or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

14-7 Nobori-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 7300016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Buffet Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Reception Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Business Center Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Exterior Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings Chisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
398 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Jan S. Couples Czech Republic, May 2, 2012
Pretty small ryokan at quite good location

Quite large room with smal kitchen corner and water cooker :)
7.3
Taxi driver knew the hotel so i guess it's quite famous in the city :) Although the location is totally out of the city center, it's some 10 minutes walk from A-Bomb site. Convenient store (with a little english speaking personnel) is 5 minutes from the hotel on the crossding with the main street. The only (but a BIG) disadvantage was the weird bad smell in our room. As if it something has died in there... Opening windows helped a bit and then we got used to it. Oh and watch your head - some places has really LOW ceilings; what me and my head learned. There was a bloodshed! :D
Thomas W. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Great Location, Great Rooms, Great Value

Location Location Location
10
Great Place, Great Value Smooth Check in, Were able to store our bags for the day, English Papers at reception From train station take the tram (pay on exit) and it is about 4 stops from station, step out the tram and the hotel is in front of you! Wholla! As people probably already menitoned, about 20 min walk to A-Dome etc and 3 mins to all restuarants
Restaurant Tip: Opposite hotel, croos the road walk abotu 100 metres and take a left, loads of restaurants down there,
Natalie G. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
A good location

Hotel was clean, and close to the things we wanted to see.
8
my boyfriend and i were only staying one night in hiroshima but were happy with the chisun hotel. it was in a good location and the rooms were clean. the check in and check out process went smoothly and the hotel were able to store our bags while we went sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Hiroshima Memorial Museum, it provides a really interesting and balanced account of Hiroshima and the nuclear science, history and status today.
Jimmy V. Groups Netherlands, April 20, 2012
Clean room

Convenient located, clean room, friendly staff
6.7
Likes: Clean room with pretty much all facilities one needs Friendly staff Easy acces by tram (ride takes approx. 5 minutes from main station, stops in front of hotel) Conveniently located near bars/restaurants/clubs/shopping district (but not too close to the action), Family Mart next to hotel Hotel offers breakfast which I didn't try, but can be convenient to guests. Walk to Memorial Park approx. 20 mins. Dislikes: No wifi, only 1 computer with internet for guests in lobby. However the use of the computer was free of charge which is nice.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Good location and good services

Location
10
Service are friendly. Very good location and easy to find. Hotel staff very helpful. Food are very delicious.
Collis I. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Small rooms but great location

Service was great. Price was excellent. Location close to public transport.
7.7
Beds were small and very hard to sleep on including the pillows but the same was found all around Japan.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you don't smoke make sure you ask for a non-smoking floor.
Leontescu G. Couples Romania, April 18, 2012
Great area for eating and evening fun!

Close to many restaurants and Pubs
7.7
not so far from jr station, but a little bit hard to find;) free drinks in in the lobby, the staff was ok, the usual japanese politeness, room was clean and cozy,and the best part is the evening - night life near the hotel. so many restaurants, so many pubs to drink and experience japanese fun style:) and we found on agoda a super rate per room!
Restaurant Tip: Okonomimura - a complex of Okonomiaki restaurants all in one building, with different types of Okonomiaki (the food famous in Hiroshima) - close to the hotel!
Jacquie L. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Good location in front of a tram stop

Location
7
check in check out was easy. staff speaks reasonable english. wifi needs adapter available at reception but all instructions in japanese!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Hiroshima train station, easy to get to Miyajima Island, also walking distance to shopping and a good 20 mins walk to the Atomic Dome.
Saowarat R. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2012
Good Location

Good location, Easy to access
9.7
The hotel is equipped with nice facilities. The Location is easy to access and located near to shopping district and not very far from the historic sights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Genbaku Domu, Peace Park, Hiroshima Castle, Miyajima, Kintaikyo Bridge
Bo B. Families with older children Sweden, April 13, 2012
Bad hotel with unhealthy rooms
5
This hotel should not be used before it has been renovated! Both our rooms had serious problems with mould and the smell was very bad. The rooms were clearly unhealthy to stay in. We were not allowed to change rooms, since the hotel was said to be full.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Hotel Hiroshima HiroshimaChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BuffetChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Business CenterChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsChisun Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, Hiroshima

AS-AGWEB-3C05