or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
509 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
James W. Couples Ireland, November 16, 2012
Breakfast in a box at 7am

Central location
6.3
This hotel is ok at best, good location and clean room but its very noisy and the road it's on is very smelly. I would not stay here again if I returned to phuket town. The breakfast also comes in a box dropped to your door at 7am.
James P. Couples Canada, November 16, 2012
Central location and helpful staff

Clean rooms and everything in working order
8.7
This hotel is in a very central position in Phuket town. Close to shopping, restaurants etc. The staff were friendly and we were able to communicate easily in English. The room (standard) was on the smallish side but we knew this when booking. Would definately stay here again when passing through.
Wang R. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
lovely hotel but bad location

Good service
6.7
Very weak wifi and smell very bad, close to wet marker. No ease to find the food, poor area.
Travel tip: Don't stay phuket town area, poor and tacky area
Shelly G. Couples New Zealand, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

Great central location, clean and tidy rooms
8
Great place to stay in Phuket town if you want to experience that part of the island. A little bit loud next to the day market but all a part of the fun.
Ling L. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and very good service

Beautiful room
8.3
the staff are very friendly, polite and very take care of their customers. the room is very beautiful and clean but small. it's just nice for 2 persons stay. 2 mins walking distances to 7 eleven and the hotel is just next to the market. that's why it was quite noisy early in the morning about 4am onwards. surprisingly breakfast for us and free wifi in the room. we just stay for one night because we want to transfer to the pier to phi phi island. we bought the ferry tickets together with the transport to the pier from the hotel. it's cheap and reasonable price about baht per person all included. the hotel doesnt have lift but there is no problem for us to climb the staircase with our carrying luggages. we enjoy the stay!
Christine M. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
OK Hotel for the Price

Good location in centre of Phuket Town
6.3
Hotel basic but clean. Included breakfast not worth the effort. It is a box with a cold fried egg, bit of cold french toast and a cold drink. Tours offered by hotel are poor quality. Much better choice from nearby travel operators. Hotel staff speak very little English. Air conditioning not very efficient. Room very compact
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Day trip to Phi Phi island is not worth the effort. Thousand people on same bit of beach as over 50 speed boats do same trip every day. Two Sea Tours trip to James Bond island much better day out experience.
Fallon H. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Pick of the bunch clean and classy!

lovely staff, english speaking happy to help and share knowledge, clean, lovely room cheap price
8.7
Loved the hotel would stay many a night there was disappointing I only got to stay there for 2 nights 3 days! Great location if you want the best of both worlds, true Thai area no hassle from hawkers but close enough to touristy areas if your that way inclined!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saturday and Sunday night market close by as well as local shopping area Robinsons. Book your tours through Chinotel and help them out otherwise shop around- they will ensure you are taken care of though Plenty of masseuse, hairdressers and dentists close by if you need some affordable, professional local maintenance.
Vincent L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
good location, friendly staff

clean, modern room, good wifi in the room, central location, easy access to bus station to everywhere else in phuket
8.3
requested for 1st floor room, not much view, good since i had to lug big duffel walking up the stairs. security wise looks good, with cctv in the corridor, and good door lock. i had free breakfast delivered to my room, room service is immaculate, and the front desk staff is friendly, being helpful.
Matthias U. Couples Germany, October 14, 2012
Very clean hotel with cheap rooms

Cheap but still very clean
8.3
We stayed there for one night on our way back from Koh Phi Phi to Bangkok. The hotel is well located in the city centre (close to a market where eating is very cheap). Staff is friendly and speaks English. Rooms are not too big but are VERY clean, we were very surprised because you can't really expect such a high level of cleanness in Thailand. A/C and shower work perfectly, towels are in the room. Breakfast is neither included nor available. The hotel is perfect to stay for one night if you're traveling through Pukhet, but it's not a holiday resort. No balcony, located in the city centre, far away from any beach. But if you need cheap accomodation for one night, that's where you should stay.
Catherine T. Groups Ireland, October 13, 2012
Clean hotel, good location

Cleanliness of the hotel
7.7
This was great for an overnight in Phuket. Nice staff and clean hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Suay restaurant has beautiful food at affordable prices. 10 minutes from this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03