or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chisun Inn Umeda

1-3-25 Edobori Nishi-Ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 550-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Interior Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest Room Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Universal Studio Japan Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky Building Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - tsuutenkaku Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Surroundings Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka Castle
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
257 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
A. C. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Good location and good hotel facilities

Hotel right above Higobashi Station
8.7
staffs speak poor english (expected) but friendly and very helpful. room size is small but it's standard in japan. for travelers with big luggage can choose to take elevator from subway station to the hotel instead of taking staircase which is very tiring. can bring less clothes because there is washing machine in the room and dry ventilation in bathroom.
Shopping Tip: Umeda & Osaka Station
Dimas H. Couples Indonesia, February 25, 2012
Simple and nice hotel

good access
8
The single room can be occupied by 2 people. The room is completed with microwave,washing machine etc which make us feel like in home. There is also free internet connection in the room. Briefly, it's a small but nice hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: we can deliver our luggage using Kuroneko in the hotel, ask the receptionist.
Edy J. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2012
Nice Japanese Style Hotel with Tatami

Japanese Style and spacious room
7
We like the design of the hotel whereby it's Japanese style of hotel. As it's the first time for us visiting Japan, it's really look good and the room itself is quite spacious compared to normal japan's hotel room. We like the tatami in the hotel to make us feel Japan on our visit.
Hong Y. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Comfy apartmentlike hotel, Convenient to Station

Kitchen and washing machine available
7.3
Its right beside the train station and so its very very convenient. The location has nothing much nearby it, but Osaka is a place where food is almost everywhere anyways! The key is a bit finicky, but its relatively safe.
Sin L. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2012
Great location

Friendly staff
7
This hotel is very near to the subway station. You will never get lost. This hotel is clean,features in the room are microwave, washing machine, kettle etc. It is a best choice if you want to stay for long period. Furthermore, there are a lot of convenient shop around, is easy to grab a salad or even "oden" at late night in case you are hungry.
Mei K. Groups Malaysia, January 30, 2012
Good service
5.3
we had tough time looking for the hotel location from the subway yotsubashi line.i would suggest that you include the hotel location in the website ie if traveller travels by yotsubashi subway, which exit he/she should take. this will make it easier for traveller to locate it especially when he/she is travelling during winter time. i would also suggest the hotel to have free wi-fi service available. there is no heater control in the room.when we called up the reception, the front desk officer doesn't understand and doesn't send someone to check.
Yan L. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Great hotel and excellent facilities

washing machine, kitchenette
9.3
This is one of the best hotel during our stay. It was slightly far to walk to from the JR Osaka station but the hotel facilities was worth it. There was a kitchenette and a living area. The amenities provided was also very good products to use. We particularly liked the washing machine provided.
Beng C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2012
Cosy friendly hotel and strategically located

Centrally located to the main attraction in Osaka.
8
overall, our stay have been pleasant. the hotel is strategically located and easily accessible to the main attractions in osaka. being next to the subway is an added advantage. the hotel is friendly and t.he rooms although smallish is acceptable. i think it is value for money taking into consideration its location. the area which i think can be improved is the provision of cooking utensils which is lacking, i,e saucepan, pots and cutlery. as foreign guest, such utensils are considered basic and to feel more at home. overall, our experience with the hotel is considered good.
Travel tip: The hotel is in the heart of the commercial district at such eatery outlets are few. Would be good to come well prepared.
Yahnin C. Families with young children Thailand, January 4, 2012
Nice Staffs, Great Location

Nice Staffs, Great Location
8
Good, Clean nice staffs, only a few steps from Subway
Joshua S. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
Nice clean rooms

close to subway, kitchenette
8.7
We were just here for one night, but for visitors staying longer the kitchen would be valuable. Very close to subway

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Single BChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - InteriorChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double A W/Tatami Non Smoking Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Executive Semi Double B W/Tatami Chisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Guest RoomChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Universal Studio JapanChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Sky BuildingChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - tsuutenkakuChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - SurroundingsChisun Inn Umeda Osaka - Osaka Castle


AS-AGWEB-3B05