or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

14-7 Nobori-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 7300016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Buffet Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
423 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Mary Y. Groups United States of America, January 3, 2013
Convenient with the Street Car stop right outside!

lots of shopping and dining within walking distance
8
This is a little different review because I'm rating this hotel w/out stepping a foot into it. Unfortunately we missed the last shinkansen out of Osaka so was unable to make it to the hotel. However, we still did our one day trip to Hiroshima and saw the Chisun Hotel while riding the Street Car. The hotel was easy to spot and right in the city with lots of shopping and restaurants. I plan to return to Hiroshima next summer and will definitely keep this hotel in mind because location is so important to me!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park is just a few Street Car stops away from the hotel.
Anukoon A. Solo travelers Thailand, December 19, 2012
Near the JR station

Can use tram in front of hotel for city sightseeing
7
Very small space in front of hotel, cannot see the street view from the room.
Gabriel F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2012
Comfortable hotel with well maintained rooms

Attention to detail when it came to providing amenities like a fabric deodorizer/disinfectant and a humidifier.
8
The location of the hotel may not be ideal but it is right beside a tram station and about 15 minutes walk from the main Hiroshima station. The hotel staff are very knowledgeable and always happy to render help when it came to directions and recommending sights. They go the extra mile too by providing information on 'day-passes' and special discounts. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Samantha J. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Very small with bad service

Good location
6.3
Front desk service was terrible especially compared to the excellent service we had received in other hotels in Japan. The room was almost impossibly small with no room to even open your suitcase, getting into the bathroom was a challenge and the room remained over heated despite us turning our heater off due to the vents that must be controlled by the hotel service staff so it was difficult to get a good nights sleep especially with the walls being paper thin and us having to listen to the television next door all night and snoring.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pick a place close to the things you want to see as in Hiroshima you can definitely get away with just walking to wherever you want to go as nothing is really that far away from the city centre.
Chin M. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Small, compact but clean.

Convenient
8.3
It is easy to find, right in front of the tram line, nearby to shopping arcade and places to eat. Convenient location. Room is a bit small, but cozy. The TV program could be improved with some English channels.
Rebecca H. Couples New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Good hotel in good location

easy access, good location
8.3
Great location, no wifi for laptops or at least we couldn't make it work, but had a plug in station for them... still no internet sucked. Nice helpful staff, was a good stay Had a laundry for use (not just dry cleaning) which was great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much else to do in Hiroshima other than the peace park so don't book a long stay!!
Chaiwat S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 8, 2012
great location

good location, nice staff
8
location is good. staff is very helpful and efficient. room is quite small.
Chaiwat S. Couples Thailand, November 8, 2012
location is great

good location
8.7
very nice location. everything is in walking distance. room is ok and staff is very nice and helpful.
Marc F. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Great location with small rooms

Location - right at Streetcar stop on main street - central to everything
8
Chisun is in a central location. Single room is small (but not the smallest I've stayed in and window faced a light well between buildings - at least I could my bag on the floor. Bed comfortable and room clean. Purchased hotel breakfast on one day.Breakfast is OK but have had better for value and choice at other hotels. Staff helpful, professional and courteous. I would stay at Chisun again.
Restaurant Tip: Entertainment streets just across the main street and check out underground restaurants about four streetcar stops to the west of Chisun (M9)
Melvin D. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Location

Transit (bus and streetcar) in front of hotel. Close to everything in Hiroshima.
7.3
Great location with most things within walking distance. Pick up at desk free wifi transmitter that plugs into their LAN network. Had a nasty smelling bathroom that was not resolved by housekeeping, but I should have directed the problem to the front desk. Other than the bathroom problem, the staff was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a 1 or 2 day pass for the street cars and buses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima HiroshimaChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BuffetChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3C05