Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 587 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

James S.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2013
Good hotel for a couple of nights
Clean, spacious, comfortable, central location with friendly staff.
I stayed there for one night on my first day in Phuket. I booked the room after reading reviews and wanted something reasonably priced, comfortable that had 24hour reception as I arrived about 3am. It met all this criteria. Centrally located right next to the market which is also my only criticism. Because its so close to the market, from 6am the noise starts. If I wasn't jet lagged from the flight I probably wouldn't have minded it though. No lift, so if you have heavy cases you should take it into account. Would stay again.

Chi L.
China
January 21, 2013
Super good small hotel
good location, room clean & tidy, big balcony
We stayed there 7 days, all staffs friendly & helpful, Mr Ban & An can speaking english, we always asked them somewhere how to go & information of place, they also advised us as well. Our room is 301, we have a balcony for us to dry the clothes & we can watch the thai people's living, so good to know their live. Location is very great, easy to find. There have bus station just downstair, easy to Karon & Kada beach & Patong. Wifi very fast ! We love old town. We are pleasure to stay again

Jung S.
South Korea
January 20, 2013
Do not stay here if you want to sleep at night
Nothing
The next building to this hotel is extremely loud from around 1am to 6am. It is a temple/car park of some sort. There is absolutely no sound proof on the window, so you will here every tuk tuk passing by with their loud exhaust noises. Do not pay additional money for the "breakfast" as it is just a stale fried egg, wet toasts and some fried sausages in a box. No hot water in the shower, maybe warm water at best. The front entrance of the hotel stinks as there are very much trash and stinking dirty water sitting there.... VERY disappointing even with the cheap price.

Simon S.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2013
Great modern hotel in a good location
Recently refurbished, big spacious room, good price, comfortable beds
Stayed here for one night before sailing to Koh Yao Noi. Phuket town is not a place to stay for long. Had a great night's sleep in a deluxe queen room. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Bit of a weird breakfast in polystyrene trays but perfectly edible. Would stay again.

Songritt C.
Thailand
January 15, 2013
Best location in Phuket Town
Best location in Phuket Town
Pros 1 Best location in Phuket Town, right in the city center, next to the wet market 2The hotel is new,inexpensive, clean, with only 24 rooms, 5 stories, with free wifi,flat screen tv and mini-fridge 3 A breakfast box comes with your room every morning ( a piece of ham, an egg, 2 slices of plain bread ) Pick it up at the reception desk . 4 From the front of the hotel, you can hop on a public minibus and go to any beaches on Phuket Island within 30-45 minutes 5 A number of food stalls and local restaurant within walking distance Cons 1 NO elevator ! Not suitable for the elderly who have problem walking up the stairs, especially if you are on a higher floor. 2 You get a full view into the market place's parking lot from your bedroom window. Have to keep the drapes closed on most occasions for your privacy

Sandra R.
Switzerland
January 15, 2013
Nice hotel with a good locaion
Very clean
The hotel is small and the staff is very helpful if they understand you. The location is good. Wifi is working very fast.

Ekaterina D.
Russia
January 13, 2013
Good rooms, but noisy market nearby
Their motto doesn't lie: it's really modern, cheap and convenient
One of the reasons we booked Chinotel was that we had a night flight and wanted to spend a night before taking a morning bus to Krabi. The old bus terminal, though, that served krabi routes and that was so near to Chinotel, has been left with some local destinations and we still had to hire a taxi (200 baht) to go to new bus terminal. So if location is your point, beware. Meanwhile phuket old town is a nice place to have a walk: with shophouses and even some interesting mansions Anyway, for a post-flight sleep this is a good option. Plain, but new and well maintained by a trio of a trustworthy Thai gentleman, a young ladyboy and a lovely girl doing the cleaning. The most annoying thing, though, is a market nearby. I mean this is a great market in fact, but it is a bit smelly in the night (not in the room, but when you go out for a cigarette, you can feel it: rotten bananas and fishy fish). The breakfast in a box is a mixture of very cheap ham, sausage and jams. I could only manage toast and a fried egg.

Victoria M.
United States
January 10, 2013
Great Value
Clean Hotel helpul staff
This hotel had very friendly staff and was quite reasonable. There was jack hammering going on as the sidewalk was being replaced, but that was not the fault of the hotel.

Karim E.
Morocco
January 10, 2013
Nice little hotel
Not expensive, and staff are extremely helpful
A bit noisy as it is close to a main street and market area. This didn't bother me too much since I left the hotel early during the 4 days I was there. similar hotels close to the beaches are 2-3 times more expensive. I rented a moped for $9/day, but you can also take bus or tuk tuk. Moped was more convenient.

Bessie Z.
United States
January 08, 2013
Simple but has everything you need
Very clean, close to ferry pier
We were here for one night and enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the location was great (15 mins away from our early-morning ferry ride.) Would recommend!