or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
493 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (493)
Sort by:
Intan D. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
nice.

level 5. no elevator. nice room.
8.7
Edwin H. Couples Canada, January 11, 2014
Excellent location, clean stylish deco

Centre of old Phuket town, fresh markets and motorcycle rentals
9
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2014
One of the best value for money hotels in thailand

Staff, Locations, Rooms
9.7
While it does not offer a breakfast, this was certainly an enjoyable and pleasant stay. The rooms were comfortable, air conditioned and very modern. The location is great as it is central to phuket town putting you in a great advantage especially when the main bus stop is right outside the hotel!!! The staff were always ready to help us and the internet terminals in the lobby were a great help.
Junaid B. Couples India, January 3, 2014
Comfortable

Affordable, Clean, Good Location
7.7
Smooth stay with friendly staff and free fast Internet
Harley C. Couples Canada, January 2, 2014
Nice, clean hotel

Price, cleanliness and aesthetics
7.7
It was a very nice hotel, the staff was super friendly. The only major problem is that it was right next to a market, and the entrance was by the garbage bins, meaning an unfathomably horrible smell if we opened our balcony door or stepped outside.
Christopher A. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Lovely hotel next to a noisy produce market

1. Very clean 2. well-designed 3. central location
8
The Chinotel is a lovely small hotel with a modern design and a good ambience, but it is right in the middle of a very lively, chaotic (to Western eyes) wholesale produce market and a parking garage with motorbike traffic all night long. Good value for a stopover in Phuket Town, but not for light sleepers. I would not recommend Phuket Town for anything other than an overnight stop. In fact, I would recommend other quieter islands in the area (e.g., Koh Yao Noi) to Phuket itself which seemed to be crowded with Chinese and Eastern European package tourists.
Adamo P. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
Well-located, good budget hotel

Nice, comfortable and clean
8
I have booked this hotel for one night before departure Ko phi phi and it was a quite a comfortable large room with AC, clean, no insects. There is always someone at the front desk (lobby) and the staff is very helpful for activities and other informations. Just a note here, you must make a deposit of 500 THB for the key, which it is not mentionned anywhere through the booking... I really recommend this place, it is well-located in phuket town and close to transports and restaurants.
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
A good value for a Phuket hotel in high season

Good restaurants nearby, central location and good value
6.7
I stayed at this hotel both before and after going on a live aboard to dive in the Andaman Sea. The hotel in on Ranong Street next to the fresh market so there is activity there 24 hours but noting that bothered me. The basic room is small but clean. Internet is OK- nothing great but I have stayed at places with a lot worse reception. Staff was pleasant and helpful. There is no onsite restaurant but there are plenty of street vendors and small cafes nearby so getting food is no problem. There is a great French restaurant (Le Brasseire) a short walk away and an interesting Italian place which I didn't get a chance to sample. Plenty of good Thai street food so you won't go hungry staying here. My biggest complaint is that there is no lift in the building and if you have to lug a dive bag full of scuba gear up 5 flights of stairs to get to your room it is a drawback. Other than that, I have no negative comments on this hotel and would recommend it to friends. I stayed there during high season and the rates at this hotel were significantly lower than anything comparable that I could find on the internet.
Sitthichai S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2013
Clean hotel and very nice staff

Cheap Clean and Nice staff
9.7
Shannon U. Couples Canada, December 9, 2013
Clean and compact but loud!

Location, cleanliness, staff
8.7
Stayed for one night and it was good! Room was modern and clean. Only 30 minute walk from Central Festival mall, and the night market was about 10 minutes from the mall. The only slight issue was the windows had no noise cancellation. Sounded like the were all open and room was facing a busy street. Wasn't a huge problem because we has ear plugs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05