or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

14-7 Nobori-cho, Naka-ku, Naka, Hiroshima, Japan 7300016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Buffet Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings
Area: Naka Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
436 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Kaushik B. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2011
Good hotel

close to station
6
Hotel was ok. It is closer to the station. There is a hotel bus to the hotel which runs every 20 mins and is good service.
Melissa L. Couples Australia, December 23, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Directly across from major tram stop, free tea and coffee in the lobby
7.3
Staff spoke little or no english and rooms were small (beds were a good sized however), however the hotel was ina conveneint location - Family Mart downstairs, major tram stop in front of hotel or a 10 minute walk to the JR Hiroshima Station.
Charelle C. Couples Australia, December 22, 2011
Great location, Hiroshima is fantastic

Location - right in from of the tram stop
9
check in is at 3pm, but we arrived in the morning so they held our bags for us at reception so we could explore the city. internet included (via lan), comfortable bed and a great location - close to the nightlife, station and peace park, for reasonable price. there's a free hot/cold tea and water machine on the first floor and vending machines on another floor with alcohol and softdrink as well as a microwave.
Restaurant Tip: The okonomiyaki restaurant near the hotel on the main shopping strip is fantastic. Around 1000Y for a massive delicious meal in Hiroshima style, with lots of options to customise. Both my partner and I couldn't finish our meals.
Roberto B. Solo travelers Italy, December 16, 2011
Clean hotel in a good location

Location
8
Chisun Hotel is located in a mid point between the train station and the memorial park, in a walk distance from the covered pedestrial shopping street and the night life area. Hotel does not provide wifi connection.
Wahyunindia R. Couples Indonesia, December 14, 2011
great

in front of hiroden station
10
very great location. the room is clean. great for nightlife.
Sutep L. Families with older children Thailand, November 19, 2011
conveinent and nice hotel

good for shopping and sightseeing
8.3
the room is quite good but small as other japanese hotel 15-18 sq,meter. you can take a taxi around yen approach the hotel from shikasen train station. in night time you can walk 5 mins to have a great dinning area and 5-7 mins for shopping area. front of the hotel has a tram staion is good fpr travel around the hiro city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this a good hotel and easy for you to travel the A-bomb area and meuseum
Varanuj C. Families with older children Thailand, November 18, 2011
Nice and clean hotel

very helpful staff
8.7
the hotel is in good location. it is easy to get around. the street car stop is right in front of the hotel. i stayed with my daughter and she loves this place. the room is nice but a bit small. however, it is larger that some hotel. i would stay at this hotel again for my next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing and attraction is a bit far to walk but it is very easy to go by street car. It costs only 150 yen which is not bad. The beautiful place to visit by boat from memorial peace park is "Miyajima".
Nerida M. Groups November 18, 2011
"Located in the heart of Hiroshima"

The location is excellent. The hotel is close to public transport and it's easy to access the main sightseeing places in Hiroshima from the hotel. The room was very clean.
3
The only bad thing about my stay at this hotel was I had booked a non-smoking room and when I checked in the reception staff informed me that they had over-booked their non-smoking rooms and tried to get me to stay in one of their smoking rooms. I explained to the staff that I was not happy about staying in a smoking room so they gave me a non-smoking room.
Geoff B. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2011
Nice hotel in a great location

Location is close to shopping and nightlife without being so close that you can't sleep
9
the hotel is not the fanciest around, but it's extremely clean and the staff were quite helpful. the location is great because it's convenient to the city's streetcar system, it's close to some excellent restaurants, and it's just a couple of blocks from a huge multi-block part of town that's jam-packed with restaurants, bars, shopping, and anything else you can imagine. on the weekends, the nightlife can get pretty crazy here, but the chisun is just far enough away that you can still get a good night's sleep.
Ai L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2011
Small hotel at a great location

Near many shops and food places
8
The hotel personnel was really friendly. The room was small but comfortable although I did not like that drift of cigarette smell when I walked into the lobby. The room I had has a window that faces a wall and made me feel a little catastrophic. But otherwise, the location is great. The streetcar stop is just right outside the hotel, next door is a "Konbini" and there are many restaurants within walking distance so you never have to be hungry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima HiroshimaChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BuffetChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B08