or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Chris C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Small rooms, loud street outside

Clean, good location
7.7
I stayed 1 night in this hotel on a stopover to Koh Phi Phi. It was a small, functional hotel in the centre of Phuket Town. The rooms are quite small but they were clean and smart. There was also Wifi which was quite quick. Unfortunately, the road outside the hotel was quite busy the night I was there. It woke me up a couple times during the night. I would not recommend if you are a light sleeper. There was no breakfast room, instead the reception gave you a plastic tray of breakfast that had been prepared off premises. It wasn't a bad breakfast though. The hotel is OK for a one night stopover but I wouldn't want to stay there any longer.
Chris D. Couples Canada, November 30, 2012
Great for a short stop

Cheap, clean
7.3
We arrived late and were just in Phuket overnight so can't comment about proximity to sights or convenience of location. For our needs, this place was perfect; Cheap, clean and a 7-11 down the street for a pre-bedtime chang! The room was tiny, mostly taken up by the bed but it was neat and modern looking, if a bit Ikea. Cons: Windows are terribly thin and do nothing to block out noise from the street. A bit of attention to the slightly moldy caulking in the shower and I'd have nothing bad to say about the cleanliness- it was spotless apart from that. As far as I know, there is no elevator. Staff were friendly and spoke enough English to get by.
Beatrice L. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Great little hotel in the middle of Phuket town

Modern and very clean, great service and helpful staff made my stay there really good.
8.7
Very recommendable little place in the heart of Phuket town (which in itself is a great place). I would stay there again at any time.
Restaurant Tip: The Natural Restaurant - just around the corner and the food is absolutely awesome. Highly recommended.
Simon J. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Not as good as eveyone makes out. Extreamly noisy

Cheap, friendly staff
5.7
Spent the first night with both of us unable to sleep as the market opposite (which also smells disgusting and the smell makes its way into the hotel) started setting up from midnight, I can sleep through most things (I live above a fire station!) but the room had no sound insulation what so ever and sounded like we were asleep in the middle of the market itself. No kitchen so breakfast is shipped in and is the most disgusting I have ever seen and on one occasion was infested with ants. We had to find an alternative hotel to stay in as the noise was so outrageous, and completely unacceptable. Its a shame as the cleanliness of the hotel was good and the rooms looked amazing for the money, but sleeping is the fundamental objective for a hotel and this is not possible here.
Ben B. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Nice room with a couple of issues

Quite modern, location good
6
The room was nice, shower had a bit of mildew. The corridor always smelt bad but luckily the smell was not in the room. The window looked straight into a multistorey car park opposite, had to keep the curtains closed all the time as there was no privacy. Maybe if the glass was frosted part way up it would be better. Very noisy as next to main road. Free wifi in the rooms. There was no restaurant so as breakfast was included, they bring up a container per person to the room between 8-8.30am. It has orange juice, toast & butter with jam, a kind of fish finger (?!), bacon & egg. We booked to go to Koh Phi Phi through the hotel, which cost B each. We were meant to be picked up from our hotel between 9.45 & 10. It was advertised at the hotel as "on time pick up" & "luxury cruiser" - the minibus was 20 mins late, the driver was very rude & dangerous & threw our rucksacks on top of the bus. The boat was definitely not luxury (which I don't mind, as long as they don't lie about it!).
Laura D. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2012
Great hotel, central location

Loved how easy it was to walk everywhere, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful
8
I really enjoyed my stay at chinotel, I thought the staff were great, really happy to help me lug my big bag up four flights of stairs (no lift here, be warned). My room was clean, everything worked and it was very comfortable. I also appreciated the free wifi which my fancy resort in Karon didn't provide. All in all I would recommend this hotel, although the breakfast delivered to your room between 8-830 in a styrofoam container was definitely nothing to write home about.
Restaurant Tip: The coffee at Mac-chiato cafe is excellent! :)
Eyal A. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2012
Great hotel with basic but functional rooms

simple, cheap, clean, basic.
8.7
this is great value for money. breakfast is very basic and served to the room since there's no dining room probably. when asked for extra blanket they couldn't supply it, and gave three bedsheets instead, which at the end were requested for "laundry" for those sheets. also were charges for using the coffee in the room. still very good value for money, no doubt.
Anders H. Couples Denmark, November 20, 2012
Great hostel in Puket Town

Clean, centrum, ceap
8.3
A great hotel in Puket Town within the center of Puket Town. A great classy and clean room furnitured with fassionable furnitures. Friendly staff whom helped with packing beakfast so it could be taken with us instead of being eaten at the hostel.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the hostel manager for tips regarding restaurants - he got great advices to select the best street restaurants and street stans.
Donna K. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Horrible

Nothing
4.3
i booked this room because we were only staying over night before we went to phi phi islands. the hotel was located in a shady part of town, there was no lift or safes. our hotel towels had holes in them. the room was clean and price was right. we had to climb 5 flights of stairs with luggage, the stuff did not offer to help. we were able to book boat tickets,which was fine. if you are going to phi phi islands do not stay here, try and make the ferry or stay along patong beach. this is a haul about 45 minutes to boat. this hotel was only about 15 minutes from the boat.
Hotel Feature Tip: I am not sure what the hotel is located next too, but the outside stinks . The stench is horrible, we almost lost it a couple of times.
Cormac K. Couples Ireland, November 17, 2012
Great service, nice room but at the front so noisy

Lovely staff, clean room.
7.7
AS above but poor breakfast, cold and delivered in boxes to the room. How about a buffet?
Restaurant Tip: Excellent local resto nearby- all Thai people visiting the market, ask staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08