or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Sheryl H. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
Reality Check

Nice Staff, Bed is firm, Wifi Works
4.3
Chinotel isn't just beside the daily market, it's small entrance is in the narrow alley where the trucks and bikes drive up and down. The doors are open, it's humid and the smell is overwhelming. We were escorted to a room facing the alley, even though we did request one on the other side (there are very few -1 or 2 per floor that face the opposite side)which was very small - the bed filled the room, and the window / curtains could not be opened as the window's on this side face the parking structure ( as many stories as the hotel) and is only a few yards from the window - No privacy. The rooms are poorly lit. The A.C. did not work, we were escorted to another room one floor up with that was exactly the same - we offered to pay more -as the A.C. was not working in this room either and were taken to the second floor -room facing a roof top, balcony was approx. 1.5 Feet by 2 feet - unusable - the room a bit bigger but there was a smell. Noise - no kidding. People mention it but it should be seriously considered, we were on the opposite site and we heard workers talking as if they were in the hallway in the morning. We stayed for three nights - Phuket Town is not worth staying in. We recommend going straight to a hotel near a beach.
Arda B. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Super comfortable, modern rooms

very comfortable, modern, friendly staff
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at the Chinotel. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and modern. Aircon and shower/toilet facilities were excellent. Very good value for the price I paid. Friendly staff (taught me a bit of thai). I had trouble connecting to the internet (despite there being a Wi-fi router right outside my room) although this may have been an issue with my PC.
Isabel S. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY, IN CENTRAL LOCATION.

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLINESS
7.7
IT WAS A GREAT STAY, THIS IS THE 5 TIME RETURNING TO A GREAT VALUE, EXCELLENT LOCATION COMFORTABLE PLACE TO SLEEP AND EXPLORE OLD PHUKET TOWN AND EXPERIENCE THE LOCAL SHOPPING.
Craig L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
good location

location, clean
7.7
centrally located near the old town..yes its by a market which is a bit crappy and maby noisy for some, but its also a 2 minute walk into the edge of ther old town where there are cafes, shops, bars and clubs...hotel is secure and clean. decent wifi and nice staff. not cheap in high season but I would use it again...
Anna B. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2014
clean and comfortable room

clean and budget friendly
7
We arrived late and left early on the ferry the next morning. We only stayed there in Phuket town to be close to the pier. It was a little loud at night. I had to sleep with ear plugs. Very clean and comfortable room. Very appropriate for what you pay.
Ashley K. Couples Canada, January 29, 2014
A nice suprise

Clean, price, size of room
9
We stayed here on our way to phi phi. It was great. Clean, good size and we got picked up at the door. Right by the market that was perfect for breakfast
Andrew P. Couples Canada, January 19, 2014
Cool, modern Hotel, shame about the racket.

Clean, contemporary, affordable
7
It's a nice, recently renovated property. Family run, friendly operation. Some language barriers, but nothing too serious. No elevator, but who really needs one? Very centrally located, which can be a double edged sword. In this case, not the good kind. There is a large commercial produce market directly across the street that is active all night, and I mean ALL night! Maybe a room on the backside might mitigate some of the noise issues? Generally, good value for the money, and convenient to transport. Wi-Fi limited to the lobby only.
Intan D. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
nice.

level 5. no elevator. nice room.
8.7
Edwin H. Couples Canada, January 11, 2014
Excellent location, clean stylish deco

Centre of old Phuket town, fresh markets and motorcycle rentals
9
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2014
One of the best value for money hotels in thailand

Staff, Locations, Rooms
9.7
While it does not offer a breakfast, this was certainly an enjoyable and pleasant stay. The rooms were comfortable, air conditioned and very modern. The location is great as it is central to phuket town putting you in a great advantage especially when the main bus stop is right outside the hotel!!! The staff were always ready to help us and the internet terminals in the lobby were a great help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03