I said, convenience at you door step :)
Phengdy V. Solo travelers Laos, September 6, 2013
Comfortable, Clean, Reasonable price

Comfortable, Clean, Reasonable price
8.7
Good ambiance^-^ the hotel is old but the room is clean. I would like to stay there again in Chinese new year's period. The wifi is so good!!
Sarah W. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 2, 2013
Location, location, location

The location was great, right in the middleif bustling Chinatown, and a short walk to Wat Traimit and Hua Lamphong train station.
7.3
The (standard) room was very compact but fairly comfortable (except for the pillows which I found really uncomfortable!) Internet coverage was very patchy in my 6th floor room and the wifi dropped off constantly. Had a fairly average meal in the hotel restaurant. Be aware that the menu prices don't include tax. Service charge was also added to the final bill. I was not too impressed by this. Despite these negatives, If you want to be in Chinatown, I think this place is good value for money.
Max M. Solo travelers Sweden, September 1, 2013
Cheap central hotel

cheap easy acces to chinatown
6
Exellent stay cheap,good internet, central to chinatown
Thu P. Families with older children Australia, August 29, 2013
Close to Bangkok, Clean and Affordable

Friendly staff, clean room, Close to Bangkok
10
Stay was pleasant, clean room, friendly staff, affordable for anyone on a budget.
Lim K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2013
Stay was nice and pleasant .

Centrally located - nice big room - friendly staffs
8
My stay in Chinatwon Hotel was pleasant and nice. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Centrally located and access to food is easy. Like it when the whole street turned into food-street in the night.
Lim K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2013
Nice and easy place

In town, easy access and many food along the street
8.3
The Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The breakfast need more improvements. The Diamond Room needs another air-conditioner due to the size of the room. The area around the hotel is busy and have many kinds of food.
Jack M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2013
Convenient, close to train station, friendly staff

Location, staff, price
7.7
Unremarkable. Poor wireless coverage. Good shopping and dining in the local area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04