or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Inn Asakusa

1-4-17, Komagata, Taito-Ku,, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0043 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Towa Asakusa Hotel
Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Sky tree Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Entrance Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Restaurant Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Sakura Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View
Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Lobby Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Lobby Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Lobby Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Amenities Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Laundry Corner Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Laundry Corner Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Tokyo Skytree Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Breakfast
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
242 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Alex C. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2013
Affordable hotel with laundry service

Location, Friendly Staffs, Comfortable Toilet
7.7
11-storey. Pleasant stay with nice bathtub. 1200yen for the breakfast but I skipped it. Self wash & dry services provided (100yen). Close to the famous Temple and a stop away to Tokyo Skytree. Room is big enough for single person stay.
Tan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
Good location. Rude staff.

Location is good. Room size is fair. Good price.
7.7
The hotel can be easily found. The room size is fair, not big, but not really tiny. It worth the price. However, the staff in the hotel isn't that good. A male staff showed us a poker face...with a rude attitude when i am looking at the umbrellas (for sales by the hotel). I would like to check if the size of the umbrella is big enough and when i have opened it, the staff threaten us and said "if you open the umbrella, you have to buy it!!!" with a SUPER bad attitude. Well, they didn't put any notice in front of those umbrellas..they just told me when i am checking them!!!! How ridiculous it is!!!
Justin K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2013
Relaxing couple days

Good size room, did not cost too much, near train station
6.7
Good. I went to there take a couple days off of work to rest up and sleep in late, so I could come to work and feel better and I was able to do just that in a very short amount of leisurely spent time.
Lam C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2013
Check out time at 11:00am is really too early.

Close to railway station and sightseeing place.
7.3
Good, but when request for little late check out, was rejected and requested to pay additional fee after 11:00am.
Rachaya L. Solo travelers Thailand, August 24, 2013
value of money, easy access

easy access, clean, good staff
8.3
location is good, easy access to the temple, tokyo tree, and public transportation. the room is clean but once get into the hotel, you can feel smoke. Not good for the family, the room is quite small.
Renata R. Families with older children Poland, August 2, 2013
solid budget hotel

location price staff
7.7
This hotel was centrally located and a good value even though we booked quite late. Staff was friendly.
Chee B. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Strategically located near to Asakusa sightseeing.

Located near to subway transportation and near to Asakusa sightseeing area. A few station away to Skytree tower too.
7.7
The room is clean but there are some black marks to the wall, most probably scratches by guests luggage because of the small room. Room a bit small but worth the money paid to sleep at night only. We are not around during the day because of sightseeing.
Huang K. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Clean and Value for Money

Cheap, Near to Station, Clean
9
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel was located not far away from the Asakusa line station and it was really value for money
Loc P. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 3, 2013
Great experience

location, clean, internet
8.7
Nam S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 19, 2013
Reasonably priced and strategically located hotel

Reasonably price, close to Thunder Gate Temple which is the major attraction in Asakusa (with the iconic gigantic lantern).
7
The only disappointment was there was no air-conditioning at the time our stay, due to changing of winter to spring season. According to staff, air condition acts as heater in winter, and provide cool air in summer, but in-between seasons the Chisun air-cond does not function. So we were advised by the staff to open the room window to get some ventilation. Otheriwse the hotel is quite okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Inn Asakusa TokyoChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Sky treeChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - EntranceChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - RestaurantChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SakuraChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - LobbyChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - LobbyChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - LobbyChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - AmenitiesChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Laundry CornerChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Laundry CornerChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Tokyo SkytreeChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A01