Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Carina A. Couples Germany, March 12, 2012
Simple, clean hotel, good location.

In the center of Phuket, close to ferries.
7.3
we stayed at chinos for one night, getting in late at night and leaving the next day to koh phi phi. the hotel room was simple, but comfortable and clean. the front desk staff was helpful and we could book the transfer to koh phi phi through them. free wi-fi and drinking water in the room. good working a/c. the only negative aspect was that it was a little bit loud due to the fact that there is a market hall right next to the hotel so bring ear plugs.
Travel tip: We stayed at Chinos for one night, getting in late at night and leaving the next day to Koh Phi Phi. The hotel room was simple, but comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was helpful and we could book the transfer to Koh Phi Phi through them. Free Wi-Fi and drinking water in the room. The only negative aspect was that it was a little bit loud due to the fact that there is a market hall right next to the hotel so bring ear plugs.
Jasmine B. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Basic but good hotel

Clean
7.3
We only needed the hotel for a night arriving late and leaving early to catch a ferry to Phi Phi. Good for what we needed it for. Clean and quite new. Bathroom did smell a bit but wasn't too much of an issue. The bed was also very hard. Great value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel only has stairs so request a room on a low floor
Siriwan R. Groups Thailand, March 10, 2012
Convenient location but smell stink from the drain

Good location in Phuket downtown.
6.7
I am impressed with the room space in Junior Deluxe eventhough the drain system is not so good in the bathroom.
April E. Couples Canada, March 8, 2012
Clean and quiet

Pretty close to bus station
6.7
The staff weren't overly friendly. The room was small but clean and looked just like the pictures on Agoda (rare). We stayed one night before taking a tuk tuk to the bus station.
Elior B. Israel, March 8, 2012
Great hotel

Stylish, looks good, just great
9.3
phuket town it not particulary a place for tourists, but if you're having day tours and just wanna spend the evening there, that's great. the hotel is just great, looks great! well maintained, and just feels great spending the nights over there :) the main things is, it's just cheap!!! recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby the hotel there's a small market, very nice and cheap, you can eat and buy very nice things for few bahts..
Nuttawut A. Couples Thailand, March 3, 2012
Traval in Phuket town, Great Place

Good location in Phuket town, Good price and Cute room
8.3
If you want to travel in Phuket Town, this is the one of the good place for you because of the location fot this place is on the center of Phuket town. But 1 thing that make me trouble is the smell that come from the fresh market beside the hotel then when you come out of the hotel you will can smell that but the smell can't go in to your room because in the room no have the bad smell.
Karen H. Groups United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Very nice hotel but noisy location

Very modern and clean room although on the small side. Had TV, kettle, fridge etc.
8
Unfortunately the location lets this hotel down. The market next door is very noisy from 4am so we didn't sleep well. The smell in the street approaching the hotel is also pretty bad.
Shopping Tip: At night, there'a a great fruit market across the street from the main market, just go down a side street and you'll find it.
Nancy P. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2012
Great hotel in "a not right location"

very comfy room with hi-speed wifi
7
It was great for a budget hotel! got very clean and comfy room.. room was too small actually but not a prob cuz we only used it to sleep.. the hotel is on a strategic location actually, IF it's not next to traditional market!! better take a higher floor, we've got 3rd floor and it's not that noisy.. not all receptionist can speak english!! needed an effort to have 2 ways communication.. overall, we're quite satisfied, and would like to come back there.
Petchprakai S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 27, 2012
modern decoration and great location

new and modern-functional room, in the center next to the local bus hub to beaches
9
This hotel is located in the center of the city, next to the market, easy to find food, and very close to the local bus hub ("Song-teaw" or "Po-tong" in local word). The room and hotel itself is nice, new, and modern style. The room is not that big but not too small. It's functional too. The cons thing may be that he bed linen may look old or dirty. (in my case, there are black spots on bed linen and pillow cover. Another bad thing is that I saw some 3-5 hairs on my bed after I open the blanket before I used it. Anyway, I just think in a positive way that the housekeeper may not shake the cover well when she/he changed the cover.)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the local bus hub where you can take bus (we call "Song-Teaw" in Thai or "Po-Tong" as a local word in Phuket). You can take the bus to all important points/location in Phuket such as Kata, Karon, or Patong beach as well as Sarasin bridge.
Irene T. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Room is clean and new.. but far from town

New and clean
6.3
overall, the hotel is clean and new. the problem is when we wanted to go shopping mall, not a walking distance, the reception there don't know how to speak english..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06