Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 121 reviews

571 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (121)
Sort by:
Ali F. Business travelers Maldives, April 26, 2016
NA
5.7
NA
Report this review
Sing L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2016
location

location, staff
7
Report this review
Ali F. Business travelers Maldives, February 15, 2016
Best location for my business
5.7
Is very convenient for my line of work. Friendly staff,
Report this review
Ibrahim R. Business travelers Maldives, February 5, 2016
too small room but good area

location location and location
7.3
Rooms were too small for my liking breakfast not impressive but of course the location was good. Enjoyed the shopping at sempeng whole sale market but shopping complexes are too far. Traffic jams always and difficult to reach hotel as no near by BTS
Report this review
Henderikus L. Business travelers Netherlands, January 28, 2016
Great location,

Good location, good rooms, clean
7.7
Perfect, good location in the centre of Yaowarat (Chinatown). Shopping nearby. The street will be a food street in the evening just in front of the hotel. The hotel is ok for a 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Rasmey P. Business travelers United States of America, January 27, 2016
Easy to find and the staffs are polite.
5.7
Good service, good price, good location 👍👍
Report this review
Soolee O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Good location and like the breakfast

location, breakfast, and ok room
8.7
We booked a superior room but was given standard room. Went to reception to request for a superior room, after some discussion among themselves, we were given deluxe room as there was no superior left. With the money we paid, the deluxe room was nice, much more comfortable and we liked it very much. This was our third time staying with the hotel. Returned cause we like the breakfast, with that rate, I would say the breakfast is decent enough. The room is acceptable for standard/superior room. Considering the room rates and location. Overall, am happy with the hotel. Will definitely stay with this hotel in our next visit. Would be a dilemma to choose superior or deluxe room to book though.
Report this review
Leong S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2016
good location
6.7
easy to access to the wholesale market around anytime.always is our first choice to take a stock
Report this review
Supanee C. Business travelers Thailand, November 16, 2015
Chinatown Hotel, street food

Location
6.3
Report this review
Supanee C. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2015
China town, street food

location
6.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 993 reviews Next page
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01