Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

14-7 Nobori-cho, Naka-ku, Naka, Hiroshima, Japan 7300016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Buffet Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings
Area: Naka Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
445 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Marc F. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Great location with small rooms

Location - right at Streetcar stop on main street - central to everything
8
Chisun is in a central location. Single room is small (but not the smallest I've stayed in and window faced a light well between buildings - at least I could my bag on the floor. Bed comfortable and room clean. Purchased hotel breakfast on one day.Breakfast is OK but have had better for value and choice at other hotels. Staff helpful, professional and courteous. I would stay at Chisun again.
Restaurant Tip: Entertainment streets just across the main street and check out underground restaurants about four streetcar stops to the west of Chisun (M9)
Melvin D. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Location

Transit (bus and streetcar) in front of hotel. Close to everything in Hiroshima.
7.3
Great location with most things within walking distance. Pick up at desk free wifi transmitter that plugs into their LAN network. Had a nasty smelling bathroom that was not resolved by housekeeping, but I should have directed the problem to the front desk. Other than the bathroom problem, the staff was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a 1 or 2 day pass for the street cars and buses.
Santiago G. Solo travelers France, October 20, 2012
Good Hotel

Close to the train station and a clean place
9.7
A very good hotel, either 4 stops away from the train station (streetcar stops are right outside of the south exit and it takes like 4 minutes to reach the hotel) or a walkable distance in 15/20 minutes if you travel very light (just need to follow the streetcar rails). In addition, it's very well situated in the city since streetcar and bus stops are right in front of the lobby. I had a single room, staf, space, price, facilities, cleanlinless were very good. As a backbacker between 2 youth hostels, I was very glad to find this place.
Moyen M. Solo travelers Bangladesh, October 16, 2012
good hotel for price you pay

location, price, clean
7.3
if you want a good hotel in perfect location with cheap price and want to spend one night or two then this is the hotel to be.
Devin L. Couples Canada, September 26, 2012
good location, clean & friendly.

good location, friendly and efficient staff.
9.3
We stayed at another Chisun hotel before this one and was hesitant about this one. However, we were quite happy. The location is great. It is a few stops away from Hiroshima station. The street car stops right inf front of the hotel. Greeted by friendly staff. Clean room. Close to shopping.
Beatrice N. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Great Location!!!

Great location, walking distance to downtomn, food places and all tourist spots in Hiroshima
7.7
Great location, walking distance to downtomn, food places and all tourist spots in Hiroshima. Hotel is just across the street from the tram station. Easy access to Train station ~ 5 minutes.
Anna Z. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Great location, simple hotel

Great location, inexpensive hotel, has all the basics.
9
great location, hotel just across the tramway station of kanayama-cho, very easy to find. clean room, but no internet access in the room - staff gave us a wifi kit, but it is in japanese, and we couldn't use it after a few trial and errors. small room, the typical japanese size room. staff can speak basic english. next door to the hotel is a japanese fast food chain with very cheap japanese meals. also if contemplating traveling to miyajima, get the 2 day travel pass which includes unlimited tram + ferry + chair lifts to top of miyajima mt, it's got one of the best cable car scenery.
Teerawat N. Solo travelers Thailand, September 6, 2012
Great Location. Nice service and clean hotel

Tram station is right in front of hotel
9.7
I arrived at Hiroshima-Shin Station and took tram No.1 or 2 or 6 to Kanayamacho stop. The hotel was right in front of the get-off point. I arrive d at noon. The hotel did not let me for early check-in. I had to hang around until 3 pm. There was a convenient store in front of hotel. The room was clean and looked new. Front desk was nice and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For traveller, I recommend to purchase one-day pass where you can tram any time unlimited within a day. with this card you can travel to most of attraction points in Hiroshima. Shopping area (e.g. Hondori) is a walking distance from hotel.
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Great hotel close to all the sights

Plenty of space in the room
10
excellent and trustworthy staff who spoke excellent english to help us get to various tourist sites. very efficient check in and check out. very clean room with plenty of space for luggage. tram stop outside the hotel is ideal to get to tourist sites or to arrive from hiroshima station. plenty of food choices nearby and most will try to help you if you can not speak japanese.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a twin room as you get more space for luggage etc.
Marcel F. Couples Switzerland, July 20, 2012
Great hotel in good location

Location, Friendliness of staff
8
The Chisun Hotel in Hiroshima is in a fantastic location. Just about 4 stations by tram from Hiroshima train station. It stops right in front of the hotel. Room was absolutely clean and, like everywhere in Japan, pretty small. Staff was attentive and friendly. It is easy going around Hiroshima from the Chisun Hotel. Just take the tram and you can easily visit all the important spots such as the Atomic Bomb Dome etc. Downtown is 5 minutes away by tram. There is a Family mart just beside the hotel if you need to buy a drink and if you cross the street you will find a nice café, where we usually went for a small breakfast. We can definitely recommend this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3B07