or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Inn Umeda

1-3-25 Edobori Nishi-Ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 550-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Interior Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Universal Studio Japan Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky Building Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Tsuutenkaku - Surroundings Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Surroundings Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka Castle
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Darren L. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Filled with everything in the room

Great location and room
9.7
Everything was included in the room! Much much more than we could imagine. Overall this is the best accomodation we have taken in Japan.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is NO internet for you here sadly. Not even a PC to be used in the lounge.
Yee W. Couples New Zealand, May 18, 2012
Huge rooms, lovely features, great location

It is 30 seconds away from the subway, table and mat in the room, stove, kettle, washing machine
9.3
We had a great stay here. service was okay, they didn't really speak much english but can get the overall idea of what we were saying. They are helpful too. The rooms are clean and huge!! The biggest room I have seen so far. We booked the ones witht eh table and tatami mats. Even though we didn't get to use the table cause we eat out every night I would love to at least try it once. Oh well next time I suppose. The bathroom is clean with basic ammenities provided like toothbrush, tooth paste, rinsing cups, sheiseido shampoo and conditioner as well as body wash. They also provide razors, hand towels, bathtowels and bath mats. There is a bathtub adjoined with the shower but we didn't want to waste water so opted for the shower there during our stay. One of the best features of this hotel is the washing machine in our room. Free laundry (how cool is that). The tv have heaps of channel but are all in japanese which is okay we weren't there to watch tv, we are there to go sight seeing! :-) There is a fridge in the room too. This hotel is close to the osaka science museum. Two things we didn't like was there was no wifi in the room just LAN and the pillows was extremely painful to sleep on (made of rice or somesort). There was two pillows one soft and one hard. My boyfriend had the soft pillow for both nights and on the third I had to steal it from him and give him mine cause my hard as bricks pillow was breaking my neck. lol
Restaurant Tip: There is a great dumpling restaurant just 10/15 min away down the street with a big dumbling hanging in front of the shop.
Melia O. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2012
lovely and clean hotel

great location and clean facilities
8
i have a plesant stay in this hotel because this hotel is very convinient, provide complete facilities and good location. the room is equiped by small kitchen, microwave, washing machine, internet, toiletries, etc. this hotel very near train station and can be reached around 1 minute. you can find find restaurant easily.
Han L. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Not bad

Near tube station.
7
Everything was alright except the lack of internet part. Reception not very gd at english but willing to help. we need Internet~ :)
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
good services

building design
7
have a wonderful time there, the location is good and good services of the staff. But the room is too small.
Wai F. Families with older children Malaysia, May 8, 2012
residence type hotel

bathroom with electronic controls, can set dry fast or set higher temperature
6.3
This room come with microwave oven, washing machine, kettle, basin & induction cooker but no cooking tools. Semi double bed cannot fit 2 person, there is 2 tatami available with a big table in the middle of the room. Close to subway exit and convenient store. Hotel staff poor english. This area is full of office building & no night life but I'm ok with it cause subway can reach anywhere you want. The price is adequate with the room facilities.
Gayle B. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Bit tricky getting there but well worth the stay

Very close to subway station.
8.7
stayed 2 nights. good location, very close to subway station but had to change twice to get from jr shin-osaka. restaurants and convenient stores close by. more restaurants and shopping a little further away but a nice walk over the river. friendly helpful staff, able to speak enough english at reception to help out. good sized clean room with good amenities and supplies in room, including washing machine. usually very competitive gaining access to coin washers and dryers in most hotels we stayed at in japan. overall very acceptable accommodation for price.
Restaurant Tip: aussie steakhouse over the river for those who need a break from japanese food. can't say how good it is tho cause we love japanese food.
A. C. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2012
Hotel location above subway station

couple room comes with tatami area, small kitchen & washing machine
8.3
hotel location is very near subway station. staffs speak very poor english but are very helpful. please be aware when making reservation on executive room because there are smoking & non-smoking type. the hotel give us a smoking room but we requested a non-smoking in agoda booking. luckily they are kind enough to change and upgrade us to a non-smoking room. the best part it's the room come with washing machine which help us bring less clothes before travel. and it dry fast in the bathroom because it comes with a drying ventilation system.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spend a day in Kobe. It only takes 45 mins train.
A. C. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Good location and good hotel facilities

Hotel right above Higobashi Station
8.7
staffs speak poor english (expected) but friendly and very helpful. room size is small but it's standard in japan. for travelers with big luggage can choose to take elevator from subway station to the hotel instead of taking staircase which is very tiring. can bring less clothes because there is washing machine in the room and dry ventilation in bathroom.
Shopping Tip: Umeda & Osaka Station
Dimas H. Couples Indonesia, February 25, 2012
Simple and nice hotel

good access
8
The single room can be occupied by 2 people. The room is completed with microwave,washing machine etc which make us feel like in home. There is also free internet connection in the room. Briefly, it's a small but nice hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: we can deliver our luggage using Kuroneko in the hotel, ask the receptionist.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Single BChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - InteriorChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Universal Studio JapanChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky BuildingChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Tsuutenkaku - SurroundingsChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - SurroundingsChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka Castle


AS-AGWEB-3B01