or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Inn Umeda

1-3-25 Edobori Nishi-Ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 550-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Entrance Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Interior Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - lobby Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee Shop Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee Shop Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Universal Studio Japan Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky Building Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky Building Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - tsuutenkaku
Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Surroundings Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka Castle
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Edy J. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2012
Nice Japanese Style Hotel with Tatami

Japanese Style and spacious room
7
We like the design of the hotel whereby it's Japanese style of hotel. As it's the first time for us visiting Japan, it's really look good and the room itself is quite spacious compared to normal japan's hotel room. We like the tatami in the hotel to make us feel Japan on our visit.
Hong Y. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Comfy apartmentlike hotel, Convenient to Station

Kitchen and washing machine available
7.3
Its right beside the train station and so its very very convenient. The location has nothing much nearby it, but Osaka is a place where food is almost everywhere anyways! The key is a bit finicky, but its relatively safe.
Sin L. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2012
Great location

Friendly staff
7
This hotel is very near to the subway station. You will never get lost. This hotel is clean,features in the room are microwave, washing machine, kettle etc. It is a best choice if you want to stay for long period. Furthermore, there are a lot of convenient shop around, is easy to grab a salad or even "oden" at late night in case you are hungry.
Mei K. Groups Malaysia, January 30, 2012
Good service
5.3
we had tough time looking for the hotel location from the subway yotsubashi line.i would suggest that you include the hotel location in the website ie if traveller travels by yotsubashi subway, which exit he/she should take. this will make it easier for traveller to locate it especially when he/she is travelling during winter time. i would also suggest the hotel to have free wi-fi service available. there is no heater control in the room.when we called up the reception, the front desk officer doesn't understand and doesn't send someone to check.
Yan L. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Great hotel and excellent facilities

washing machine, kitchenette
9.3
This is one of the best hotel during our stay. It was slightly far to walk to from the JR Osaka station but the hotel facilities was worth it. There was a kitchenette and a living area. The amenities provided was also very good products to use. We particularly liked the washing machine provided.
Beng C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2012
Cosy friendly hotel and strategically located

Centrally located to the main attraction in Osaka.
8
overall, our stay have been pleasant. the hotel is strategically located and easily accessible to the main attractions in osaka. being next to the subway is an added advantage. the hotel is friendly and t.he rooms although smallish is acceptable. i think it is value for money taking into consideration its location. the area which i think can be improved is the provision of cooking utensils which is lacking, i,e saucepan, pots and cutlery. as foreign guest, such utensils are considered basic and to feel more at home. overall, our experience with the hotel is considered good.
Travel tip: The hotel is in the heart of the commercial district at such eatery outlets are few. Would be good to come well prepared.
Yahnin C. Families with young children Thailand, January 4, 2012
Nice Staffs, Great Location

Nice Staffs, Great Location
8
Good, Clean nice staffs, only a few steps from Subway
Joshua S. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
Nice clean rooms

close to subway, kitchenette
8.7
We were just here for one night, but for visitors staying longer the kitchen would be valuable. Very close to subway
Tiffany N. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2011
Hotel rested in rice fields

rice field and really bali feeling
9
I stayed there for 2 days and it was lovely! I have to say that I was shocked to see a rather old front desk/reception area when I first arrived and thought it was going to be bad. But it was overall pleasant and lovely after spending 2 days there. Most of the staff are local and could converse in English but we had some problem clarifying on the details for spa package. We had dinners at the restaurant and the food was great! Breakfast has good selection as well. Our room is super spacious and clean, we did not find any dirty or old fixtures/corner at all. The outdoor bathroom was a surprise! The main swimming pool has a bar just beside it so you could have drinks while you're dipping in the pool. Overall a lovely hotel if you are looking for a nice and comfortable stay with your love ones or family. I would love to go back there again!
Jit P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Very Convenient

Near Subway Station
8
subway station is just at door step and this makes travel all over kansai area a breeze.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Single BChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - EntranceChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - InteriorChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - lobbyChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee ShopChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Coffee ShopChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Universal Studio JapanChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky BuildingChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky BuildingChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - tsuutenkakuChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - SurroundingsChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka Castle


AS-AGWEB-3A06