Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1006 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

ENG L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
it is fantastic, friendly staff, clean room
1. hotel cleanlliness, 2. Step out from the hotel, can find food every where 3. Is safe, we walk around by ourselves
During our first night, we have experienced that the aircond is not functioning good. Later we call up the receptionist, and they fix immdly. Thank you
Reviewed September 16, 2015

TEOH H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
good chinatown location
location in bsngkok china town
Just nice although room little small
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Xavy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A choice for travellers
Clean, Thai Staff which could speak chinese too, Location
Whenever I visit Chinatown, I would stay here. This is because it is at the soi where Yaowarat is located. Opposite the hotel is the famous Shanghai Mansion Hotel. But do you know chinatown hotel is the oldest hotel and the first tallest building in Yaowarat. The hotel is revamped, kept clean, served by friendly staff and also with bellboy always ready to collect your luggage and bags. Desk Staff are absolutely friendly, comes with great help to assist you to your needs. They serve breakfast and lunch, they have a dining area. Next to the hotel is a dim sum store, do patron the dim sum store, the dim sum is good for bucks if you are craving some dim sum in Bangkok Chinatown. Overall, good stay and relaxation if u wanna stay right at the lane of Yaowarat. It is not in the middle of Yaowarat but at the start of Yaowarat. This makes the place quieter and less crowded but also makes it easier whenever you wake up in the morning and straight away you are ready to explore Chinatown Bangkok!
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Cheng Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
bad location, room too small
staff, bell boy, air-conditioning
Overall is okay but the room is too small n the bathroom is small too..
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Nelson W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room
Stay here for 1 night before we went to Hua Hin. Must try the famous T&K seafood opposite the hotel.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Linda P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Hard Beds, Not worth the money.
Location
For some reason my booking form had check in at 10 am.. This wasn't the case and we were told to come back after demanding a 1000 baht deposit. Beds are way to hard and we went home with sore backs. This hotel should cost no more then $30 a night. It is old and has nothing special about it. Breakfast is a very small selection and I wouldn't pay for it if it wasn't included. As they will add on two lots of taxes on top of the price. Would not stay here again.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Wong L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Clean & comfortable
convenient, clean & friendly
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Yue C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Comfy & good location
Comfy & good location
great
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Aisha S. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
hotel score
free WiFi, friendly staff and situated near local markets
It was good except the mattresses were too hard and uncomfortable
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Herve C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Good food and comfort
good food,comfort,kindness of staff
Very pleasant but laundry service is expensive and not many staff members talking and understanding English,so aspect very poor in a so touristic place and city!More education and intensive training is expected in that respect!...
Reviewed August 13, 2015