Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 383 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 383 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Stephanie C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
An OK stay
Location wise it's literally 1 min from Higobashi Station (Exit 5A) and very easy to get to central Osaka.Room was spacious compared to most Japanese hotels. However, I would advise to avoid booking a smoking room if you do not smoke, the smell lingers in the room, even on the beddings.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

ENRIQUE S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
we stay from feb. 15 to feb. 18
1 clean room 2 staff were helpul 3 near shooping area
very nice and good
Reviewed February 19, 2016

TZUCHENG C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice Hotel with perfect location
location, room space, and facilities
Prefect location of the hotel from which I spend 1 min to subway Free washing machine in the room Nice staffs there! Even if I don't speak Japanese, they still can communicate with me. Highly recommended
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Eric S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Perfect for last day
in room laundry, big room, microwave
everything was as planned with the laundry machine in the room. Arigatougozaimasu
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Rattanapol S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Good location
Near lawson and 24hr. of fast meal shop
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Victor L. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great first impression as a standard for hotels
The staff, the service, and cleanliness
We had arrived at the hotel 3 hours before check-in time. However the staff was nice enough to let us store our bags at the hotel so that our group could still go out and tour around Osaka. When we came back to check-in, the staff had already moved our luggage and bags to the room that we would be staying in which was great. The hotel is right next to an entrance to a subway line but the entrance is still quite some ways away from the actual subway ticket gates. The room is small like any other Japanese hotel room we stayed at, but it was comfortable enough with two people occupying it. On the information page for the hotel, it doesn't mention that the staff can also speak English. One of the receptionists could speak very well in English which was good for us.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

SHINWOO S. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
satisfied
location humidifier coziness
It was much better than I expected. Especially, because the room is equipped with a humidifier, it improved my daughter's condition. The bathroom has a small bathtub. It is very small but enough for half body. The staffs were kind and they offered lollipops whenever they meet my young daughter :) We were very satisfied.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Serena T. from Guam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Exceptional stay
The location was near a subway, the amenities were convenient and the staff was friendly.
Awesome.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Alicia O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location
Spacious room, good location
Room was kind of spacious, as compared to other hotel rooms. It has a in house washing machine which is a plus point for travelers who want to wash their clothes. However the hotel itself is a little old and the room I stayed in has a stench. Overall it's worth the money.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Goh H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Value for Money hotel
Next to Higobashi station, In room washing machine, easy connectivity
This hotel is next to Higobashi station (exit 5A), very near to Osaka station and Namba station by the Yotubashi line. The hotel is nicely located within the banks area. Osaka is just located across the Yoda river. Typical of budget hotel, room is small as expected. But the entire hotel is no smoking, so the hotel is clean. We especially like the washing machine cum dryer in the room, this is very useful since we arrived from Sapporo with lots of dirtied laundry. The toilet is equipped with extra dryer, meaning the clothings are dried by next morning. Very considerate of the hotel designer!! Hotel is easily connected to many other location. We sometimes took leisure stroll to Osaka station (about 15 mins) across the Yoda river in the morning. In the evening, we took the Yotubashi line to Namba station for drinking & dinning. On the last day, we got to the airport smoothly by limousine bus, first by taking the Yotubashi line to Nishi Umeda (use exit 10 with lugguage for elevator) and walk to HEBIS to catch the bus. Overall, this hotel is value for money.
Reviewed December 25, 2015