My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Hotel Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
471 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Stuart M. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2012
Excellent value

Best minihotel in Phuket town
7.7
I've stayed here plenty of times and the Chinotel represents excellent value. Very clean rooms (go for an upper floor for a bit more quiet) well sized, WiFi, good TV and comfortable bed. Staff are friendly though not all speak much English. Location is excellent, right beside the central wet market. Recommended.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Good location and reasonable price

Near to Thalang Street - a tourist place that you shouldn't miss !
5.7
The hotel, or I should said inn, is small, but just nice for me. Though this is small inn, but their LCD tv is not small ! But I noticed there were some man's hair ( looked like cut hair on the bed ? )on the bed sheet. But because it was kind of late at the time I checked in, therefore I did not ask for a change room. The inn is located near to the small road side, so you can hear the noise of car, motorbike etc in the morning. If within budget, this can be still a good choice. But I would like to try other small hotel I found out when I travelled around there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Thalang Street, looks like Jonker street in Melaka. Many historial architecture there. And this is a surprise to me in my Phuket trip ! I like this Thalang Street, and strongly recommend one should spend at least half day to walk around here. Got souvenir and shop houses along this street, but with historical architecture. Nicee ! But don't have massage shop nearby.
Syed S. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2012
Excellent service

Service, clean
8.7
excellent for price, good location? staff were friendly and helped as much as possible. wi if was great in the room. good shower. bed was big and comfortable. no safe in the room. reception open 24 hours. do not think there was restaurant or food available but hotel near many options. short ride about 6 km to bus station. would stay there again.
Garry J. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
Great location very friendly staff

location
8.7
The hotel was next to markets close to department store rooms are large and clean staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sumiana S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2012
central location near bus station to many beach

options for local food stalls around
9
strategic location to bus station to/from any beach. short walk distance to local taste food stalls around, about 10-15 mins. 7-eleven close by. central festival 10 mins by bus. room is very clean, well maintained. just dont bring much luggage as this has no elevator/lift
Asif B. Couples Canada, August 29, 2012
Very trendy clean hotel

Very cheap and super clean boutiqe hotel
9
This hotel was very nice and clean... It was a boutique style hotel and was cheaper then some of the meals we had. The staff were very helpful and super nice. Its in the town of Phuket which is not really the main area but if you were in that area this hotel was awesome.
Ji S. Solo travelers China, August 29, 2012
new hotel with nice facilities

well-located
8
hotel staff are nice and welcoming but they need to improve their english... be careful of the drinks and snack in your room as they are not free. there's a 7-eleven near the corner but to find a big supermarket you need to walk 10 min.
Josh N. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 27, 2012
great hotel

in the center of phuket town, modern room
9.7
amazing hotel, but dont have elevator, if you dont mind walking up the stair, great modern room, great wifi, in the center of phuket town, waling distance to shop, malls
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy all your tours from phuket, because it sooooo cheappppppp!!!!!!!!! e.g. pi pi island tour in patong cost 1800 thailand bath, in phuket 900 thailand bath!!!!!! because, patong is overprice, over touristy, and is a rip-off destination. food here are so cheappppp 2 NZ dollar can get you a good size meal!!!!!
Steven N. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Very clean and nice

shower and room
8.7
Best place we stayed in Phuket Town. Clean and modern rooms. Great value for this price range. We stayed here for one night and after our flight. Hotel is close to everything and next door to the bus station. The alley smells like a cat box but its nice in the room
Sinchok P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 20, 2012
Good hotel with city environment

Esay to find
6
This is a good hotel and located in a city. It is very near a market. The transportation is quite comfortable by using a taxi. A taxi is quite expensive in phuget, though. The room is quite small. It is very clean and kind of new renovate. Overall I give 7 out of 10 for this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Near market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03