or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Couples (270)
Sort by:
Skylar H. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Very nice stay after all.

A lot of food in the surrounding, Nice hotel.
9
Harold L. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
Great location

Great location, near to shopping , near to food
8.3
Very satisfied.
Lim M. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
cultural street

great location, friendly staffs, convenience
6.3
Christian H. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
A great hotel really enjoyed it there

breakfast, location and price
8
All was very good no problems loved the breakfast very good staff top rated.
Wei H. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
Awesome stay. Will be back again.

In chinatown, good food, good service
9.7
Good, the place is in the heart of chinatown, where good food and shopping is just around the corner.
Tommy D. Couples Sweden, April 23, 2014
good location in chinatown

location, clean rooms, helpful staff
8.3
We have stayed a few times in this hotel mainly because it is very close to the cheap shopping in chinatown
Chu S. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2014
strategy location

Nice food surronding the hotel
7
Nice food surrounding the hotel strategy location
Edwin H. Couples Canada, March 1, 2014
Good location

Location, shopping and river
6.7
This was our second stay, the room this time was disappointing on one side of the building the window is covered with a false wall. Only one english speaking channel on TV NKNews was available.
Kate V. Couples Sweden, March 1, 2014
Just as I wanted

Close to everything, friendly staff, free wifi
7
This is the 2nd time I´m at this hotel. I don´t remember it was this "Dirty". But they have made a new lobby so hopefully they will do every floor fresh! I like this hotel because it is in the middle of china Town. You can go out shopping a few hours then go to the hotell to take a Quick shower, leave all the things you bought and then get back out there. Bellboys will help you get a cab if you want to go somewhere, the Girls in reception will help you make reservations for almost Everything. The bed.. I don´t know if there really was a bed, i would have to say bench, it was so hard! Otherwise Everything was just fine. Just remember China Town is - Wholesale!!! You can´t get one bag, you have to get at least 6 bags. Or 6 pair of the same shoes, or 12 bracelets etcetc. Eat at the restarants that popup at night on the streets, it is really good!!!! They can create magic with a bucket of charcoal and a fryingpan.
Hanxiong L. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2014
Considered not bad hotel so I extended another day

7 Eleven & coffeebean is just in front of the hotel, Budget hotel, near to local foods...
6
Last minute, we booked this hotel in Don Mueang Airport. Arrival at hotel and I seems felt not welcomed but was alright the next day. Hotel staff told us that they didn't see the booking and advised that we should have a supper at local food stalls and come back later. Maybe I booked only 30 mins ago, but I had did this last minute kind of booking before and this is the first time I encountered this problem. Never or less, we went for supper. A lot of shops and food in the day or night and a 7-Eleven just in front of hotel. Chinese food everywhere since this is Chinatown. Rooms had a little window each and the sight outside is better if closed except when u smoke. WiFi is free and up to 4-5mbps average. Shaver, toothbrush is all chargeable. Quiet room whole night. Considered not bad budget 3-stars hotel. Extended another day due to quite a budgeted hotel. Enjoyed drinking our brandy at the open chill out seats just i front of the hotel. The staffs are kind enough to bring us a ice bucket too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05