or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
498 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (498)
Sort by:
Shelly-Anne S. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, March 17, 2014
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Very clean!

Staff, clean rooms, good wifi service
9
Perfect given price! We arrived very early morning and was greeted by a lovely gentleman who checked us in quickly. They were also very helpful in arranging transport to the ferry. Good value for money.
Kalene L. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2014
Great location, next to great restaurants

Friendly staff, clean hotel, comfy stay
8.3
We loved this hotel! We stayed for 2 nights and it was just the place we needed so we could sightsee around Phuket. Amazing restaurants close by, market right next store. Don't expect a view or pool but as a place to rest in-between sight seeing. The staff was friendly and helped us book animal activities by calling the places we had found by recommendation.
Craig L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
decent new hotel

location, price, clean
7.7
nice little hotel with friendly staff. rooms are a bit small but its close to the main things in town...2 minutes walk to the main bars and just around the cornr from the new sunday walking street which is well worth a visit...lots of cool bars, clubs and restaurnts in town so check them out..se na ha for starters then onto timberhut for a late night boozing!
Laura K. Groups New Zealand, March 3, 2014
Clean and cheap - can be noisy.

location, cheap, clean
7
If you are a light sleeper - it is essential that you have a room near the back of the hotel otherwise the night market, that actually goes on all night, will wake you. The rooms are simple and clean and the staff friendly. There are restaurants within 5-10 mins walk. Breakfast was nice at Puketique across the road on the corner. Almost outside the hotel is the bus stop for local buses to beaches. We went to Patong for 30 or 50 Baht each. There is a local bus to the airport about a 10-15 min walk away.
Edwin H. Couples Canada, February 26, 2014
Good location in old town

Modern styish deco
7.7
This was our second stay and the staff remembered us. The old part of Phuket town is one block away and the fresh day market is right next door.
Sheryl H. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
Reality Check

Nice Staff, Bed is firm, Wifi Works
4.3
Chinotel isn't just beside the daily market, it's small entrance is in the narrow alley where the trucks and bikes drive up and down. The doors are open, it's humid and the smell is overwhelming. We were escorted to a room facing the alley, even though we did request one on the other side (there are very few -1 or 2 per floor that face the opposite side)which was very small - the bed filled the room, and the window / curtains could not be opened as the window's on this side face the parking structure ( as many stories as the hotel) and is only a few yards from the window - No privacy. The rooms are poorly lit. The A.C. did not work, we were escorted to another room one floor up with that was exactly the same - we offered to pay more -as the A.C. was not working in this room either and were taken to the second floor -room facing a roof top, balcony was approx. 1.5 Feet by 2 feet - unusable - the room a bit bigger but there was a smell. Noise - no kidding. People mention it but it should be seriously considered, we were on the opposite site and we heard workers talking as if they were in the hallway in the morning. We stayed for three nights - Phuket Town is not worth staying in. We recommend going straight to a hotel near a beach.
Arda B. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Super comfortable, modern rooms

very comfortable, modern, friendly staff
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at the Chinotel. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and modern. Aircon and shower/toilet facilities were excellent. Very good value for the price I paid. Friendly staff (taught me a bit of thai). I had trouble connecting to the internet (despite there being a Wi-fi router right outside my room) although this may have been an issue with my PC.
Isabel S. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY, IN CENTRAL LOCATION.

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLINESS
7.7
IT WAS A GREAT STAY, THIS IS THE 5 TIME RETURNING TO A GREAT VALUE, EXCELLENT LOCATION COMFORTABLE PLACE TO SLEEP AND EXPLORE OLD PHUKET TOWN AND EXPERIENCE THE LOCAL SHOPPING.
Craig L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
good location

location, clean
7.7
centrally located near the old town..yes its by a market which is a bit crappy and maby noisy for some, but its also a 2 minute walk into the edge of ther old town where there are cafes, shops, bars and clubs...hotel is secure and clean. decent wifi and nice staff. not cheap in high season but I would use it again...
Anna B. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2014
clean and comfortable room

clean and budget friendly
7
We arrived late and left early on the ferry the next morning. We only stayed there in Phuket town to be close to the pier. It was a little loud at night. I had to sleep with ear plugs. Very clean and comfortable room. Very appropriate for what you pay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01