Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Laura D. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2012
Great hotel, central location

Loved how easy it was to walk everywhere, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful
8
I really enjoyed my stay at chinotel, I thought the staff were great, really happy to help me lug my big bag up four flights of stairs (no lift here, be warned). My room was clean, everything worked and it was very comfortable. I also appreciated the free wifi which my fancy resort in Karon didn't provide. All in all I would recommend this hotel, although the breakfast delivered to your room between 8-830 in a styrofoam container was definitely nothing to write home about.
Restaurant Tip: The coffee at Mac-chiato cafe is excellent! :)
Eyal A. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2012
Great hotel with basic but functional rooms

simple, cheap, clean, basic.
8.7
this is great value for money. breakfast is very basic and served to the room since there's no dining room probably. when asked for extra blanket they couldn't supply it, and gave three bedsheets instead, which at the end were requested for "laundry" for those sheets. also were charges for using the coffee in the room. still very good value for money, no doubt.
Anders H. Couples Denmark, November 20, 2012
Great hostel in Puket Town

Clean, centrum, ceap
8.3
A great hotel in Puket Town within the center of Puket Town. A great classy and clean room furnitured with fassionable furnitures. Friendly staff whom helped with packing beakfast so it could be taken with us instead of being eaten at the hostel.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the hostel manager for tips regarding restaurants - he got great advices to select the best street restaurants and street stans.
Donna K. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Horrible

Nothing
4.3
i booked this room because we were only staying over night before we went to phi phi islands. the hotel was located in a shady part of town, there was no lift or safes. our hotel towels had holes in them. the room was clean and price was right. we had to climb 5 flights of stairs with luggage, the stuff did not offer to help. we were able to book boat tickets,which was fine. if you are going to phi phi islands do not stay here, try and make the ferry or stay along patong beach. this is a haul about 45 minutes to boat. this hotel was only about 15 minutes from the boat.
Hotel Feature Tip: I am not sure what the hotel is located next too, but the outside stinks . The stench is horrible, we almost lost it a couple of times.
Cormac K. Couples Ireland, November 17, 2012
Great service, nice room but at the front so noisy

Lovely staff, clean room.
7.7
AS above but poor breakfast, cold and delivered in boxes to the room. How about a buffet?
Restaurant Tip: Excellent local resto nearby- all Thai people visiting the market, ask staff.
James W. Couples Ireland, November 16, 2012
Breakfast in a box at 7am

Central location
6.3
This hotel is ok at best, good location and clean room but its very noisy and the road it's on is very smelly. I would not stay here again if I returned to phuket town. The breakfast also comes in a box dropped to your door at 7am.
James P. Couples Canada, November 16, 2012
Central location and helpful staff

Clean rooms and everything in working order
8.7
This hotel is in a very central position in Phuket town. Close to shopping, restaurants etc. The staff were friendly and we were able to communicate easily in English. The room (standard) was on the smallish side but we knew this when booking. Would definately stay here again when passing through.
Wang R. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
lovely hotel but bad location

Good service
6.7
Very weak wifi and smell very bad, close to wet marker. No ease to find the food, poor area.
Travel tip: Don't stay phuket town area, poor and tacky area
Shelly G. Couples New Zealand, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

Great central location, clean and tidy rooms
8
Great place to stay in Phuket town if you want to experience that part of the island. A little bit loud next to the day market but all a part of the fun.
Ling L. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and very good service

Beautiful room
8.3
the staff are very friendly, polite and very take care of their customers. the room is very beautiful and clean but small. it's just nice for 2 persons stay. 2 mins walking distances to 7 eleven and the hotel is just next to the market. that's why it was quite noisy early in the morning about 4am onwards. surprisingly breakfast for us and free wifi in the room. we just stay for one night because we want to transfer to the pier to phi phi island. we bought the ferry tickets together with the transport to the pier from the hotel. it's cheap and reasonable price about baht per person all included. the hotel doesnt have lift but there is no problem for us to climb the staircase with our carrying luggages. we enjoy the stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07