or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Sandra R. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 12, 2013
Nice hotel with a good locaion

Very clean
8
The hotel is small and the staff is very helpful if they understand you. The location is good. Wifi is working very fast.
Ekaterina D. Solo travelers Russia, January 9, 2013
Good rooms, but noisy market nearby

Their motto doesn't lie: it's really modern, cheap and convenient
6
One of the reasons we booked Chinotel was that we had a night flight and wanted to spend a night before taking a morning bus to Krabi. The old bus terminal, though, that served krabi routes and that was so near to Chinotel, has been left with some local destinations and we still had to hire a taxi (200 baht) to go to new bus terminal. So if location is your point, beware. Meanwhile phuket old town is a nice place to have a walk: with shophouses and even some interesting mansions Anyway, for a post-flight sleep this is a good option. Plain, but new and well maintained by a trio of a trustworthy Thai gentleman, a young ladyboy and a lovely girl doing the cleaning. The most annoying thing, though, is a market nearby. I mean this is a great market in fact, but it is a bit smelly in the night (not in the room, but when you go out for a cigarette, you can feel it: rotten bananas and fishy fish). The breakfast in a box is a mixture of very cheap ham, sausage and jams. I could only manage toast and a fried egg.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-fi is free, but not working great throughout the hotel
Victoria M. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2013
Great Value

Clean Hotel helpul staff
8.3
This hotel had very friendly staff and was quite reasonable. There was jack hammering going on as the sidewalk was being replaced, but that was not the fault of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: market across the street
Karim E. Solo travelers Morocco, January 6, 2013
Nice little hotel

Not expensive, and staff are extremely helpful
8
A bit noisy as it is close to a main street and market area. This didn't bother me too much since I left the hotel early during the 4 days I was there. similar hotels close to the beaches are 2-3 times more expensive. I rented a moped for $9/day, but you can also take bus or tuk tuk. Moped was more convenient.
Chi C. Couples China, December 31, 2012
Super good small hotel

good location, room clean & tidy, big balcony
9.7
We stayed there 7 days, all staffs friendly & helpful, Mr Ban & An can speaking english, we always asked them somewhere how to go & information of place, they also advised us as well. Our room is 301, we have a balcony for us to dry the clothes & we can watch the thai people's living, so good to know their live. Location is very great, easy to find. There have bus station just downstair, easy to Karon & Kada beach & Patong. Wifi very fast ! We love old town. We are pleasure to stay again
Travel tip: Remember bring your own toothbrush.
Bessie Z. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
modern, clean minimalist hotel

close to the ferry pier (10 mins away,) very clean and bright
8.7
we stayed at the chinotel after arriving in phuket late at night from chiang mai. we were heading out on the ferry the next morning so just needed somewhere to stay for the night. chinotel is about 25 mins away from the airport and 10 mins away from the ferry. it was perfect for what we needed it for-- it is a bare-bones sort of place (no room service, bath robes, stocked minibar, etc.) but it is clean and comfortable. note that the rooms facing the street are quite loud with street noise (the hotel is across from a market that starts up very early in the morning.)
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are a light sleeper, i would recommend requesting a courtyard-facing room.
Bessie Z. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Simple but has everything you need

Very clean, close to ferry pier
8.3
We were here for one night and enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the location was great (15 mins away from our early-morning ferry ride.) Would recommend!
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Good hotel for a couple of nights

Clean, spacious, comfortable, central location with friendly staff.
8
I stayed there for one night on my first day in Phuket. I booked the room after reading reviews and wanted something reasonably priced, comfortable that had 24hour reception as I arrived about 3am. It met all this criteria. Centrally located right next to the market which is also my only criticism. Because its so close to the market, from 6am the noise starts. If I wasn't jet lagged from the flight I probably wouldn't have minded it though. No lift, so if you have heavy cases you should take it into account. Would stay again.
Jeffrey H. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Clean, pleasant rooms at a low price; friendly

Cheap, practical, firm bed, wifi
8
stayed for one night due to late flight into phuket and early ferry to ao nang. this hotel was perfect for this situation. very cheap, but clean rooms with the necessaries. friendly desk staff waiting for us even at 2 a.m. firm, comfortable king-size bed; good shower with good flow; flush-toilet. drawback #1: not in a pleasant-looking area of town, but we were in at night and out in the morning, so it didn't matter to us. #2: walls practically made of cardboard, so you will hear every noise on the street and in the large, open parking garage just across the narrow street. again, didn't bother us much considering the lateness of our arrival and early departure. hope this is helpful for those of you who (like me) want as much info as possible before deciding, even for one-night practical accommodations! wifi available in rooms.
Simon S. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Great modern hotel in a good location

Recently refurbished, big spacious room, good price, comfortable beds
9.3
Stayed here for one night before sailing to Koh Yao Noi. Phuket town is not a place to stay for long. Had a great night's sleep in a deluxe queen room. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Bit of a weird breakfast in polystyrene trays but perfectly edible. Would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Supercheap, the giant shopping warehouse opposite the bus station is a must if you are going self catering. We got everything from Christmas decorations to fireworks, rum and spaghetti.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06