Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 990 reviews

570 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Aisha S. Groups South Africa, August 16, 2015
hotel score

free WiFi, friendly staff and situated near local markets
5.3
It was good except the mattresses were too hard and uncomfortable
Report this review
Xavy P. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2015
A choice for travellers

Clean, Thai Staff which could speak chinese too, Location
8
Whenever I visit Chinatown, I would stay here. This is because it is at the soi where Yaowarat is located. Opposite the hotel is the famous Shanghai Mansion Hotel. But do you know chinatown hotel is the oldest hotel and the first tallest building in Yaowarat. The hotel is revamped, kept clean, served by friendly staff and also with bellboy always ready to collect your luggage and bags. Desk Staff are absolutely friendly, comes with great help to assist you to your needs. They serve breakfast and lunch, they have a dining area. Next to the hotel is a dim sum store, do patron the dim sum store, the dim sum is good for bucks if you are craving some dim sum in Bangkok Chinatown. Overall, good stay and relaxation if u wanna stay right at the lane of Yaowarat. It is not in the middle of Yaowarat but at the start of Yaowarat. This makes the place quieter and less crowded but also makes it easier whenever you wake up in the morning and straight away you are ready to explore Chinatown Bangkok!
Report this review
Honey M. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2015
central in chinatown

location
3.3
Old hotel and dirty room.spot in my bed.
Report this review
Herve C. Couples Canada, August 11, 2015
Good food and comfort

good food,comfort,kindness of staff
6.7
Very pleasant but laundry service is expensive and not many staff members talking and understanding English,so aspect very poor in a so touristic place and city!More education and intensive training is expected in that respect!...
Report this review
Yue K. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2015
Comfy & good location

Comfy & good location
6.3
great
Report this review
Nelson W. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Good location

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8
Stay here for 1 night before we went to Hua Hin. Must try the famous T&K seafood opposite the hotel.
Report this review
Linda P. Families with older children Australia, August 4, 2015
Hard Beds, Not worth the money.

Location
4.7
For some reason my booking form had check in at 10 am.. This wasn't the case and we were told to come back after demanding a 1000 baht deposit. Beds are way to hard and we went home with sore backs. This hotel should cost no more then $30 a night. It is old and has nothing special about it. Breakfast is a very small selection and I wouldn't pay for it if it wasn't included. As they will add on two lots of taxes on top of the price. Would not stay here again.
Report this review
Kwok C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Location, Staff and cleaniess

Location, clean and good service
7
I have stayed in this hotel for more than 10 times now in the last 4 years. The stay was always good. However this time one of their staff in the morning breakfast dinning room last Sunday 2/8 was terrible. I am not sure what got into her but she show a sour face as she service. Calling her she even refuse to answer and look away plus show a terrible face. Then I know is because she thinks we eat and never pay. Instead of asking us the reason or ask the server that takes our order, she just point her nose up in the air and turn away. We have 2 suite rooms with 6 breakfast dining but 7 of us. My wife and sisters have been having the same breakfast dish for the last 4 days we stay there so they decided to share the breafast on our last day there since we thought we are going for buffet at Baiyoke Sky for lunch. Without asking she just charge us extra breakfast for 1 person without telling. We ask for her explaination but she just quiet and walk away as if we did a crime at the table. The face look is simply terrible. However a cashier at the front counter was explained by the actual server who takes the order and only resolved the matter. she do not know head or tail but act as if she is teh boss or something like that. I think the waiter service was terrible and not fitted for the hotel service industry. How can she serve with her nose above her head ?. Even looking at her makes my breakfast taste terrible. Otherwise stay in the hotel was good. Rest are good.
Report this review
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2015
it is fantastic, friendly staff, clean room

1. hotel cleanlliness, 2. Step out from the hotel, can find food every where 3. Is safe, we walk around by ourselves
10
During our first night, we have experienced that the aircond is not functioning good. Later we call up the receptionist, and they fix immdly. Thank you
Report this review
Cheang L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2015
It is very lousy, stayed 6 days,change room thrice
2
This is a very lousy hotel, I stayed there for a total of 6 days, and change room 3 times.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 570 reviews Next page
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02