or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Inn Asakusa

1-4-17, Komagata, Taito-Ku,, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0043 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Towa Asakusa Hotel
Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Sky tree Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Entrance Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Restaurant Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Bathroom Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Sakura Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View
Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - View Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Lobby Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Lobby Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Lobby Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Amenities Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Laundry Corner Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Laundry Corner Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Tokyo Skytree Chisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Breakfast
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
242 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Lam U. Couples Macau, March 31, 2012
Clean and small room

Price reasonable
6.7
Hotel is small but very charming. Location is near the station
Wee H. Groups Singapore, March 26, 2012
Nice Hotel with slow Wifi

Nice and Friendly staffs
6
the hotel is about 15-20mins walk to asakusa. there is not eating place or shopping around chisun inn except the 5mins walk to a family mart. the hotel room is small but still can except it. if you are a night person this is not a hotel that you should look into it. the good point of this hotel is clean, friendly staffs and wifi is free.
Shopping Tip: 15mins walk to Asakusa for shopping, sightseeing and dining.
Ekalak R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 21, 2012
Good location with minimum space

hotel is located in the nice location with good price
7.7
the hotel room is quite clean and the service is good. the staffs can speak good english. all equipment is in good shape. however i stayed in single non-smoking-room i can smell the cigarette. if they can get rid of this smell that would be perfect place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just 2 blocks away 5-10 minutes you will find Senjoji temple or Asakusa template with lot of restaurants around that area.
Kathy B. Families with older children Canada, March 20, 2012
Small rooms ; even for Japan.

close to the temples and the tower. close to the subway and Ginza line and Ueno park and the airport
5
The only room we could get was a smoking room. Luckily I brought my own febreeze. The walls need a new paint job. the furniture is outdated. The price was right and the bed was comfy. The staff were of little help as I spoke English; not Japanese. I would recommend that they improve their language skills and/or post things in English in the lobby. The two computers were broken. They had a washer and dryer for a great price. I felt like we were in the boonies. I preferred our hotel near Yotsuya which was newer, larger and cleaner.
Christine W. Business travelers Taiwan, March 17, 2012
Small but Clean room, convenient location

Good budget
7.3
the room in chisun inn asakusa is as usual the japanese style of clean and neatly organized, providing all the necessary items. the size of the room, too, is not so spacious considering it's typical tokyo hotel standard. but the staff is very willing to help customers and providing all the possible help.walking distance to famous temple and popular tour site. it is good stay for a budget tour.
Wu Q. Business travelers China, March 16, 2012
It's quite good.

close to metro, quiet...
8
the hotel room is small but clean, comfortable, and very quiet during the night, i had a good stay and will go back next time
Boon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2012
comfortable and friendly staff with prompt service

free internet and near to facility
7.3
hotel staff are friendly and helpful, able to understand english. room is small but well serviced. near to asakusa and other stations for transport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel only provide one pillow. Can ask for extra pillow for comfort.
Tommy P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2012
Excellent business hotel with perfect location

Excellent location, good services
9
Had a two week vacation in Tokyo and chose this hotel because of the great price and location. Very close to Senso-Ji temple in Asakusa with multiple train line access and lots of places to eat and shop.
Martin C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Clean, secure and friendly

good price
9
used by lots of foriegners, not in a night time social hub area. room clean with multilingual instructions. easy to recommend to anyone. rooms small, but standard for tokyo
Batbayar T. Groups Mongolia, February 19, 2012
Small room but good

Location is very good
9.3
I stayed in Asakusa Chisun hotel for 2 days. I really liked that location. it's actually my 2nd time that i stayed in this hotel. I choose because it's reasonable price and location. Even rooms are small it's clean and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is located in Asakusa where one of the famous place in tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Inn Asakusa TokyoChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Sky treeChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - EntranceChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - RestaurantChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - SakuraChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - ViewChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - LobbyChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - LobbyChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - LobbyChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - AmenitiesChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Laundry CornerChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Laundry CornerChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Tokyo SkytreeChisun Inn Asakusa Tokyo - Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3B03