Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non Smoking Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe Room Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior Suite Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night Terrace Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room Service
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (72)
Sort by:
June T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 28, 2014
A lots of nice food a long the street

clean, luxury & nice
7
You can try a lots of nice food a long the street... And also local dessert. Must try the fried noodles & the kuih teow soup....
Ng Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2013
Value for money

Loction, Good food and value for money
7
This is the hotel I always staying in when in Bangkok. Good location, friendly staffs, no language barrel,value for money.
Khen T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Hotel was old, room not comfortable

location was good, centrally located at china town area
5.7
Hotel was pretty old, think room was just renovated (connecting room) but bed was hard. Not value for money.
Catherine D. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2013
The stay was very pleasent.

It is close to the Hua Lamphong train station, right in the centre of China Town, freindly and help full staff
7.3
As we there for one night only and moving on the next day by train from the Hua Lamphong train station, we found the rooms to be clean,comfortable and the staff we very help full.
Lim T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 2, 2013
comfortable and relax

chinese speaking staff
8
a good choice of hotel if choose to stay in chinatown, bangkok. deluxe room for three is spacious and have twin air conditioner. although condition of room and hotel interior is aging but still on acceptable level and most important - clean. front desk staff is helpful and friendly. with stay again if chosen to stay in this area.
Chua W. Families with older children Singapore, September 27, 2013
Convenience to wholesale / good food surrounding

Fast internet, comfortable room (Deluxe), convenience location
7.7
I and my family is staying in deluxe room (conner) is big and comfortable but others is really small. Don't like the only one small lift which can be carry six people or less; lobby/counter is super small - do not have the spare to rest!
Thu P. Families with older children Australia, August 29, 2013
Close to Bangkok, Clean and Affordable

Friendly staff, clean room, Close to Bangkok
10
Stay was pleasant, clean room, friendly staff, affordable for anyone on a budget.
Geok L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
convenient for chinese food and easy access

clean room, friendlly staff
7.3
overall ok except noise from fridge / air-con, non adjustable shower head. Not able to get a satisfying shower after a day out.
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Not comfortable

nothing special
3.3
We checked in the hotel's deluxe room with 4 persons. This hotel get 1000 batt from us as deposit. This deluxe room can only allow 3 persons. So, we are requesting for an extra bed but the hotel never send any to us. The next morning, when we gonna claim back our deposit during check out,they refuse to pay us back 1000batt but only 500 batt, they gonna surcharge us 500 batt for we stay in the room with extra one person. We try to negotiate with the hotel but they seemed not to bother. So, never pick this hotel when u go to bangkok.
Ju T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
the worst hotel experience

nothing good to be told. totally sucks
2
poorest service that i've ever met. everything costs, many hidden charges.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinatown Hotel BangkokChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Non SmokingChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Room ServiceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi in RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai MassageChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Mini barChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Temple of The Golden BuddhaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Sampheng MarketChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Chinatown Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05