or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
797 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (797)
Sort by:
Krittin A. Families with older children Thailand, January 25, 2015
Great location with good staff. But small rooms.

Great location at the entrance of china town. Well mannered staff. Clean room.
9.3
Yang C. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2015
Location at ChinaTown

Location at centre of Chinatown, Eateries and Value for Money
8
Location with numerous eateries, goldsmith shops and walking distance to Golden Buddha Temple and Hua Lumpong train Station. Value for money except mini fridge not working at all.
Duc T. Business travelers Vietnam, January 21, 2015
What a good hotel in Bangkok is!

Good hotel, idieal location, friendlt staffs
8.3
I really enjoy my staying in this hotel. I will come back whenever I go to Bangkok and introduce to my friends this hotel!
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2015
Great Location and great food street

Location, good food and close to market
9
The hotel staff are helpful and the location is great within chinatown. The room is clean and the service is good. The breakfast however have to have more variety.
Tiong L. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Excellent location,easy to anywhere in Chinatown

breakfast are choosable,location are great,many seafood restaurant nearby the hotel
7
This is the second day I stay in Bangkok,the first day I stay in nearby chatuchak is cheaper but is much more comfortable and room size is bigger than here.This room are ok but the bed was hard.The staff was hardly to solve your request or problem such as when I request for a cab for us to leave here and going to pratunam,I even faster than them by getting a cab at roadside.But their breakfast are choosable,more close to Chinese taste such as they have few type of porridge for you to choose and few cooking way of eggs,just because I prefer to have some scramble egg or omelette early in the morning and they did!To remind you all,beware of the free mineral water inside the refrigerator,glass bottle is free for guest but the plastic bottle is chargeable,so pls be careful :)
Tiong L. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Nice breakfast and good location

location,breakfast,facilities
6.7
This is the second day I stay in Bangkok,the first day I stay in nearby chatuchak is cheaper but is much more comfortable and room size is bigger than here.This room are ok but the bed was hard.The staff was hardly to solve your request or problem such as when I request for a cab for us to leave here and going to pratunam,I even faster than them by getting a cab at roadside.But their breakfast are choosable,more close to Chinese taste such as they have few type of porridge for you to choose and few cooking way of eggs,just because I prefer to have some scramble egg or omelette early in the morning and they did!To remind you all,beware of the free mineral water inside the refrigerator,glass bottle is free for guest but the plastic bottle is chargeable,so pls be careful :)
James H. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2015
I see what I see and I feel what I feel

location, hot water boiler,
8
It wasn't bad it wasn't good just so so
Lee S. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2015
Excellent location. Close to food and shopping

Excellent location. Close to food and shopping. Excellent Service
8.7
This is my 2nd stay. Enjoyed myself greatly. Unfortunately the toilet had a perpetual sewage stink and the furnishing were kinda old.
Kwok C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Location, location, location

Location, price and near to good food
8.3
It is nice hotel. The Deluxe room I stay in is nice and beautiful. The location of the hotel is in the middle of Yeowarat. you just walk out in the evening and all the good food are just a short walk away.
Kwok C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Location

Location, good food nearby and reasonable good price hotel
8
Nice. The place have just been recently upgraded. The rooms are cleaner now.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02