Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Inn Nagoya

1-12-8 Noritake Nakamuraku,, Nagoya Station / Downtown, Nagoya, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
593 reviews

327 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Nantawan S. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2010
Convenient location

Very close to JR station, only 5 mins walk
9
Clean and convenient, perfect for short stay. Price is little too high comparing to hotels around there but worth it. Overall services are great.
Report this review
Jen W. Families with older children Netherlands, October 31, 2010
Great location but small rooms, very clean

very clean, service with smile, great breakfast
9.3
It is very pleasant to stay in this hotel even it is very small. I like very much his breakfast which has different tastes. The location is perfect.
Report this review
Henri H. Families with young children Finland, October 15, 2010
Good location

Close enough to Nagoya station
7
Our main criteria to select this hotel was closeness to station. Room was ok even though bathroom is tiny and there was tobacco smoke smell although we had requested non-smoking room. Breakfast was only available until 9 am.
Report this review
Nophorn B. Couples Thailand, October 7, 2010
FEatures

centrally located steps away from the action around JR Nagoya with shops, tour buses
9
Staff very helpful. Room small as expected but clean and comfortable with amenities like tooth brushes razor provided. Buffet breakfast was good with good selection of western and Japanese favorites.
Report this review
Nimit N. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2010
Good hotel in prime location

quit new and serving breakfast,reasonable
8
Clean, safe and near JR station, most recommend for business traveller
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nagoya castle
Report this review
Sabrina M. Groups France, October 4, 2010
Nice hotel close to the station

Clean and tidy, room was of a good size
8.7
We just wanted a hotel which was close to the station so we could catch our train the next morning, and Chisun Inn Hotel was a perfect choice. Room was great and staff was nice. I definitely recommend it.
Report this review
Chee T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2010
Good value for money hotel

friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness, value for money, location
8
My stay with Chisun Inn Nagoya Hotel had been a pleasant one. The distance from Nagoya Station to the hotel was about 15 mins (although it took slightly longer than that to find the hotel initially as the hotel was a couple of streets from the main road). The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, despite being able to speak only some simple English. Despite the tiny size of the room, it was clean and well-maintained.
Report this review
Shi Y. Couples China, September 28, 2010
good location

good location
8
This hotel is located near NAGOYA station.It takes five mins' walk from station to hotel.It is convinient.There are lots of resteraunt around hotel.
Nightlife Tip: 周边有很多餐厅,晚上开到很晚。
Report this review
Scott C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2010
easy choice, good value

value and easy location
9
hotel is a business hotel - no large lobby or spa etc but just simple (small) clean rooms. good value buffet breakfastwith japanese and western food.
Report this review
Marc C. Groups Canada, September 24, 2010
Business Hotel close to the JR station

Proximity to train station, quick access to the Alps
5
We chose this hotel because we wanted something where we could jump on the JR trains that go up into the alps for day trips. For that, it was fine. But other than that, the hotel is pretty basic. The state of the room was pretty nothing to write home about. You have a door that locks, a tiny bathroom, small beds. Breakfast is poor. But the staff was great. Everybody at the front desk was very helpful, and the restaurant staff as well. The area is pachinko parlours and guys in veyr stylish black suits that eye ball you as you pass by. Not very inviting. If you can get a cheap rate and want to day trip up to Kiso Valley or something like that, then it's a decent place to leave your luggage. Other than that, find something else.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jump on a train and hit the Kiso valley. If you want an onsen, go to Gero
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 327 reviews Next page
Chisun Inn Nagoya NagoyaChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - RestaurantChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - RestaurantChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - BuffetChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - BuffetChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - BuffetChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Pub/LoungeChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - LobbyChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya sightseeingChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - ShinkansenChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya sightseeingChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya sightseeingChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya sightseeingChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - EntranceChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya sightseeingChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya sightseeingChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Nagoya sightseeingChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - ExteriorChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - FacilitiesChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - FacilitiesChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Meeting RoomChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Guest RoomChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Food and BeveragesChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Food and BeveragesChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - InteriorChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Meeting RoomChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Food and BeveragesChisun Inn Nagoya Nagoya - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02