or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Inn Umeda

1-3-25 Edobori Nishi-Ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 550-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Entrance Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Interior Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - lobby Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee Shop Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee Shop Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Universal Studio Japan Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky Building Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky Building Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - tsuutenkaku
Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Surroundings Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka Castle
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Andrew E. Families with older children Australia, October 10, 2012
staff friendly and helpful.

next to subway station and on a quiet street
9
room small and tidy but has everything you need hotplate, kitchen sink and even a washing machine is tucked away in a cupboard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Himeji jo castle is under restoration until 2016 and can not be veiwed from outside.
Audrey C. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2012
very near to mrt station

their provide washing machine in room , very good
7.7
I stay 3 night in Chisun Inn Umeda, their provide very good service & give us lot of information. Will come again staying in this hotel
Restaurant Tip: Just behind the hotel have a ramen restaurant (besides 7-11) is very nice
Andriana N. Couples Indonesia, October 3, 2012
Really great location, very recommended

the hotel is very complete with all its amenities and features
9.3
Well, frankly speaking this hotel is not a budget hotel, for sure. It is clean, well managed and the important thing is everything is provided in the room. From refrigerator, washing machines, ironing board, kitchen sink, table, and also complete bathroom amenities. It is also really close like 1 min walk from Yotsubashi station. Sooo easy to access & close to Lawson & Matsuya too which is open 24 hours. very very recommended
Michelle S. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Staff spoke no English and cupboard was broken

hotel security
4.7
The room was very basic and the cupboard had scratch marks! Late at night there were weird sounds and made it feel like it was haunted although it was probably just the airconditioning vent. The pillow had beads in it and felt like a weird sand bag. Bed was uncomfortable and had a cheap springy mattress. Other than that, we struggled to find Higobashi station and also struggled to get to the hotel after finally exiting Higobashi station. When we asked the staff which exit we should take from Higobashi station (which has an exit right next to the hotel) he could not understand us so we did not pursue further
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Higobashi station is on the blue line (Yotsobashi line). The hotel is about 10 mins drive to Umeda Sky Building and Osaka JR
Andriana N. Couples Indonesia, September 27, 2012
Very great location

location,cleanliness,friendly staff
9.7
i stayed 2 times during my trip to japan. our first impression is the hotel is very nice and comfort and we continue to feel satisfy because it has great location and the staff are really friendly. there's this reception staff who is really helpful during our stay when we told them that we could not go there because typhoon stopped us. in the next day, we were helped and can check in to our room without have to wait the check in time. wonderful.
Nicole M. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2012
Small hotel with excellent features and service

Laundry machine in room!!!
8
the english service isn't great, but they try. the room is small bit includes a kitchen, microwave, and laundry machine. buy detergent at front desk for 50 yen. you can hang clothes in the bathroom, and the fan will dry them in a few hours. the location is one minute away from the subway.
Say A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Best Hotel during my visit

Eveything also have
8
I stay in few hotel during my holiday in Japan, this is the best I visited. Everything also have and spacious compare to others.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
Extremely comfortable.

Awesome location.
9.7
What a great hotel! Small kitchen, including a microwave. Also has a washing machine. Very comfortable. The reception is 24hrs but they stay out of site most of the time unless you ring the bell, which makes it even more comfortable. 10 minute walk into the centre of Osaka, but if you can't be bothered walking the subway station is only 20 metres from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is so close to so many of osakas sights that you can actually walk to many of them if you don't mind a bit of exercise.
Yew B. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Basic value for money hotel

Location, quiet and clean
7.3
Good location..near to subway station. Rooms are equipped with washing machine and drier in the bathroom with timer.
Beatriz W. Solo travelers Portugal, August 13, 2012
Hotel with a nice bargain and convenient landmark

Room equipped with washing machine and microwave and with daily room cleaning services
7.3
overall impression is b+. room looks a little vintage but the equipment are neat and clean. daily room cleaning service is available. washing machine is available in the room for your use which gives much convenience. there is also drying and ventilation system in the washroom you could hang and dry your clothes with privacy. hotel location is definitely one highlight as it's just 20 steps away from railway station. convenient stores and restaurants are all around.
Hotel Feature Tip: - Railway station (Blue line) is just 20 steps away from hotel building. - Station for the red line is also within ten minutes' walk which is super convenient. - Convenient stores are all around including a newly opened Lawson (August 2012), OK, 7-11, Daily, etc. - There is also a two-stored supermarket within ten minutes' walk which you could do grocery shopping and cook your own foods in the hotel room which is equipped with an electric stove (though only pan can be rent for free from the reception)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Single BChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - EntranceChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - InteriorChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - lobbyChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee ShopChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee ShopChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Universal Studio JapanChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky BuildingChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky BuildingChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - tsuutenkakuChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - SurroundingsChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka Castle


AS-AGWEB-3B06