Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view) Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel Front Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Receptionist Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In Lobby Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Standard Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room) Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 872 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (872)
Sort by:
Kwok C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Location, Staff and cleaniess

Location, clean and good service
7
I have stayed in this hotel for more than 10 times now in the last 4 years. The stay was always good. However this time one of their staff in the morning breakfast dinning room last Sunday 2/8 was terrible. I am not sure what got into her but she show a sour face as she service. Calling her she even refuse to answer and look away plus show a terrible face. Then I know is because she thinks we eat and never pay. Instead of asking us the reason or ask the server that takes our order, she just point her nose up in the air and turn away. We have 2 suite rooms with 6 breakfast dining but 7 of us. My wife and sisters have been having the same breakfast dish for the last 4 days we stay there so they decided to share the breafast on our last day there since we thought we are going for buffet at Baiyoke Sky for lunch. Without asking she just charge us extra breakfast for 1 person without telling. We ask for her explaination but she just quiet and walk away as if we did a crime at the table. The face look is simply terrible. However a cashier at the front counter was explained by the actual server who takes the order and only resolved the matter. she do not know head or tail but act as if she is teh boss or something like that. I think the waiter service was terrible and not fitted for the hotel service industry. How can she serve with her nose above her head ?. Even looking at her makes my breakfast taste terrible. Otherwise stay in the hotel was good. Rest are good.
Report this review
Cheang L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2015
It is very lousy, stayed 6 days,change room thrice
2
This is a very lousy hotel, I stayed there for a total of 6 days, and change room 3 times.
Report this review
Sudarmono S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2015
Good Location

Location, Attentive Staff and Spacious room
5.7
Generally was ok. Spacious room as my expectation. Good Location, easy to find many kind of food, cause this is China Town. Good performance of staffs EXCEPT the breakfast's staff. 2 morning met her without smiling. Look like NOT Thai origin cause as I know, Thai peoples are full of smiling.
Report this review
Chai K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2015
Worth the money, good location and very kind stuff

Location, a lot to eat nearby and good shopping
8.3
Quiet and helpful stuffs, near shopping area. My Thailand friends also come to join me at this hotel
Report this review
Rouyi T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
GOOD LOCATION

CLEANLINESS,LOCATION,COMFY
9.3
It's just within walking distance to the food street.good location.old hotel yet very clean.
Report this review
Marliana M. Groups Indonesia, July 16, 2015
the location is great.

location, location and location
7
The location is great. It is located in yaowarat rd. You can find a lot of street foods here and the price is cheap. The receptionist is so nice. Not all crews hotel can speak chinese. But they are so helpful. The breakfast is standard. They have some additional foods they will offer you.
Report this review
Thenghao T. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2015
nice hotel location

nice location which just at the road of local street food. Nice hotel staff and 7-11 is everywhere. The room is clean too.
8.3
Report this review
Vijay K. Business travelers India, June 28, 2015
well located worth the money

location staff performance flexibilty.
8
NO SERIOUS ISSUE TO BE REPORTED
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2015
Overall good hotel

Good location,Good hospitality,Convenient stall around
7.3
Easily located. Very good hospitality,will open door for your entrance,greetings,and counter services.After check in,luggage boy will help carry your stuff into room,then show you all functions in room. Able to communicate in chinese language.Very helpful front desk. Considerable good varieties of breakfast for the money you paid for room. Good location at the chinatown market,where you can shop almost anything at here at dirt cheap price. Lots of good food around. Walking distance to the pier for ferry and boat ride,to visit temple or other attractions.
Report this review
Shirley C. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Nearby Yaowarat road

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
5
GOT ANOTHER BEST HOTEL IN YAOWARAT .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F03