Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinatown Hotel

12-16 Teck Lim Road, Chinatown, Singapore 088388

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.2

based on
648 reviews

412 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Chi P. Business travelers Vietnam, November 22, 2015
Room is very basic, staff is helpful

Staff, location, wifi
6.3
There aren't fridge, safe lock and water boiler. Bathroom is super small and has lots of hair
Report this review
Sheung L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 20, 2015
no

nothing
6
Report this review
Michelle T. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2015
the staff is friendly

location,clealiness and service
7.7
Report this review
Jeffrey S. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2015
Great service in great location

Staff, Location,value
8.3
A quaint little hotel in a great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful, Located in Chinatown, its within a short walking distance of a lot of interesting attractions and great shopping. We stayed 3 nights and had no complaints . The room is a little on the small side but at this price you can expect that from any hotel in Singapore.
Report this review
Jin S. Couples Hong Kong, October 26, 2015
Worst hotel I ever experienced in my life.
3
Worst experience. The blanket was extremely dirty and I could find someone's hairs inside the cover. Air quality was bad, smelly and humid. A lot of rooms with no windows, it is not described at all. Extremely small room with horrible sound proofing. Vacuuming from the early morning awaking guests from sleeping. I can not understand how dare this hotel is rated as 3star. Even 1star is more than enough.
Report this review
Donlaporn S. Couples Thailand, October 5, 2015
good place in china town

good place, nearly market, good service
5.7
Small room but good service.
Report this review
Joel K. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2015
Overpriced rubbish

Food nearby
4
Terrible. Don't do it. It's actually closer to Outram Park than Chinatown Mrt. First night they put me in a double room with a thin double door between me and the next room, I believe this is illegal. At 3am the next couple came back and I could hear their footsteps, talking - everything. Even their room light shone through under the door. Furthermore you are unable to sleep in as the aunty wants to clean your room asap which is 9am sometimes. Terrible terrible terrible
Report this review
Kashif S. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2015
Not a bad hotel with good location

Location location location
3.7
Report this review
Joseph L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2015
Great Value for money

excellent staff
8.7
Report this review
Ivy M. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
My Stay

Staff
6.3
It was nice
Report this review
1 - 10 of 412 reviews Next page
Chinatown Hotel SingaporeChinatown Hotel Singapore - EntranceChinatown Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomChinatown Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomChinatown Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomChinatown Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomChinatown Hotel Singapore - BathroomChinatown Hotel Singapore - ExteriorChinatown Hotel Singapore - ExteriorChinatown Hotel Singapore - ExteriorChinatown Hotel Singapore - ReceptionChinatown Hotel Singapore - LobbyChinatown Hotel Singapore - LobbyChinatown Hotel Singapore - LobbyChinatown Hotel Singapore - LobbyChinatown Hotel Singapore - LobbyChinatown Hotel Singapore - LobbyChinatown Hotel Singapore - LobbyChinatown Hotel Singapore - Nearby AttractionChinatown Hotel Singapore - Nearby AttractionChinatown Hotel Singapore - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03