or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
498 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (498)
Sort by:
Ling L. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and very good service

Beautiful room
8.3
the staff are very friendly, polite and very take care of their customers. the room is very beautiful and clean but small. it's just nice for 2 persons stay. 2 mins walking distances to 7 eleven and the hotel is just next to the market. that's why it was quite noisy early in the morning about 4am onwards. surprisingly breakfast for us and free wifi in the room. we just stay for one night because we want to transfer to the pier to phi phi island. we bought the ferry tickets together with the transport to the pier from the hotel. it's cheap and reasonable price about baht per person all included. the hotel doesnt have lift but there is no problem for us to climb the staircase with our carrying luggages. we enjoy the stay!
Christine M. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
OK Hotel for the Price

Good location in centre of Phuket Town
6.3
Hotel basic but clean. Included breakfast not worth the effort. It is a box with a cold fried egg, bit of cold french toast and a cold drink. Tours offered by hotel are poor quality. Much better choice from nearby travel operators. Hotel staff speak very little English. Air conditioning not very efficient. Room very compact
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Day trip to Phi Phi island is not worth the effort. Thousand people on same bit of beach as over 50 speed boats do same trip every day. Two Sea Tours trip to James Bond island much better day out experience.
Fallon H. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Pick of the bunch clean and classy!

lovely staff, english speaking happy to help and share knowledge, clean, lovely room cheap price
8.7
Loved the hotel would stay many a night there was disappointing I only got to stay there for 2 nights 3 days! Great location if you want the best of both worlds, true Thai area no hassle from hawkers but close enough to touristy areas if your that way inclined!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saturday and Sunday night market close by as well as local shopping area Robinsons. Book your tours through Chinotel and help them out otherwise shop around- they will ensure you are taken care of though Plenty of masseuse, hairdressers and dentists close by if you need some affordable, professional local maintenance.
Vincent L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
good location, friendly staff

clean, modern room, good wifi in the room, central location, easy access to bus station to everywhere else in phuket
8.3
requested for 1st floor room, not much view, good since i had to lug big duffel walking up the stairs. security wise looks good, with cctv in the corridor, and good door lock. i had free breakfast delivered to my room, room service is immaculate, and the front desk staff is friendly, being helpful.
Matthias U. Couples Germany, October 14, 2012
Very clean hotel with cheap rooms

Cheap but still very clean
8.3
We stayed there for one night on our way back from Koh Phi Phi to Bangkok. The hotel is well located in the city centre (close to a market where eating is very cheap). Staff is friendly and speaks English. Rooms are not too big but are VERY clean, we were very surprised because you can't really expect such a high level of cleanness in Thailand. A/C and shower work perfectly, towels are in the room. Breakfast is neither included nor available. The hotel is perfect to stay for one night if you're traveling through Pukhet, but it's not a holiday resort. No balcony, located in the city centre, far away from any beach. But if you need cheap accomodation for one night, that's where you should stay.
Catherine T. Groups Ireland, October 13, 2012
Clean hotel, good location

Cleanliness of the hotel
7.7
This was great for an overnight in Phuket. Nice staff and clean hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Suay restaurant has beautiful food at affordable prices. 10 minutes from this hotel
Esther F. Families with older children Canada, October 3, 2012
A great base to explore Phuket's local flavour

The staff (especially), great location beside Phuket Town's produce market, convenient intra-city transit access, well located in the old town
10
Chinotel is a great place to stay if you're looking for a cultural, non-beach, non-super sanitized holiday. It's centrally located in Phuket Town and offers a convenient base to soak up the local culture and flavours. Though there are some good Western(ized) restaurants nearby (5-10 min walk), we found that Chinotel was even better located for eating at local restaurants, the evening receptionist, was particularly helpful. For example, we mentioned to him that we were interested in trying Thai-Chinese food. Since we were dirty from walking around all day, we went back to our room to shower before having fully concluded our conversation. By the time we came down again, he had already unexpectedly drawn us a map with instructions on how to get to a restaurant along with the names of the dishes we should order (in Thai!). When we checked out on our last day, he purposely came to the hotel to send us off even though he wasn't working at that time. The genuine friendliness exhibited by staff like Mr. Long made us feel very welcome at Chinotel. It is clear that customer service is strong here. Further, the Superior Deluxe room that we stayed in was well-sized and clean. Though the room didn't have a safe, we put our money in one of the luggage which wasn't touched by the hotel staff. We felt safe and secure in the hotel. Note that the hotel does not have an elevator (it has 5 floors, we were on the 4th), but that the steps are not too steep and are fairly deep for easy climbing. Both the AC and flat screen TV were in good working condition when were there (good # of channels). There are a good number of electrical plugs as well. Wi-fi is okay, though not great.
Travel tip: Try the roti shop in the basement of the produce market next door. She's only open until 10AM but makes an amazing breakfast. Be sure to try the other food vendors on that floor as well. Outdoor mini-vans to the western beaches (Kata, Karon, Patong etc) depart right outside of the hotel on the main road on a frequent basis and cost very little. The ride back on one of these at dusk is highly atmospheric and very pleasant. Booking day trips (Ao Phang-Nga, Ko Phi Phi etc) can be done at the hotel easily.
Stuart M. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2012
Excellent value

Best minihotel in Phuket town
7.7
I've stayed here plenty of times and the Chinotel represents excellent value. Very clean rooms (go for an upper floor for a bit more quiet) well sized, WiFi, good TV and comfortable bed. Staff are friendly though not all speak much English. Location is excellent, right beside the central wet market. Recommended.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Good location and reasonable price

Near to Thalang Street - a tourist place that you shouldn't miss !
5.7
The hotel, or I should said inn, is small, but just nice for me. Though this is small inn, but their LCD tv is not small ! But I noticed there were some man's hair ( looked like cut hair on the bed ? )on the bed sheet. But because it was kind of late at the time I checked in, therefore I did not ask for a change room. The inn is located near to the small road side, so you can hear the noise of car, motorbike etc in the morning. If within budget, this can be still a good choice. But I would like to try other small hotel I found out when I travelled around there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Thalang Street, looks like Jonker street in Melaka. Many historial architecture there. And this is a surprise to me in my Phuket trip ! I like this Thalang Street, and strongly recommend one should spend at least half day to walk around here. Got souvenir and shop houses along this street, but with historical architecture. Nicee ! But don't have massage shop nearby.
Syed S. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2012
Excellent service

Service, clean
8.7
excellent for price, good location? staff were friendly and helped as much as possible. wi if was great in the room. good shower. bed was big and comfortable. no safe in the room. reception open 24 hours. do not think there was restaurant or food available but hotel near many options. short ride about 6 km to bus station. would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02