or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Bung H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 1, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean and helpful staff
8
I was staying in this hotel only 1 night. The good thing is clean and the bad is without lift. but luckly i was staying in 2nd floor.
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2012
Perfect Stop Over Hotel

Stop Over, Location to Port
8.7
we had reservations at zeavola on ko phi phi starting on wednesday day, but arrived in phucket on tuesday night. we simply needed a clean, affordable and safe place to stay close to the part, as our goal was to make the early ferry to ko phi phi. that is exactly what we got at chinotel. i recommend it for these purposes without hesitation.
Konrad E. Couples Germany, March 30, 2012
clean hotel in central location

central, clean
7.3
the rooms an new and clean and if you want to see the town you´ve an good location to discover the city by walking. it´s right next to the market hall and fruit market. that´s why it´s quit noisy and a bit smelly but you´ve an excellent shopping location. the staff doesn´t speak a good english but it´s enough. there no lift, so if you have a room in the 4th floor with all your luggage and over 30°C you can take a shower afterwards :) if you want to book a trip don´t do it in the hotels. check out the travel shops and compare the prices. we paid less than half the price ...
Shopping Tip: fruit market, tons of fresh fruits ...
Ie H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 29, 2012
great location & helpful staff

very convenient location to take public transport
8
great value for money. i like the location except the smell from the wet market next door. but the smell is not an issue once i am inside the room. there is free wifi in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: be warned to travellers wheel chair bound - no elevator
Jason M. Couples Canada, March 29, 2012
"hotel" is next to a fish market

New
5.3
This "hotel" is next to a fish market and the smell infiltrates the hotel making it very unbearable. There is an increased number of Mosquitos and flies due to the location and mold in the bathroom. We spent a lot of time killing bugs in the room. The location is in the middle of the city, so it is definitely not the place to stay if you are looking for the beach. We only stayed here because it was our stopping point to get to Ko phi phi, so we really wouldn't stay here again.
Maria I. Couples Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Clean room and friendly staff

clean
8.3
I arrived at the hotel at night, it's quiet at night but noisy in the morning. The room is not large but enough for 2 person. The room is so clean, and i'm so happy to get the free wifi here. Nice place to stay if you want a low cost hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy the phi-phi island tour in this hotel, it's cheaper.
Mihyeon J. Groups South Korea, March 24, 2012
small but clean

chean room
7.3
i stayed here just one day i got room five floor, but there's not have elevator..!!! and smell's suck, in front of hotel why are there smell?? i did'n like that.. but room was clean and there was some food (if you want to get this you have to pay) it's convenient to me and... has taxi service to airport(600b) it's con- too~ and you can walk to department, and sea ocean something.. it takes 25mins on foot
Ryan J. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Lovely clean hotel good location

good location
9.3
Good value hotel, clean accommodation, satellite television channels available. Not much charm to Phuket itself but the hotel is decent for the price.
Katherine T. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2012
Good place if you need to stay in Phuket Town

Clean
8
the hotel itself is clean and nice. phuket town doesn't have much going on so unless you have a reason to be there, stay in another part of the island.
Kim G. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Great location

Location
5.7
Receptionist was friendly. Had to climb up four flights of stairs with our luggage since the hotel had no lifts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04