Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

14-7 Nobori-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 7300016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Buffet Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Business Center Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
398 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Gu M. Families with older children Canada, August 23, 2011
very good location and room size is okay

it is just 10 minutes walk from Hiroshima JR station. If you take street car, it will take almost the same time.
8.3
The room size is much bigger than the hotel in Tokyo and Kyoto. it is confortable. the location is very good, right in front of street car station. it took about 15 minutes walk from hotel to the peace park. The checkin time 3pm is too late. I am wondering if this is the normal checkin time in Japan hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is located in a main street, within walk distance to the major shopmalls.
Sukit S. Families with older children Thailand, August 12, 2011
Lobby look new, but the room is old and small

Near Hiroshima Station
7
Staff are very friendly. The room itself is very small and old thought it is clean. The biggest problem is that they don't provide you a free internet - overall I'd suggest to stay at other hotel which you can catch a bus from station.
Sinthara A. Groups Australia, June 27, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Close to trams and walking distance to shops& restaurants
8.3
Stayed in many hotels during my stay in japan. The twin room was just like every other standard twin room i stayed in during my trip. Nice and clean, and a close walking distance to shops, restaurants and its right in front of the tram stop which is very convenient.
Tracey F. Families with young children Australia, June 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

great location near shops, restaurants and tram station
7.3
we couldn't check in until 3pm, but the hotel staff were happy to keep our bags for us til we could check in. The room and bathroom were very small but everything was nice and clean.
Hughes M. Couples Australia, June 23, 2011
Good location, pleasant stay.

Reception staff very helpful. Hotel was easy to find and right next to a tram stop and with in easy walking of restaurants/bars
7.7
Reception staff were helpful and assisted wherever possible. Room was clean and tidy. We did like the location as it was easly to walk to places or take the tram. Only issue was trying to dry clothes in the laundry as the room is very small and just ends up like a sauna. I found that keeping the door open and letting the heat & humidity escape helped a lot.
Erin A. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2011
A Clean, Convenient Place to Stay

Street Car (Trolly) stop right outside the hotel, on main road, close to night life, not far from Hiroshima Station
10
We stayed at this hotel for three nights and really enjoyed it. There was a Streetcar stop right outside the hotel so it made traveling around really easy. Unfortunately the street cars do not take JR passes, but the day pass was only 600 yen. It was close to the JR Hiroshima station but too far to walk with all our luggage... we did walk it once without luggage, though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you will be traveling around Hiroshima sightseeing via the streetcars, buy a 600yen day pass on your first leg and you will save a lot!
Joanne M. Families with older children Australia, June 17, 2011
Great location, staff helpful

staff are very helpful and friendly. close to train station. very clean
8.7
the service from the staff was great they helped us get back our camera that was left on the train. the rooms were very clean and the amenities in the room were good. the tram stop is right outside the hotel door and walking distance to shops and restaurants. easy walking to main attractions. i would stay there again.
Hanrong C. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2011
Comfortable stay in a good location

Good location, comfortable, clean.
9.3
We stayed in the hotel for one night. Finding it was easy: ask the information counter at the station; you only have to take the streetcar a few stops, and it's a few steps from where you alight. The location is good: we took the streetcar further down to the A-bomb dome, and also there's a shopping district not too far away (basically most of the city is walkable). The room was very clean, as is typical in Japan :) Bed was comfy. There was wired internet only. As a non-Japanese speaker, it was helpful that the staff spoke rudimentary english, but no more.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to leave enough time for the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum, which is pretty big. It closes at 6pm when we were there and we had to rush through the last few exhibits.
Shay M. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2011
Great location

Location
9.3
i was only staying in hiroshima for 1 night but this hotel was great. the room was small but as i was only staying 1 night, this did not bother me. the room was clean and the staff were helpful. it is in a great location - right outside a tram stop, which makes getting around the city so much easier.
John R. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2011
Convienent and Good

Location and Room
7
This was the largest room that we had on a month's travel throughout Japan. A tip for booking in Japan is to NOT ask for a double room but take a twin instead. We found doubles are always a slightly larger bed jammed into a single room so you end up sitting on your suitcase, if you can find a place to put it. Location is good here as it is near the Canal City complex that has many restaurants and shops. It is also only a short flat walk to the main train station. A couple of negatives- no English television -staff spoke little English and if you leave your key at front desk you will find them unwilling to give it back to you until after 3:00 in the afternoon (they will claim that it is staff cleaning time)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima HiroshimaChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BuffetChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Business CenterChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3C07