Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

526 Yaowarat Rd, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
97 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (97)
Sort by:
Theng C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
BED IS A BIT TOO HARD

GOOD LOCATION
8.3
NO BAD. GOOD BREAKFAST CONSIDERING THE STANDARD OF THE HOTEL
Report this review
Freddy W. Families with older children Singapore, November 14, 2015
Good 3 Star Hotel

Clean, Location & Staff Performance
8.3
Everything was great, its well keep & clean, wifi was great and staff was good too
Report this review
Freddy W. Families with older children Singapore, November 14, 2015
Good Decent 3 Star Hotel

Staff, Clean & Location.
7.7
Tho its a 3 star hotel but it provides what a 4 star hotel can offers. Clean room and toilet was well keep. Will stay at this here again if i'm going back to Bangkok.
Report this review
Linda P. Families with older children Australia, August 4, 2015
Hard Beds, Not worth the money.

Location
4.7
For some reason my booking form had check in at 10 am.. This wasn't the case and we were told to come back after demanding a 1000 baht deposit. Beds are way to hard and we went home with sore backs. This hotel should cost no more then $30 a night. It is old and has nothing special about it. Breakfast is a very small selection and I wouldn't pay for it if it wasn't included. As they will add on two lots of taxes on top of the price. Would not stay here again.
Report this review
Kwok C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Location, Staff and cleaniess

Location, clean and good service
7
I have stayed in this hotel for more than 10 times now in the last 4 years. The stay was always good. However this time one of their staff in the morning breakfast dinning room last Sunday 2/8 was terrible. I am not sure what got into her but she show a sour face as she service. Calling her she even refuse to answer and look away plus show a terrible face. Then I know is because she thinks we eat and never pay. Instead of asking us the reason or ask the server that takes our order, she just point her nose up in the air and turn away. We have 2 suite rooms with 6 breakfast dining but 7 of us. My wife and sisters have been having the same breakfast dish for the last 4 days we stay there so they decided to share the breafast on our last day there since we thought we are going for buffet at Baiyoke Sky for lunch. Without asking she just charge us extra breakfast for 1 person without telling. We ask for her explaination but she just quiet and walk away as if we did a crime at the table. The face look is simply terrible. However a cashier at the front counter was explained by the actual server who takes the order and only resolved the matter. she do not know head or tail but act as if she is teh boss or something like that. I think the waiter service was terrible and not fitted for the hotel service industry. How can she serve with her nose above her head ?. Even looking at her makes my breakfast taste terrible. Otherwise stay in the hotel was good. Rest are good.
Report this review
Heng C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Good location , easy to get the local food.

good location, easy get local food, near by the famous places
6
100 likes due to the location in china town , easy to get the local food, near to the morning market
Report this review
Heng C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Good location , in China town

good location , easy to get location , near local market
6
100likes for this hotel since in China town which easy to get local food, local morning market. It is centralise Location to anywhere
Report this review
Krittin A. Families with older children Thailand, January 25, 2015
Great location with good staff. But small rooms.

Great location at the entrance of china town. Well mannered staff. Clean room.
9.3
Report this review
Kwok C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Location, location, location

Location, price and near to good food
8.3
It is nice hotel. The Deluxe room I stay in is nice and beautiful. The location of the hotel is in the middle of Yeowarat. you just walk out in the evening and all the good food are just a short walk away.
Report this review
Kwok C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Location

Location, good food nearby and reasonable good price hotel
8
Nice. The place have just been recently upgraded. The rooms are cleaner now.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 947 reviews Next page
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel (Yaowaraj view)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Chinatown Hotel FrontChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionistChinatown Hotel Bangkok - WiFi In LobbyChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in StandardChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Amenity in roomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom (Deluxe Room)Chinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Connecting RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and TeaChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom for Junior SuiteChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarChinatown Hotel Bangkok - InteriorChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Night TerraceChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Free WiFi In RoomChinatown Hotel Bangkok - Thai Massage


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03