Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Inn Umeda

1-3-25 Edobori Nishi-Ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 550-0002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
337 reviews

141 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Chiang K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
The staff do not speak English

nothing
4.3
staff was very rude and they don't understand english. overall bad and have communication problem. there is a really bad and it is not comfortable. don't stay there unless you don't have enough money.
Report this review
Daron S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2012
institutionalized in umeda

location, includes kitchen
6.3
The first thing I saw when I found the Chisun Inn was a locked door looking into the Front lobby and no doorbell. I nocked hard on the glass door but no one came. Finally, I walked in when another person entered using her room key (the room key is required to enter the building). The man behind the from desk did not smile (it looked like it might hurt his face). He explained the use of the key in businesslike Japanese, handed me the key, and then informed me that checkout was at 10am. I asked him if I could extend checkout time and he saidper additional hour. Maybe such a rate makes sense for a high-end hotel, or for a love hotel, but for a business hotel on Saturday night? Anyway, rules are rules. That's all. Room was fine. Location excellent. I just felt a bit institutionalized.
Nightlife Tip: Gotham Bar: 2 blocks East and 3-4 blocks south.
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Groups United States of America, July 18, 2012
Large Room, Right near the subway

Big room, Kitchenette, Washer in room, Close to subway
8.3
This was easily the largest room we had in Japan. The bed could have been a bit bigger for two people, but it was quite comfortable. Lots of remotes for the room, would be hard for less technologically savvy people. Washer in room & hangers provided. You can get laundry detergent from the front desk for 50yen. Close to a Family Mart convenience store. The SMBC bank nearby has an international ATM (works for UnionPay at least). Not near any food late at night. Just steps from the metro, so finding food is only a short ride away. No wifi, in the lobby or in the rooms.
Report this review
Marcel F. Couples Switzerland, July 17, 2012
Good hotel in business district

Proximity to downtown
8
This hotel is a good bargain if you are looking for a hotel close to downtown. It is a 2 minutes walk from the subway station. As it is located in a business district it is very quiet, but there are not many restaruants around. This is no problem, as you just hop on the subway and within 5 minutes you are in the middle of downtown. The Chisun Inn is a good option for the price.
Report this review
Sudawan S. Families with young children Thailand, July 11, 2012
Great Location, good room

near the subway
6.7
Comfortable for the journey, very close to the subway and also nearby the convenience store and 24 hours restaurant
Report this review
Lai K. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Great value, Good kitchenette

The kitchenette and washing machine are excellent facilities for family travellers, Excellent value for a convenient hotel.
9
The hotel room setting is like a typical very small apartment in Japan. Actually, a Japanese friend once showed me her apartment and it was almost the same layout and size as this hotel room. We love the kichenette which provides us with a microwave, a stove and a sink (in addition to the one in bathroom). We did not bring a pan to cook but the hotel staff kindly lent us one. None of the staff speak good English. But they are very nice and simple communication with customers should pose no big problem. Our room was non-smoking and it smelt just fine for our sensitive noses. Higabashi subway station is literally downstairs. Yodabashi station is about 5-7 minutes away. But mind you, walking inside a subway station or interchanging between stations does take up a lot of time in Osaka. The value is excellent for the good location, room facilities and reasonable reception staff service.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you plan to do laundary, please bring some detergent or washing powder. The washing machine is easy to use and fast. The dryer/ventilation inside bathroom is very powerful. It can dry your washed clothes in 2-3 hours. This can save your laundary time on your way back home.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 30, 2012
great room

good location
9
love this hotel for the facilities provided such as washing machine, kitchenette, microwave etc. feels like at our home........the hotel is also easy accessible to subway about 5 min walking time. great hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: About 1 hour journey to Universal Studio Osaka and 2 hours journey to Kyoto.
Report this review
Juliana T. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2012
Nice hotel, just like advertised

Roomy, clean, has kitchen, washer, tatami mat living area
7.7
I booked this hotel because I needed a one-night stay in Osaka before continuing my trip to Kyoto the next day. I arrived at night at the Osaka airport, so I wanted to stay in the Umeda area for convenience. Finding the hotel was easy, directions were easy to figure out to from the Google Map. The staff spoke limited English but they handed me info handouts about the room that has both Japanese and English. It had clear instructions on how to operate the A/C, lights, TV, etc (everything's remote controlled). This was good enough. Like others said, the nice thing about this hotel is that it feels like your own little Japanese apartment. Too bad I was only staying for a night, otherwise I would've used the washer and kitchen.
Report this review
Catherine K. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Nice but tiny

Clean room, modern fittings, friendly staff
7.7
Rooms are very small - usual for Japan Standard small double bed Standard shower over small tub type bathroom Not for techno-phobes - there is a remote control for the lights, for the toilet, for the aircon and you need to turn on the hot water system and the fridge each time you want to use them Right next to subway exit 5A (zoom in on google maps to check the exit numbers)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to science and art museums - one subway stop (or 15 minute walk) from osaka/umeda station
Report this review
Daniel R. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Great Location, quiet area
8.7
We reached Osaka around 11.30pm, but staff still waiting for us with a smile. Prompt check in process and very quiet environment. Room is small, but it has almost everything. From microwave, wired network, cable tv, kettle to fridge, in room slippers.. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 141 reviews Next page
Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Single BChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - EntranceChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - FacilitiesChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Food and BeveragesChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Nearby AttractionChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Nearby AttractionChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Nearby AttractionChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Nearby AttractionChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka CastleChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Nearby AttractionChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Nearby AttractionChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Nearby AttractionChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01