or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
509 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Yu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel but small room

friendly and helpful staff
7
It is easy to access the hotel, the staff is friendly and responsible. Since I am alone travelling so I do not care much about the facilities and hence basics are my most concern. The room is clean and tidy, so I would encourage solo traveller to stay. It is a safe place to stay too.
Matthieu S. Couples France, January 27, 2013
Simple hotel good services but poor breakfast

Price
7
The hotel has a very good location in the heart of phuket. The service is great the owner speaks good english the room are clean and of good size. It is a bit noisy at times as close to big parking of some kind. Prices are very goood for the quality but one major problem was the breakfasst absolutely cold and serve in a lunch box !
Steven H. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2013
New hotel

Clean, modern rooms
8
Stayed here for 2 nights before heading south in Thailand. The hotel is not really near anything in Phuket, and in my opinion, located kind of in the middle of nothing. The hotel itself is great. New rooms, new decor, great bathrooms, comfortable beds, and a wonderful staff. Breakfest is great, but probably won't fill you up. There are some good restaurants down the road about 5 minutes. Overall, the hotel is very nice and we would stay here again. Also, the wifi is excellent in the rooms.
Jung E. Groups South Korea, January 17, 2013
Do not stay here if you want to sleep at night

Nothing
3.7
The next building to this hotel is extremely loud from around 1am to 6am. It is a temple/car park of some sort. There is absolutely no sound proof on the window, so you will here every tuk tuk passing by with their loud exhaust noises. Do not pay additional money for the "breakfast" as it is just a stale fried egg, wet toasts and some fried sausages in a box. No hot water in the shower, maybe warm water at best. The front entrance of the hotel stinks as there are very much trash and stinking dirty water sitting there.... VERY disappointing even with the cheap price.
Restaurant Tip: Ang Seafood (google it) is very local, very amazing sea food restaurant. Get the red snapper and fried with chili sauce. You will thank me. Tom Yom soup is fantastic at this place as well, my mouth is getting watery just thinking about the amazing food here. This place is a walking distance (10-15 walk max), do not listen to the staff of the hotel telling you to take the tuk tuk or motorcycle for 200-300 bhat.
Songritt C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 12, 2013
Best location in Phuket Town

Best location in Phuket Town
6.3
Pros 1 Best location in Phuket Town, right in the city center, next to the wet market 2The hotel is new,inexpensive, clean, with only 24 rooms, 5 stories, with free wifi,flat screen tv and mini-fridge 3 A breakfast box comes with your room every morning ( a piece of ham, an egg, 2 slices of plain bread ) Pick it up at the reception desk . 4 From the front of the hotel, you can hop on a public minibus and go to any beaches on Phuket Island within 30-45 minutes 5 A number of food stalls and local restaurant within walking distance Cons 1 NO elevator ! Not suitable for the elderly who have problem walking up the stairs, especially if you are on a higher floor. 2 You get a full view into the market place's parking lot from your bedroom window. Have to keep the drapes closed on most occasions for your privacy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel front counter staff can help you arrange for any sightseeing trips around Phuket and to the outer islands
Sandra R. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 12, 2013
Nice hotel with a good locaion

Very clean
8
The hotel is small and the staff is very helpful if they understand you. The location is good. Wifi is working very fast.
Ekaterina D. Solo travelers Russia, January 9, 2013
Good rooms, but noisy market nearby

Their motto doesn't lie: it's really modern, cheap and convenient
6
One of the reasons we booked Chinotel was that we had a night flight and wanted to spend a night before taking a morning bus to Krabi. The old bus terminal, though, that served krabi routes and that was so near to Chinotel, has been left with some local destinations and we still had to hire a taxi (200 baht) to go to new bus terminal. So if location is your point, beware. Meanwhile phuket old town is a nice place to have a walk: with shophouses and even some interesting mansions Anyway, for a post-flight sleep this is a good option. Plain, but new and well maintained by a trio of a trustworthy Thai gentleman, a young ladyboy and a lovely girl doing the cleaning. The most annoying thing, though, is a market nearby. I mean this is a great market in fact, but it is a bit smelly in the night (not in the room, but when you go out for a cigarette, you can feel it: rotten bananas and fishy fish). The breakfast in a box is a mixture of very cheap ham, sausage and jams. I could only manage toast and a fried egg.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-fi is free, but not working great throughout the hotel
Victoria M. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2013
Great Value

Clean Hotel helpul staff
8.3
This hotel had very friendly staff and was quite reasonable. There was jack hammering going on as the sidewalk was being replaced, but that was not the fault of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: market across the street
Karim E. Solo travelers Morocco, January 6, 2013
Nice little hotel

Not expensive, and staff are extremely helpful
8
A bit noisy as it is close to a main street and market area. This didn't bother me too much since I left the hotel early during the 4 days I was there. similar hotels close to the beaches are 2-3 times more expensive. I rented a moped for $9/day, but you can also take bus or tuk tuk. Moped was more convenient.
Chi C. Couples China, December 31, 2012
Super good small hotel

good location, room clean & tidy, big balcony
9.7
We stayed there 7 days, all staffs friendly & helpful, Mr Ban & An can speaking english, we always asked them somewhere how to go & information of place, they also advised us as well. Our room is 301, we have a balcony for us to dry the clothes & we can watch the thai people's living, so good to know their live. Location is very great, easy to find. There have bus station just downstair, easy to Karon & Kada beach & Patong. Wifi very fast ! We love old town. We are pleasure to stay again
Travel tip: Remember bring your own toothbrush.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01