Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view) Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel Front Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Receptionist Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In Lobby Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Standard Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room) Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
947 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Ibrahim R. Business travelers Maldives, February 5, 2016
too small room but good area

location location and location
7.3
Rooms were too small for my liking breakfast not impressive but of course the location was good. Enjoyed the shopping at sempeng whole sale market but shopping complexes are too far. Traffic jams always and difficult to reach hotel as no near by BTS
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 30, 2016
Good location and reasonable value

Location, clean, inexpensive
7
Good price, good location, clean rooms. Service was so so...English level of staff was below anticipated so communication was difficult. As long as you don't need anything extra of works well. Tried to have some plants ironed but I believe they forgot and tried to have them done quickly when I inquired. The pants were returned still looking pretty wrinkled and they didn't offer to waive the charge. Also the added breakfasts are not worth it. There's many much better and cheaper alternatives very close by.
Report this review
Luong H. Families with young children Australia, January 29, 2016
It's very convenient for shopping .

Service good, nice staff, truthful.
9.7
I feel safe at this hotel, everyday I am going out and I leave my valuable items around the room they are still at the same spot, I believe this hotel training good staffs.
Report this review
Henderikus L. Business travelers Netherlands, January 28, 2016
Great location,

Good location, good rooms, clean
7.7
Perfect, good location in the centre of Yaowarat (Chinatown). Shopping nearby. The street will be a food street in the evening just in front of the hotel. The hotel is ok for a 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Soolee O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Good location and like the breakfast

location, breakfast, and ok room
8.7
We booked a superior room but was given standard room. Went to reception to request for a superior room, after some discussion among themselves, we were given deluxe room as there was no superior left. With the money we paid, the deluxe room was nice, much more comfortable and we liked it very much. This was our third time staying with the hotel. Returned cause we like the breakfast, with that rate, I would say the breakfast is decent enough. The room is acceptable for standard/superior room. Considering the room rates and location. Overall, am happy with the hotel. Will definitely stay with this hotel in our next visit. Would be a dilemma to choose superior or deluxe room to book though.
Report this review
Wan Y. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Location

Good for food and shopping
8
Nice to stay
Report this review
Theng C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
BED IS A BIT TOO HARD

GOOD LOCATION
8.3
NO BAD. GOOD BREAKFAST CONSIDERING THE STANDARD OF THE HOTEL
Report this review
Soo L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2015
poh sl

convenient location, staff at front desk very nice, room clean
7.3
The only thing I would like to comment was the room key seal together with the card and the card make the power supply for the room. When I go out just for short while I must take out the card and no power supply for the room at all. Cannot stay the room cool, cannot charge my power bank. Even ask an additional key from the staff they also not allow.
Report this review
Vijay K. Solo travelers India, December 1, 2015
value for money

LOCATION, ATMOSPHERE WITHIN THE HOTEL--& HOMELY
4.3
NO SERIOUS ISSUE
Report this review
Sumlee M. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2015
fun time

service,everybody are very nice
9.3
not enough thai food selection for breakfast buffet.We have steak for dinner. The steak was so tough.Over all the hotel was very good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 544 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08