or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

14-7 Nobori-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 7300016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Buffet Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Business Center Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Darren G. Business travelers Australia, October 3, 2011
Very convenient to access tram line

Location
6.3
the hotel is easy to get to from the train station. the rooms are small but adequate for business needs. it is very noisy at night as all you can hear is the tram running all hours. the staff are very friendly and the rooms were always cleaned well
Denise C. Families with older children United States of America, September 16, 2011
Perfect for single traveler; or if you need space

clean, easy, internet in room, good location
8.7
i was traveling with my cousin and college-age daughter. after 15 days together, we needed a break so we got 3 neighboring single rooms. the price was excellent, the hotel is well located near restaurants, hiroshima castle, and peace park/museum. hotel was clean, quiet, very nice. we got rooms in front, with a view of a wall, but we were out all day so it didn't matter. i would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hiroshima Castle had interesting dsplays of the history of Hiroshima area and how Japanese lived during feudal times. A travel agaent we encuntered recommended it because Himeji Castle was mostly closed for remodeling.
Lucian F. Couples Romania, September 2, 2011
Good location, but very noisy

Location
7.3
Good location, right near the Kanayama-cho street car station and very close to the Hiroshima station too. Very clean, friendly staff and good Internet connection. However, the phonic insulation of the room is not very good and, since it is located on the main street, it is quite noisy even at night.
Gu M. Families with older children Canada, August 23, 2011
very good location and room size is okay

it is just 10 minutes walk from Hiroshima JR station. If you take street car, it will take almost the same time.
8.3
The room size is much bigger than the hotel in Tokyo and Kyoto. it is confortable. the location is very good, right in front of street car station. it took about 15 minutes walk from hotel to the peace park. The checkin time 3pm is too late. I am wondering if this is the normal checkin time in Japan hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is located in a main street, within walk distance to the major shopmalls.
Sukit S. Families with older children Thailand, August 12, 2011
Lobby look new, but the room is old and small

Near Hiroshima Station
7
Staff are very friendly. The room itself is very small and old thought it is clean. The biggest problem is that they don't provide you a free internet - overall I'd suggest to stay at other hotel which you can catch a bus from station.
Sinthara A. Groups Australia, June 27, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Close to trams and walking distance to shops& restaurants
8.3
Stayed in many hotels during my stay in japan. The twin room was just like every other standard twin room i stayed in during my trip. Nice and clean, and a close walking distance to shops, restaurants and its right in front of the tram stop which is very convenient.
Tracey F. Families with young children Australia, June 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

great location near shops, restaurants and tram station
7.3
we couldn't check in until 3pm, but the hotel staff were happy to keep our bags for us til we could check in. The room and bathroom were very small but everything was nice and clean.
Hughes M. Couples Australia, June 23, 2011
Good location, pleasant stay.

Reception staff very helpful. Hotel was easy to find and right next to a tram stop and with in easy walking of restaurants/bars
7.7
Reception staff were helpful and assisted wherever possible. Room was clean and tidy. We did like the location as it was easly to walk to places or take the tram. Only issue was trying to dry clothes in the laundry as the room is very small and just ends up like a sauna. I found that keeping the door open and letting the heat & humidity escape helped a lot.
Erin A. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2011
A Clean, Convenient Place to Stay

Street Car (Trolly) stop right outside the hotel, on main road, close to night life, not far from Hiroshima Station
10
We stayed at this hotel for three nights and really enjoyed it. There was a Streetcar stop right outside the hotel so it made traveling around really easy. Unfortunately the street cars do not take JR passes, but the day pass was only 600 yen. It was close to the JR Hiroshima station but too far to walk with all our luggage... we did walk it once without luggage, though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you will be traveling around Hiroshima sightseeing via the streetcars, buy a 600yen day pass on your first leg and you will save a lot!
Joanne M. Families with older children Australia, June 17, 2011
Great location, staff helpful

staff are very helpful and friendly. close to train station. very clean
8.7
the service from the staff was great they helped us get back our camera that was left on the train. the rooms were very clean and the amenities in the room were good. the tram stop is right outside the hotel door and walking distance to shops and restaurants. easy walking to main attractions. i would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima HiroshimaChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BuffetChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Business CenterChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3A07