or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
507 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (507)
Sort by:
Bessie Z. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
modern, clean minimalist hotel

close to the ferry pier (10 mins away,) very clean and bright
8.7
we stayed at the chinotel after arriving in phuket late at night from chiang mai. we were heading out on the ferry the next morning so just needed somewhere to stay for the night. chinotel is about 25 mins away from the airport and 10 mins away from the ferry. it was perfect for what we needed it for-- it is a bare-bones sort of place (no room service, bath robes, stocked minibar, etc.) but it is clean and comfortable. note that the rooms facing the street are quite loud with street noise (the hotel is across from a market that starts up very early in the morning.)
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are a light sleeper, i would recommend requesting a courtyard-facing room.
Bessie Z. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Simple but has everything you need

Very clean, close to ferry pier
8.3
We were here for one night and enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the location was great (15 mins away from our early-morning ferry ride.) Would recommend!
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Good hotel for a couple of nights

Clean, spacious, comfortable, central location with friendly staff.
8
I stayed there for one night on my first day in Phuket. I booked the room after reading reviews and wanted something reasonably priced, comfortable that had 24hour reception as I arrived about 3am. It met all this criteria. Centrally located right next to the market which is also my only criticism. Because its so close to the market, from 6am the noise starts. If I wasn't jet lagged from the flight I probably wouldn't have minded it though. No lift, so if you have heavy cases you should take it into account. Would stay again.
Jeffrey H. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Clean, pleasant rooms at a low price; friendly

Cheap, practical, firm bed, wifi
8
stayed for one night due to late flight into phuket and early ferry to ao nang. this hotel was perfect for this situation. very cheap, but clean rooms with the necessaries. friendly desk staff waiting for us even at 2 a.m. firm, comfortable king-size bed; good shower with good flow; flush-toilet. drawback #1: not in a pleasant-looking area of town, but we were in at night and out in the morning, so it didn't matter to us. #2: walls practically made of cardboard, so you will hear every noise on the street and in the large, open parking garage just across the narrow street. again, didn't bother us much considering the lateness of our arrival and early departure. hope this is helpful for those of you who (like me) want as much info as possible before deciding, even for one-night practical accommodations! wifi available in rooms.
Simon S. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Great modern hotel in a good location

Recently refurbished, big spacious room, good price, comfortable beds
9.3
Stayed here for one night before sailing to Koh Yao Noi. Phuket town is not a place to stay for long. Had a great night's sleep in a deluxe queen room. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Bit of a weird breakfast in polystyrene trays but perfectly edible. Would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Supercheap, the giant shopping warehouse opposite the bus station is a must if you are going self catering. We got everything from Christmas decorations to fireworks, rum and spaghetti.
Alisa K. Families with young children Canada, December 17, 2012
Clean but inconvenient and not perfect

Clean and big bed
5
Very close to fresh market, so a bit noisy and smelly from dumpster. No elevator, so we have to carry all our luggage up to 4th floor by ourselves and no help from the staff at all. Breakfast only came after 8.30 am, so if you want to leave early, you have to eat somewhere else. We asked the staff to book a taxi to bus depot for us. Taxi was 300 baht each and the hotel charged 100 baht on top of that which was fine, but the staff said we needed two taxis. In reality, we could all fit in one taxi with all our luggage. So we had to pay extra for nothing.
Hannah B. Solo travelers Germany, December 16, 2012
Modern and comfortabel hotel

modern, clean, friendly stuff, central location
9
The place is very modern and rooms include mini fridge, big plasma TV, clean and modern bathrooms and very comfortable double beds. Stuff team is very friendly and helps with planning day trips etc. Hotel is located central and close by to seven eleven food shopping and restaurants. Buses run in front street and offer acess to Patong beach, Karon and Kata beach in only 20min for 30baht. I highly recommend this place!
Hannah B. Solo travelers Germany, December 10, 2012
Clean and modern hotel with very friendly staff

Modern and clean rooms, helpfuls staff team
8.7
I stayed in Chinotel for couple of days and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The decoration with big plasma TV, mini fridge, comfortable double bed, AC condition, clean bathroom with warm water and modern decoration make the hotel a comfortable place to stay. There is WIFI in each room and small breakfast in morbing. The hotel is located in a strteet with noises in nighttime but is ok with earplugs. There are buses in front street which run each 20min to beaches in Patong, Karong or Kata and take approx. 30 min but only cost 30baht (~1Euro). There is food shopping (seven eleven, small stores, cafees and restaurants), bank facilities close by. Yet, no party or night life location. But for travelers on the way to phi phi island or south of Phuket an ideal place to rest in a very comfortable place to get new energy for ongoing journey. Stuff team was vdery friendly and helped out with good English with planning day trips, sightseeing, further journey. As I got sick on my travel they ordered taxi for me and were very friendly and concerned about well- being. I only can recommend this place and the rooms are very new and comfortable. Would stay there on further trips in future anytime again!
Jane S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2012
Great location but no car park

near the market
5.3
customers can park the car in the market park and must be pay by themself before refund money return
Hotel Feature Tip: inconvenient for car park
Luke S. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Great, clean hotel, close to wharf

Close to the pier where you can get ferries to phi phi and they arrange bookings in the reception.. Cheap, only 350 with transfers
7
Was a nice, clean and fairly new looking hotel with all necessities such as air con, bottled water, tv etc. booked transfers to phi phi from the reception and was a good price with transfers. Overall enjoyable stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04