or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Tracy C. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Convenient location in the middle of town

Clean and comfortable room with good air conditioning
7.3
just metres from where all the buses going to the western beaches stop. very firm beds and there is a food market (fruit, vegetables & fish etc) right next door which can be pretty noisy early in the morning. also there is no elevator, so if you are staying on the 4th floor you'll have to carry your luggage up 4 flights of stairs, but this wont bother you if you travel light!
Restaurant Tip: There's a great Thai restaurant directlty across the road that does a super cheap and tasty breakfast.
Penny M. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2012
Great hotel, good value and nice clean rooms

Comfortable bed, staff helpful, clean room
8.7
I thought this hotel was good value. The rooms are very clean and the bed is comfortable. I stayed for 2 days and the room was cleaned and water replaced on the 2nd day. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good for when you want to stay in Phuket town but personally I didn't find the town that great a place to stay.
Russell W. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2012
Great Hotel for the price.

Clean new rooms. Friendly staff.
8.7
Very impressed with the Chinotel. Small room but new and clean. Staff were helpful and location is great. As with others who have posted earlier – a little warning to those who are not too fit – there is no lift not even just for bags. And apparently also no one to provide much assistance in dragging bags up stairs should you need it. Otherwise it is a great little place for the price.
Yong K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2012
Absolutely great location, dim room lighting.

Being just a stone's throw from the wet market & bus terminal
9.3
A 4-storey walk-up building, right beside the wet market. Easy to find food nearby. Right around the corner is the public bus terminal to get to Kata/Karon/Patong/etc. Many provision stores and convenience stores. My room was facing the 3rd level of the multistorey carpark of the wet market. Open the windows and be prepared for the "wet market smell". Shower heater always overheated & tripped the mains breaker behind the main door. The shower stall drainage was a little choked. Overall clean and hospitable, had an extra pillow too! No in-room safe though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Each floor is served by a single Linksys WRT54G. Rooms at the ends of the building have almost no wifi coverage. Strongest signal in the stairwell area. Speedy ADSL internet though.
Yong K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2012
Comfortable place to rest before heading to Karon

Right beside bus "terminal" to other parts of Phuket
6
Comfortable, roomy, has extra pillow too! Right beside a domestic multistorey market. Streets along the main road are shops and eateries with easy to find items and good prices. Convenience store just around the corner. Easy to find food within walking distance. But must be aware that market comes with the smells of raw meat and vegetables. Internet terminal (Windows XP) at the hotel is virus infested.
Restaurant Tip: The Thai Airways Catering arm has a small cafe opposite the bus "terminal" that sells fresh pastries of good quality.
Uta P. Families with young children Germany, April 14, 2012
Good hotel for a night in Phuket Town.

Clean, nice rooms. Friendly staff.
8.3
Excellent hotel for a nights stay n Phuket Town. Very nice rooms with big TV, hot shower and comfortable beds. Not much else to do n the area, but a market about 15 min walk away. Very helpful staff in the hotel, organised all our onward tickets. Would recommend the hotel.
Bishoy A. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2012
Great

Nice room, great location
9
good value for money and very nice and tidy room. didnt stay there long enough to explore the features of the hotel but the staff were great and we had free water so in hot weather that's a blessing. and it was cold too
Patrick J. Couples Canada, April 12, 2012
Clean rooms but unhelpful staff

Nice rooms
4.3
We stayed on the 5th floor and though our rooms were air conditioned the hallways were not and their was no elevator. It seemed like a long hot hike to our rooms, especially with our large backpacks. When we arrived no one offered to help us up with our luggage and we were almost dead by the time we got all the way up to our room (mostly because of the excessive heat in the hallways). The hotel was clearly empty so why even put us up on the 5th floor to begin with? Lonely Planet touts the excellent location but I disagree. There are very few good restaurants in the area. It is close to a local bus route but after riding it to save some money I would advise against it. Phuket-town itself is an incredibly dirty, ugly, smelly and hot city. The only reason we went there is to make a connection with a sea kayaking trip. There is nothing cultural to see, no fine dining, no nature - long story short, one of the worst cities I have ever visited. The beaches outside Phuket are entirely different and If you can afford it I would advise staying there.
Ashwinsekar C. Solo travelers India, April 6, 2012
Really Nice Place!

Clean, tidy, comfortable, luxurious!
7.3
I had a great time staying there... Although its a bit small the comfort you get is great! I had a fantastic time and if you are a solo traveller then i recommend this!
Shopping Tip: Alot to shop oon the near by placees! :D
Velislav T. Couples Bulgaria, April 1, 2012
Lovely hotel & good location

clean & central
7.7
The rooms are clean and new - there is free wifi in the room. Nearby the hotel is a small market - cheap and nice. Very close to the local bus hub.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06