or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Inn Umeda

1-3-25 Edobori Nishi-Ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 550-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Entrance Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Interior Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - lobby Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee Shop Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee Shop Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Universal Studio Japan Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky Building Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky Building Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - tsuutenkaku
Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Surroundings Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka Castle
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Staff spoke no English and cupboard was broken

hotel security
4.7
The room was very basic and the cupboard had scratch marks! Late at night there were weird sounds and made it feel like it was haunted although it was probably just the airconditioning vent. The pillow had beads in it and felt like a weird sand bag. Bed was uncomfortable and had a cheap springy mattress. Other than that, we struggled to find Higobashi station and also struggled to get to the hotel after finally exiting Higobashi station. When we asked the staff which exit we should take from Higobashi station (which has an exit right next to the hotel) he could not understand us so we did not pursue further
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Higobashi station is on the blue line (Yotsobashi line). The hotel is about 10 mins drive to Umeda Sky Building and Osaka JR
Andriana N. Couples Indonesia, September 27, 2012
Very great location

location,cleanliness,friendly staff
9.7
i stayed 2 times during my trip to japan. our first impression is the hotel is very nice and comfort and we continue to feel satisfy because it has great location and the staff are really friendly. there's this reception staff who is really helpful during our stay when we told them that we could not go there because typhoon stopped us. in the next day, we were helped and can check in to our room without have to wait the check in time. wonderful.
Nicole M. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2012
Small hotel with excellent features and service

Laundry machine in room!!!
8
the english service isn't great, but they try. the room is small bit includes a kitchen, microwave, and laundry machine. buy detergent at front desk for 50 yen. you can hang clothes in the bathroom, and the fan will dry them in a few hours. the location is one minute away from the subway.
Say A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Best Hotel during my visit

Eveything also have
8
I stay in few hotel during my holiday in Japan, this is the best I visited. Everything also have and spacious compare to others.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
Extremely comfortable.

Awesome location.
9.7
What a great hotel! Small kitchen, including a microwave. Also has a washing machine. Very comfortable. The reception is 24hrs but they stay out of site most of the time unless you ring the bell, which makes it even more comfortable. 10 minute walk into the centre of Osaka, but if you can't be bothered walking the subway station is only 20 metres from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is so close to so many of osakas sights that you can actually walk to many of them if you don't mind a bit of exercise.
Yew B. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Basic value for money hotel

Location, quiet and clean
7.3
Good location..near to subway station. Rooms are equipped with washing machine and drier in the bathroom with timer.
Beatriz W. Solo travelers Portugal, August 13, 2012
Hotel with a nice bargain and convenient landmark

Room equipped with washing machine and microwave and with daily room cleaning services
7.3
overall impression is b+. room looks a little vintage but the equipment are neat and clean. daily room cleaning service is available. washing machine is available in the room for your use which gives much convenience. there is also drying and ventilation system in the washroom you could hang and dry your clothes with privacy. hotel location is definitely one highlight as it's just 20 steps away from railway station. convenient stores and restaurants are all around.
Hotel Feature Tip: - Railway station (Blue line) is just 20 steps away from hotel building. - Station for the red line is also within ten minutes' walk which is super convenient. - Convenient stores are all around including a newly opened Lawson (August 2012), OK, 7-11, Daily, etc. - There is also a two-stored supermarket within ten minutes' walk which you could do grocery shopping and cook your own foods in the hotel room which is equipped with an electric stove (though only pan can be rent for free from the reception)
Lo W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 7, 2012
well equipped room

with Japanese Tatami bed, washing machine, electric cooker and microwave oven
6
The room is not so bigger but well equipped. The room has a small kitchen and a Japanese style living room. The location is great right next to the Higobashi station. The staff are friendly and helpful. I did checked-in at late night, it took me only few minutes.
Hotel Feature Tip: next to the flyover, it makes the room a little bit noise.
Yvonne T. Groups Canada, August 3, 2012
Great location, lovely rooms.

Close to station and food, kind staff, spacious rooms.
10
Take the Yotsubashi line and get off at Higobashi station and take exit 5-A turn right once you're up the stairs and it's right beside the station! There is also a cafe below the hotel, a family mart the next block down, and a lawson right across the street. The metro line takes you to the main stations where you can transfer to other lines to check out most all of Osaka! The staff is very kind can give you maps, and some speak English. We got a non-smoking room and didn't have any issues other than the lobby sometimes smelled strongly of smoke. There is a kitchenette, a microwave, a clothes washer, Air Conditioning and a water boiler. The beds are also comfortable so you can stay 7+ days without any problems.
Shopping Tip: If you want to experience Japan's crazy fashion and cute cheap clothing/shoes definitely check out Shinsaibashi and Tenjinbashi! They are large shopping areas with pop-up stores and 315yen stores all around. Also definitely check out Osaka Castle if you have time.
Yeung S. Groups Hong Kong, August 2, 2012
Good location

Location
8.3
Just 1 metro station from West Umeda, very convenient. Take 5A exit and it is less than 1 minute walking distance. If you are very tired and do not want to walk up stairs, take exit 10 and there is elevator, cross the road and you can find the Inn. However, hot water need time to pump up, you have to wait a while for hot bathing water. But there is washing machine in my room, you can turn the bathroom into a drying mode before bed, the clothes can dry very quickly. There is fridge in my room,too. Very convenient.and the staff can understand English I would say the inn really worth the money, and it is very convenient in terms of location, too.
Shopping Tip: New Lawson convenience store opened just opposite to the Inn from 1/8/2012, with a good selection of food and drinks, very convenient for late supper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Single BChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - EntranceChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - InteriorChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - lobbyChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee ShopChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee ShopChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Universal Studio JapanChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky BuildingChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky BuildingChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - tsuutenkakuChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - SurroundingsChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka Castle


AS-AGWEB-3A06