Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 587 reviews

255 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Jirasaya N. Solo travelers Thailand, April 26, 2016
Good staff
5.3
Good location
Chaiyaporn P. Couples Thailand, February 23, 2016
Very near night market and restaurants but quite n
5.3
The hotel is in the center of the city. It is close to local bus stop, local restaurants and night market streets. The staffs are nice. A bad thing is that it is quite noisy at night and morning as it is next to the local market.
Kamfatt H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2016
Hotel next to Market Place

Location, Cleaniliness and good value
8
Hotel is in a good location which is next to Market and busy Bus termimals. It is cheap to take bus to the beaches.It is about 20 mins walk to Big Malls Robinsons and 10 mins to night markets during weekend.However there is no lift so to avoid strenous walk asked for lower floor rooms.. Also there are fishy stench at the door since it is next to the wet market.
Ashley C. Couples Australia, February 11, 2016
The staff make it worth the stay
6
The road can get noisy but the hotel offers free ear plugs Carrying out bags up two flights of stairs sucked but that's what I get for over packing We arrived at 9pm and found it easy to find a place for dinner, however we were out early looking for a place to get breakfast as we had a 7:30am pick up and could not find anywhere close open. Not the hotels fault just a tip for future guests. If the hotel supplied a continental breakfast or something that would be great. But overall a great hotel to spend the night with very helpful and friendly staff
Samantha H. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2016
Cheap and cheerful
6
Just what we needed for 1'night.
Yvonna L. Families with young children China, February 2, 2016
valuable
6.3
If you plan to spend some days in old town. It can be your choice. It is located nearby a fresh market. It is a good opportunity to you to observe the daily life of local people. Moreover, the staffs there are really very nice and helpful. They always can fulfill my needs.
Deirdre G. Couples Ireland, December 27, 2015
Chinotel

Location, value . Quaility
7.3
Stay was good, noise at night was only problem as we were in a room alside the road, very noisey during the night while markets are being set up, Other than that no complaints
Tomas P. Groups Denmark, December 13, 2015
Nice, clean and very friendly staff

Good value hotel near the center. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
8
Aidan D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
Exactly what it says on their website

"Cheap, Clean, Convenient"
7.3
Evert D. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 15, 2015
Cheap decent place in Phuket old town

Cleanliness, location and price/quality ratio
8
1 - 10 of 255 reviews Next page
Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02