or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
499 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (499)
Sort by:
Eero H. Couples Finland, October 26, 2014
Good location but rooms are noisy

Staff, clean and location
8.3
Noisy room, because food markets and parking place start at 2am (opposite street). Cannot sleep well, because cars and scooters driving in parking hall around and it wakes you up. Staff really friendly. Room was clean and nice. Location is really good. Free water bottles every day. Tv. Aircon. No safety box.
David L. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2014
Noisy all night

location location location
4
even though I asked in advance to be roomed away from street, on arrival I was told only room they had was fourth floor facing the street where all night market and Vegetarian Festival were going on. I expect some noise as the hotel is very near Jui tui shrine but it was impossible to sleep. After two nights I requested my money back and suddenly a room away from the street bacame available. This is my third time to stay at this hotel mainly becasue of location to daily Vegetarian Festival however next year I will pass on this hotel.
Ploypatcha T. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2014
Good price

But the location next by fresh market. Sometime smell from the market come in to the room easily.
5.7
If the room got some refresher spray or aroma thing will be benefit. All good for hotel. Just the smell from the market make the place down a bit.
Ploypatcha T. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2014
Good

Good price
5.7
Reasonable price but a bit noisy from next door market.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2014
Great location. Not for light sleepers.

location, balcony view, value
8.3
We came for the Queen's birthday festivities. We had a great view from our balcony including a partial view of one of the stages. The room was very nice, clean, and fairly modern. The staff was courteous though I had little interaction with them. There are no dining facilities, but you can easily find anything you want within a few minutes walk. The one drawback was the noise. The hotel is on a busy street and adjacent to a night market.
Kanchana S. Couples Thailand, June 25, 2014
Value of money

Location, Comfortable, Quick check in
9.7
Joerg L. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2014
ok

ok
5
Ok
Steven K. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
Perfect for our one night stop over in Phuket Town

easy check in/out, clean and cozy, good location to explore Phuket Town.
7.7
Others said it was loud but our room on the third floor was not to loud. We did leave for the airport at 7am so it might get louder later in the morning if you are looking to sleep in. Good cheap hotel room for a quick stay in Phuket Town. Close to shops, restaurants, street food, and a not to far from the weekend market. We walked to the weekend market in under 30 min. The hotel staff suggested we take a tuk tuk but the walk was not bad. Overall a good experience.
Khanittha N. Solo travelers Thailand, April 5, 2014
Budgetary hotel with excellent services

Staff, Cleanliness, Location
8
This small budgetary hotel is worth the money!! Staff are excellent, willing to help in any ways. Room is tiny but cleaned everyday, they also helped me organize my things which all over the desk when I was out. What I don't like is the noise from the morning market nearby...too noisy but the rest is fabulous.
Thierry B. Solo travelers France, April 1, 2014
Centrally located, no lift (5 level), cold atmosph

Easy to access public bus (in front), centrally located, new
5.3
The place is very clean, but with no elevator it is a pain to reach the 5th floor with your suitcase and nobody was in cline to help me out! Internet really sucks, Very we'll located, close to main attractions and to grab a public bus to go the beach or airport is very easy (I did not try the airport thought) Price is a way too high, you pay even more than if you were next to the beach! Not worth the money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07