Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 130 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Jingyi M.
Malaysia
December 16, 2014
Good location
Location, location, location

Catherine L.
Philippines
November 29, 2014
Valued for money clean hotel
clean and free coffee
not that far at the city center

soonjoo A.
South Korea
November 19, 2014
VERY KINDLY STAFF
STAFF.COFFEE.

Kwoon C.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2014
Convenient
Clean, Traffic, Service

Tam L.
Vietnam
August 07, 2013
Good price for good quality in such expensive city
Low Price, Friendly Staffs
It was 1 of the cheapest hotel in "hotel" standard (not motel or hostel, etc.). It doesn't have many facility but it's a big building and well maintained. Though it is a little old, it's still comfortable. The room is very small but that's what you get for a low price in an expensive city. The staffs are very friendly

Aaron J.
United States
August 04, 2013
Tokyo tower for 2 nights.
Close to the tower, easy early checkin, Good beds.
Good for exploring the Tokyo tower area. Not a place you would want to stay for more than a few nights. There are better areas of Tokyo for extended stays.

greg H.
United Kingdom
August 04, 2013
efficient, convenient, well-priced
value for money
painless , convenient -if you know the area and know the short cuts like I do anyway. Staff were ok-some of the rooms are near the monorail so might be noisy

greg H.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2013
TERIBLE-- WORST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN IN TOKYO
NOTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THIS RUN-DOWN DEPRESSING DUMP
My stay was awful-- the rooms are really dank and musty in this old, smelly hotel. Everything hasn't been updated since the 70s. There was no internet connection in the rooms (I tried 2 rooms) which the surly staff told me was basically my fault (even though there is no problem with my computer whatsoever. Do NOT stay here--- the Chisun Hamamatsucho is much better and cheaper --- there is no reason for this hotel to still be in business.

Sanie A.
United States
August 02, 2013
Good location, but room very small
Location, good staff and clean
My stay was ok for my visit to tokoyo. I requested a twin room, but didnt receive one, but we made the best of our stay. But the rooms were extremely small.

Michael C.
United States
July 15, 2013
Just what I needed
Staff, location, room
It was relaxing and just what I needed for my short stay. The price was very reasonable and I felt quite welcome during my stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an easy time getting around.