Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

14-7 Nobori-cho, Naka-ku, Naka, Hiroshima, Japan 7300016

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
479 reviews

317 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Nathan G. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2013
Surprisingly awesome

great location, comfy room, great value
8.3
the hotel was really nice and clean, the room was tiny but it had all we needed. Minus wi-fi, which was slightly awkward. I knew I booked a smoking room as non-smoking wasn't available, but was hoping it could be changed. It wasn't, and the smell was awful for someone not used to it. Other than that, we loved the hotel, its location and even the room itself.
Report this review
Sean J. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Good hotel

Clean rooms, fast check out, plenty of restaurants nearby
6.3
1min walk to shopping, great restaurants and all the major sightseeing spots
Report this review
Renato C. Families with older children Italy, August 14, 2013
smalle clean rooms centrally located

central location and clean rooms
7.7
Stay was good. For the price you get a nice room, although rooms are small
Report this review
Brett M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
Great, but no internet

Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Great Room Layout for the space that was there.
7.3
My stay was great. No real issues, except there was no internet so that was disappointing.
Report this review
Tamas M. Solo travelers Hungary, August 2, 2013
Decent business hotel

Refurbished rooms, relatively big bathroom, good location
8.3
The hotel is pretty clean, the rooms must have been refurbished not long ago, the bathroom was pretty nice by Japanese standards. Lot better than the other hotel of the Chisun chain I've been to (in Koriyama). Tram stop is right at the entrance, the peace memorial and the dome is just a couple of stops away (about 10 mins). Entertainment district is right at the other side of the road, lots of izakayas, bars, etc.
Report this review
Zoe L. Couples Australia, June 18, 2013
Great location, value for money.

Located close to transport and sights, great price as well.
9
My partner and I enjoyed this hotel. Hiroshima is a beautiful location. It is in a good location so that you are able to walk to sights, however there is also a team stop just outside. Room was quite small however as we were out most of the day this was not an issue for us, we are also quite used to Japanese rooms.
Report this review
Dariusz M. Families with older children Poland, June 15, 2013
Good for fast travellers

clean, close to public transport, free internet
8
Report this review
Ho H. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Convenient for city tour

Easy access to public transport, location, family mart next door!
8.7
My stay here started badly. When I checked into the hotel, the receptionist told me my booking was for one person only. I looked at my Agoda print-out and sure enough, my Agoda print-out the stay was for one person. This surprised me very much as I have been booking hotel rooms online for many years now and I thought it not likely that I would make such a mistake (the room was meant for me and my wife). So I ended up paying extra 4000 yen for my wife. Could Agoda have mis-represented the booking on their website when I made the booking? I don't know. Anyway it is not important anymore. The stay in the hotel was nice but uneventful. For the price I paid (Agoda price I paid in the internet + the 4000Y penalty) my wife and I felt we could have gotten a better hotel. But Chisun hotel is very conveniently located with the kanayama tram station right in front of the hotel, and the Hondori walking street just a 10 minute walk away.
Report this review
Pav L. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
A small but adequate hotel!

Its location, easy to find and central to the Peace Memorial Park.
7.3
It was clean, compact & comfortable!Our booking was handled with efficiency & both check in & check out were nice & quick & hassle free!
Report this review
Carina P. Couples Germany, May 1, 2013
Good location

Location, staff, clean
7.7
The hotel had a nice location to JR station and the attractions
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 317 reviews Next page
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima HiroshimaChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - EntranceChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Food and BeveragesChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05