My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

14-7 Nobori-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 7300016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Buffet Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Business Center Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
395 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Anna Z. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Great location, simple hotel

Great location, inexpensive hotel, has all the basics.
9
great location, hotel just across the tramway station of kanayama-cho, very easy to find. clean room, but no internet access in the room - staff gave us a wifi kit, but it is in japanese, and we couldn't use it after a few trial and errors. small room, the typical japanese size room. staff can speak basic english. next door to the hotel is a japanese fast food chain with very cheap japanese meals. also if contemplating traveling to miyajima, get the 2 day travel pass which includes unlimited tram + ferry + chair lifts to top of miyajima mt, it's got one of the best cable car scenery.
Teerawat N. Solo travelers Thailand, September 6, 2012
Great Location. Nice service and clean hotel

Tram station is right in front of hotel
9.7
I arrived at Hiroshima-Shin Station and took tram No.1 or 2 or 6 to Kanayamacho stop. The hotel was right in front of the get-off point. I arrive d at noon. The hotel did not let me for early check-in. I had to hang around until 3 pm. There was a convenient store in front of hotel. The room was clean and looked new. Front desk was nice and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For traveller, I recommend to purchase one-day pass where you can tram any time unlimited within a day. with this card you can travel to most of attraction points in Hiroshima. Shopping area (e.g. Hondori) is a walking distance from hotel.
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Great hotel close to all the sights

Plenty of space in the room
10
excellent and trustworthy staff who spoke excellent english to help us get to various tourist sites. very efficient check in and check out. very clean room with plenty of space for luggage. tram stop outside the hotel is ideal to get to tourist sites or to arrive from hiroshima station. plenty of food choices nearby and most will try to help you if you can not speak japanese.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a twin room as you get more space for luggage etc.
Marcel F. Couples Switzerland, July 20, 2012
Great hotel in good location

Location, Friendliness of staff
8
The Chisun Hotel in Hiroshima is in a fantastic location. Just about 4 stations by tram from Hiroshima train station. It stops right in front of the hotel. Room was absolutely clean and, like everywhere in Japan, pretty small. Staff was attentive and friendly. It is easy going around Hiroshima from the Chisun Hotel. Just take the tram and you can easily visit all the important spots such as the Atomic Bomb Dome etc. Downtown is 5 minutes away by tram. There is a Family mart just beside the hotel if you need to buy a drink and if you cross the street you will find a nice café, where we usually went for a small breakfast. We can definitely recommend this place.
Abigail T. Couples Australia, July 13, 2012
Great location, small rooms, average service.

Great location
7.3
This hotel is excellent for 1-3 night stays, it was very affordable and everything we needed was available. However the buffet breakfast was quite expensive considering the food available, and given it's close proximity to the both the tram stop and the atomic bomb dome if we could do it again we would have found breakfast elsewhere. While the semi double room was tiny and barely fit two medium sized suitcases, we didn't expect much different. Overall, a good hotel for short, budget stays.
Hotel Feature Tip: Disregard the 1200 Yen buffet breakfast and find a lovely cafe along the main strip just outside the hotel door.
Teguh S. Families with young children Australia, June 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Easy access to trams which is across the oad
8
Very small rooms and the hotel also smells funny. No wifi but can rent wireless router from reception that you can connect from room (LAN). Hotel is very cheap so don't expect too much. Overall still acceptable and better than staying at hostels or backpacker hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Atomic bom dome is a must to see as well as miya jima island.
Bryan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Ideal forthe centre of Hiroshima

Clean and free internet
8.7
Although the rooms are small hey are ideal for a single person. The rooms are clean and the sevice given by the staff were polite and English was spoken by all. The night life was very entertaining and within walking distance of the hotel.
Bryan W. Groups United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Great location, rooms small but very clean.

Location, price and service.
9
Staff very helpful. Enjoyed a visit to Miyajima to visit the Itsukushima Shrine. Have your camera ready to snap the view of the of the shrine from the sea. Try the Hiroshima special dish of okonomiyaki mountain. Cabbages are placed on thin like crape like batters. Winter oysters are also another dish of the region.
Bryan W. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
Ideal for the centre of the city.

Very clean, Internet free. Staff very helpful.
8.3
Centre of the city. Bus and tram in front of hotel. A very good place to stay even for a week.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast across the road.
Julie J. Groups Australia, June 8, 2012
Fabulous location And very clean

Staff extremely helpful
10
This hotel had a tram stop at the front which we boarded at the train station. We didn't have any problem getting around Hiroshima as the staff at the hotel were friendly & helpful. Computers were available for hire to get in touch with family. I would recommed this hotel due to price, location & the cleanliness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here, it had all the requirements. Clean, location, price, transport available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima HiroshimaChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BuffetChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Business CenterChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3A08