Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel


133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Bathroom Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - View Chinotel Phuket - Exterior Chinotel Phuket - Nearby Attraction Chinotel Phuket - Map Chinotel Phuket - Thalang
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
561 reviews

246 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (561)
Sort by:
Simon S. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Great modern hotel in a good location

Recently refurbished, big spacious room, good price, comfortable beds
Stayed here for one night before sailing to Koh Yao Noi. Phuket town is not a place to stay for long. Had a great night's sleep in a deluxe queen room. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Bit of a weird breakfast in polystyrene trays but perfectly edible. Would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Supercheap, the giant shopping warehouse opposite the bus station is a must if you are going self catering. We got everything from Christmas decorations to fireworks, rum and spaghetti.
Report this review
Alisa K. Families with young children Canada, December 17, 2012
Clean but inconvenient and not perfect

Clean and big bed
Very close to fresh market, so a bit noisy and smelly from dumpster. No elevator, so we have to carry all our luggage up to 4th floor by ourselves and no help from the staff at all. Breakfast only came after 8.30 am, so if you want to leave early, you have to eat somewhere else. We asked the staff to book a taxi to bus depot for us. Taxi was 300 baht each and the hotel charged 100 baht on top of that which was fine, but the staff said we needed two taxis. In reality, we could all fit in one taxi with all our luggage. So we had to pay extra for nothing.
Report this review
Hannah B. Solo travelers Germany, December 16, 2012
Modern and comfortabel hotel

modern, clean, friendly stuff, central location
The place is very modern and rooms include mini fridge, big plasma TV, clean and modern bathrooms and very comfortable double beds. Stuff team is very friendly and helps with planning day trips etc. Hotel is located central and close by to seven eleven food shopping and restaurants. Buses run in front street and offer acess to Patong beach, Karon and Kata beach in only 20min for 30baht. I highly recommend this place!
Report this review
Hannah B. Solo travelers Germany, December 10, 2012
Clean and modern hotel with very friendly staff

Modern and clean rooms, helpfuls staff team
I stayed in Chinotel for couple of days and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The decoration with big plasma TV, mini fridge, comfortable double bed, AC condition, clean bathroom with warm water and modern decoration make the hotel a comfortable place to stay. There is WIFI in each room and small breakfast in morbing. The hotel is located in a strteet with noises in nighttime but is ok with earplugs. There are buses in front street which run each 20min to beaches in Patong, Karong or Kata and take approx. 30 min but only cost 30baht (~1Euro). There is food shopping (seven eleven, small stores, cafees and restaurants), bank facilities close by. Yet, no party or night life location. But for travelers on the way to phi phi island or south of Phuket an ideal place to rest in a very comfortable place to get new energy for ongoing journey. Stuff team was vdery friendly and helped out with good English with planning day trips, sightseeing, further journey. As I got sick on my travel they ordered taxi for me and were very friendly and concerned about well- being. I only can recommend this place and the rooms are very new and comfortable. Would stay there on further trips in future anytime again!
Report this review
Jane S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2012
Great location but no car park

near the market
customers can park the car in the market park and must be pay by themself before refund money return
Hotel Feature Tip: inconvenient for car park
Report this review
Luke S. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Great, clean hotel, close to wharf

Close to the pier where you can get ferries to phi phi and they arrange bookings in the reception.. Cheap, only 350 with transfers
Was a nice, clean and fairly new looking hotel with all necessities such as air con, bottled water, tv etc. booked transfers to phi phi from the reception and was a good price with transfers. Overall enjoyable stay
Report this review
Chris C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Small rooms, loud street outside

Clean, good location
I stayed 1 night in this hotel on a stopover to Koh Phi Phi. It was a small, functional hotel in the centre of Phuket Town. The rooms are quite small but they were clean and smart. There was also Wifi which was quite quick. Unfortunately, the road outside the hotel was quite busy the night I was there. It woke me up a couple times during the night. I would not recommend if you are a light sleeper. There was no breakfast room, instead the reception gave you a plastic tray of breakfast that had been prepared off premises. It wasn't a bad breakfast though. The hotel is OK for a one night stopover but I wouldn't want to stay there any longer.
Report this review
Chris D. Couples Canada, November 30, 2012
Great for a short stop

Cheap, clean
We arrived late and were just in Phuket overnight so can't comment about proximity to sights or convenience of location. For our needs, this place was perfect; Cheap, clean and a 7-11 down the street for a pre-bedtime chang! The room was tiny, mostly taken up by the bed but it was neat and modern looking, if a bit Ikea. Cons: Windows are terribly thin and do nothing to block out noise from the street. A bit of attention to the slightly moldy caulking in the shower and I'd have nothing bad to say about the cleanliness- it was spotless apart from that. As far as I know, there is no elevator. Staff were friendly and spoke enough English to get by.
Report this review
Beatrice L. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Great little hotel in the middle of Phuket town

Modern and very clean, great service and helpful staff made my stay there really good.
Very recommendable little place in the heart of Phuket town (which in itself is a great place). I would stay there again at any time.
Restaurant Tip: The Natural Restaurant - just around the corner and the food is absolutely awesome. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Simon J. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Not as good as eveyone makes out. Extreamly noisy

Cheap, friendly staff
Spent the first night with both of us unable to sleep as the market opposite (which also smells disgusting and the smell makes its way into the hotel) started setting up from midnight, I can sleep through most things (I live above a fire station!) but the room had no sound insulation what so ever and sounded like we were asleep in the middle of the market itself. No kitchen so breakfast is shipped in and is the most disgusting I have ever seen and on one occasion was infested with ants. We had to find an alternative hotel to stay in as the noise was so outrageous, and completely unacceptable. Its a shame as the cleanliness of the hotel was good and the rooms looked amazing for the money, but sleeping is the fundamental objective for a hotel and this is not possible here.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 246 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.