or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

14-7 Nobori-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 7300016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Buffet Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Ai L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2011
Small hotel at a great location

Near many shops and food places
8
The hotel personnel was really friendly. The room was small but comfortable although I did not like that drift of cigarette smell when I walked into the lobby. The room I had has a window that faces a wall and made me feel a little catastrophic. But otherwise, the location is great. The streetcar stop is just right outside the hotel, next door is a "Konbini" and there are many restaurants within walking distance so you never have to be hungry.
John K. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
Neat, tidy and damn good value

Clean, neat and located in a great area between station and sights.
9.3
We picked Chisun as it is a branded hotel with the usual Chisun features being clean, tidy, 24 hour reception, plug in free internet and a small room but great service. For the price you can't beat this. The hotel is located just outside the main Hiroshima station, you can take the tram or walk a few minutes. It's located on a stretch of road which will eventually lead you to the main attactions being the A-dome and peace park. We like it because it is central to everything (as we also based ourselves here for the miyajima island cruise) and not in an area so loud you cant sleep.
Shopping Tip: If you can find it, there is a grocery shop a few blocks north west of the hotel on a main road that sells cheap snacks as it is aimed at shops and restaurants. We stocked up on drinks, snacks and some take away food for peanuts!
Kevin C. Couples Australia, October 28, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Situated on the main street, budget restaurant atached
8.7
Centrally situated in the main street. Within walking distance of restaurants, tourist features such as temples, shrines, department store shopping etc. Short cab ride to Hiroshima Memorial Peace Park - must see feature! Depressing but also uplifting. Makes you think about the big issues!
Travel tip: Great selection of restaurants, not only Japanese. Contemporary art museum worthy of a visit. Art heavily influenced by the bomb in 1945 as you would expect and as it should be.
Sim C. Families with young children Australia, October 25, 2011
Great hotel with excellent location

English speaking, close to public transport and convient location
9.3
This is an excellent hotel if you need to be close to transport and you arriving by train. Rooms are small but that is common in Japan. Reception speaks english and are very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you go up to the memorial.
Andrea J. Couples Australia, October 18, 2011
Easy to get to - good location.

On the streetcar line - easy to get to the sights (Peace Park/Miyajima)
7.7
The room was small as expected, but adequate for the price paid. The hotel was listed on the maps at the station making it very easy to orientate ourselves and we managed to get the streetcar to the door of the hotel easily (stop M5 - just over the 2nd river).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Miyajima was hyped before we went - while it was nice, not as spectacular as I would expect one of the "top 3 sights" to be when at ground level. Ride the ropeway up to Mt Misen and complete the 1km climb for some pretty decent views though.
Stewart W. Couples Ireland, October 12, 2011
Great downtown location

Location is downtown and close to the war museum and A-Bomb Dome
7.7
this is a good hotel for the location, 10-15 min walk to the abomb dome and the war museum. hotel itself is a budget hotel so don't be expecting anything glamorous. having said that, the rooms where clean and the use of the free internet on the laptop in the lobby was useful to help plan our next stage of our trip. i would stay there again
Kavita K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 11, 2011
Great location with nice room

Great location, just in front of M5 tram station!
9
Nice hotel, with everything you need for stay. Very convenience with a tram stop right in front of the hotel and Family mart beside. Also places for shopping and dining around the corner. Staffs were nice, helpful and the room was very clean. I'd recommend if someone have to go to hiroshima.
Bernadette D. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2011
Good budget hotel not too far from the sites

Location, Family Mart convenience store next door, clean
8.7
This is a nice budget hotel. The rooms are quite small (as usual for Japan), but everything is very clean and the hotel staff are very helpful. They offer free internet (via LAN cable), and it's a fast connection. The hotel is situated roughly halfway between Hiroshima Station and Peace Park / the A-bomb Dome. It's a quick walk to Hiroshima Castle, as well.
Travel tip: If you're walking from Hiroshima Station to the hotel, you may miss the sign the first time you pass it, as it's somewhat hidden by some foliage and a Family Mart sign. (We ended up circling back and entering from the rear of the hotel.) Just look for the Family Mart on the right side of the main street. The hotel is just past it. Also, there is a city-run train that stops right outside of the hotel. This train will take you to the ferry terminal for Miyajima. However, it is more expensive and takes longer than if you ride on JR. It's worth the walk back to Hiroshima Station to take the JR train instead (especially if you have a JR pass, since it will be free).
Matthew C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
Compact, comfortable room in good location

Location
7
The hotel was a few stops on the tram from the main station, and was located near the town centre. Room was comfortable and modern.
Darren G. Business travelers Australia, October 3, 2011
Very convenient to access tram line

Location
6.3
the hotel is easy to get to from the train station. the rooms are small but adequate for business needs. it is very noisy at night as all you can hear is the tram running all hours. the staff are very friendly and the rooms were always cleaned well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima HiroshimaChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BuffetChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3A08