or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chinotel

133-135 Ranong Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Standard Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chinotel Phuket - Guest Room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Standard room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Facilities Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Deluxe room Chinotel Phuket - Lobby area
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
493 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (493)
Sort by:
Ploypatcha T. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2014
Good

Good price
5.7
Reasonable price but a bit noisy from next door market.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2014
Great location. Not for light sleepers.

location, balcony view, value
8.3
We came for the Queen's birthday festivities. We had a great view from our balcony including a partial view of one of the stages. The room was very nice, clean, and fairly modern. The staff was courteous though I had little interaction with them. There are no dining facilities, but you can easily find anything you want within a few minutes walk. The one drawback was the noise. The hotel is on a busy street and adjacent to a night market.
Kanchana S. Couples Thailand, June 25, 2014
Value of money

Location, Comfortable, Quick check in
9.7
Joerg L. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2014
ok

ok
5
Ok
Steven K. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
Perfect for our one night stop over in Phuket Town

easy check in/out, clean and cozy, good location to explore Phuket Town.
7.7
Others said it was loud but our room on the third floor was not to loud. We did leave for the airport at 7am so it might get louder later in the morning if you are looking to sleep in. Good cheap hotel room for a quick stay in Phuket Town. Close to shops, restaurants, street food, and a not to far from the weekend market. We walked to the weekend market in under 30 min. The hotel staff suggested we take a tuk tuk but the walk was not bad. Overall a good experience.
Khanittha N. Solo travelers Thailand, April 5, 2014
Budgetary hotel with excellent services

Staff, Cleanliness, Location
8
This small budgetary hotel is worth the money!! Staff are excellent, willing to help in any ways. Room is tiny but cleaned everyday, they also helped me organize my things which all over the desk when I was out. What I don't like is the noise from the morning market nearby...too noisy but the rest is fabulous.
Thierry B. Solo travelers France, April 1, 2014
Centrally located, no lift (5 level), cold atmosph

Easy to access public bus (in front), centrally located, new
5.3
The place is very clean, but with no elevator it is a pain to reach the 5th floor with your suitcase and nobody was in cline to help me out! Internet really sucks, Very we'll located, close to main attractions and to grab a public bus to go the beach or airport is very easy (I did not try the airport thought) Price is a way too high, you pay even more than if you were next to the beach! Not worth the money
Diane W. Couples Canada, March 24, 2014
Best Part of Our Trip

Easy access to local bus, Budget Friendly, Clean
9.3
Was above what I was expecting for a budget hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful--left our iPad everyday with the front desk when we were out. The room and hotel was clean and comfortable. We were on the forth floor so the noise level was low and we slept good every night. As well, it is just around the corner to the local buses that take you directly to all the beaches, tiger kingdom, shopping center, etc for only 35 bhat one way(just a little over a 1USD whereas taking a taxi/tuktuk everywhere can cost up to 600 baht one way). Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Phuket!
Shelly-Anne S. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, March 17, 2014
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Very clean!

Staff, clean rooms, good wifi service
9
Perfect given price! We arrived very early morning and was greeted by a lovely gentleman who checked us in quickly. They were also very helpful in arranging transport to the ferry. Good value for money.
Kalene L. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2014
Great location, next to great restaurants

Friendly staff, clean hotel, comfy stay
8.3
We loved this hotel! We stayed for 2 nights and it was just the place we needed so we could sightsee around Phuket. Amazing restaurants close by, market right next store. Don't expect a view or pool but as a place to rest in-between sight seeing. The staff was friendly and helped us book animal activities by calling the places we had found by recommendation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chinotel PhuketChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedChinotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Standard RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - Guest RoomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Standard roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - FacilitiesChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Junior Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Deluxe roomChinotel Phuket - Lobby areaChinotel Phuket - LobbyChinotel Phuket - ViewChinotel Phuket - ExteriorChinotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionChinotel Phuket - BathroomChinotel Phuket - MapChinotel Phuket - Thalang

Customer Reviews - Chinotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04